We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mediterranean Dreams
Ranked #18 of 78 Panama City B&B and Inns
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Helpful Staff”
Reviewed October 7, 2011

This is the place to stay in Panama if you have are passing through in travels. Staff is more than excellent when it comes to making sure their clients are happy...and with all belongings. Went out of their way to recover my purse...left in a taxi. And they indeed recovered it!! Thanks a million!! Cozy place. Clean and close to good restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1chickandherhubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    42
    14
    13
    3
See reviews for
34
72
26
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We had a long stopover in Panama before flying back to Europe and found this hotel via TripAdvisor. I actually wanted to give it a rating between 'Average' and 'Very Good' - which would be just 'Good'.
It's in a residential area and they are now putting up a bigger sign, which explains the paranoia of one of this hotel's reviewers who decided that 'it doesn't even exist'. (Our taxi driver got lost too, but we put him on the phone with the B&B receptionist who was very helpful .)
This is more like a Bed& Breakfast, but it's a lovely colorful, and cosy one. Mind you, we just needed it to have a place to nap and shower after traipsing around Panama City, but the time we spent there was pleasant, and we'll go back.
The best thing that the owner did for us was to find a taxi/guide who we were able to hire as by the hour for a great price. He was a wonderful person, very knowledgable about the city and very patient with our wanting to stop and photograph everything. We now call him, Luis, our 'new best friend'. Loved him!
If the problem, for future guests, is in finding the hotel, I suggest that the hotel gives some sort of landmark or main street that is nearby.
Anyway...thumbs up!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ZANDVELD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
156 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Hi,
Our group of 4 booked 2 rooms just for the 8 hours that we were going to be in town, as a stopover between flights. We needed a place to take a good nap and shower after a 'day in the city'.
The staff was very helpful. They got us a great taxi driver/guide - Luis - who was fun, informative and is our 'new best friend'. Did I mention that he charged very friendly prices?
The hotel is in a residential area, so perhaps the potential hotel guest can call the desk and ask for a familiar main street nearby, so that the taxi drivers can find it more easily (ours was driving aorund , but just a bit) and there's no possiblitly of another reviewer - who's taxi got lost, I think - claiming that the hotel doesn't exist.
That is a very unfair thing to say about decent honest people who are offering a good service in Panama!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DZEBORAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2011

The owner speaks English, and was very helpful in getting taxis for me-to/from the airport, plus around town. I don't like Panama City mostly due to the taxi drivers ripping off tourists. This B&B had a driver meet me at the airport with a sign, so all went as agreed. It is in a neighborhood area, so it is quieter. It has a nice patio for eating, and a yard area for kids to romp. The Watermelon room has its own fenced patio-great for families. The bed in my room-the apple room- was very comfortable due to the foam mattress. It has decent free wireless internet access. The breakfast was good. I bought dinner there one night, and it was delicious. Overall, this was much better all the way around than the several times I have stayed at a major hotel in Panama City.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eshoptodrop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
2.8 mi away
Centroamericano Hotel
Centroamericano Hotel
#70 of 113 in Panama City
301 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel
1.7 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#18 of 113 in Panama City
1,141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Metro Hotel Panama
Metro Hotel Panama
#60 of 113 in Panama City
165 reviews
1.5 mi away
Grand International Hotel
Grand International Hotel
#61 of 113 in Panama City
516 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lemon Inn Panama
Lemon Inn Panama
#13 of 78 in Panama City
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mediterranean Dreams? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mediterranean Dreams

Property: Mediterranean Dreams
Address: El Dorado, Av 15B Norte, Casa N 037. | Calle detras del Rest Don Lee del Dorado, Panama City 0819, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mediterranean Dreams 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mediterranean Dreams is a Bed and Breakfast located in the center of Panama, have seven bedrooms, two with shared facilities and five suites with private bathroom each one is a fruit. Breakfast is included in the price and have dinner an additional service based on Mediterranean diet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mediterranean Dreams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mediterranean Dreams Hotel Panama City
Mediterranean Dreams Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing