We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great lodging”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama
Ranked #48 of 117 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Killeen
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great lodging”
Reviewed May 25, 2014

The hotel lobby is very modern, the staff very knowledgeable and friendly. The rooms are HUGE - when they say suite, they are serious! Rooms have a mini refrigerator and there is a convenience store directly across the street. There is a great full breakfast included. The fitness facility is quite serviceable, and a small rooftop pool is beautiful. It's walking distance to many great restaurants and shops - we very much enjoyed the hotel and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We had the king suite - loved it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaPTY, Gerente at Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama, responded to this review, May 30, 2014
Dear Guest,
We hope you had a safe flight back home.

Thank you for taking a moment to share your comments; it is good to hear that your visit was pleasant and you enjoyed our installations, service and location.

The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority and all our staff is committed to provide the best so each person who visit us can enjoy their stay and have a great experience.

This is your Home, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again during a next visit to our country.

Sincerely,

CLARION VICTORIA HOTEL & SUITES PANAMA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    147
    61
    15
    10
See reviews for
98
123
33
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2014

The Clarion is a beautiful hotel! The rooms are huge, bed comfortable, the shower was positively luxurious!! It actually exceeded our expectations!! The staff were extremely helpful and although they had shuttle´s and services within the hotel they helped us with how much we should pay when we were on the street!! Panama City is so dirty and ugly so as far as outside the hotel being beautiful, it just ain´t, but that´s Panama!! The location is great, by the new subway which is only $0.25 and takes you everywhere! The staff actually gave us a Metro card to use also while we were there which we appreciated! Honestly, will be back, can´t say enough nice things but I will say again, FANTASTIC STAFF!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peipeifranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaPTY, General Manager at Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
We hope you had a safe flight back home.

Thank you for taking a moment to share your comments; we are glad to know you enjoyed our rooms and the provilege location we have.

The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority and all of us are committed to provide the best so each person who visit us can enjoy their stay and have a great experience.

This is your Home, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again during a next visit to our country.

Sincerely,

CLARION VICTORIA HOTEL & SUITES PANAMA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

This hotel is very basic with large rooms that don't have much detail. The room was comfortable with great bedding, large shower and bathroom with great air-conditioner. We did have issues hearing outside noise such as a band playing while trying to fall asleep. Wifi was subpar in room but was decent in lobby. Staff at front desk was very helpful arranging rental car and directions out of city for driving. Continental breakfast was pretty good with decent selection and good service.

Room Tip: Try to get a room away from the main streets, it was noisy when trying to fall asleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarpeKash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaPTY, General Manager at Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
We hope you had a safe flight back home.

Thank you for taking a moment to share your comments; it is good to hear that you enjoyed our rooms & bedding.

The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority and all our staff is committed to provide the best so each person who visit us can enjoy their stay and have a great experience.

This is your Home, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again during a next visit to our country.

Sincerely,

CLARION VICTORIA HOTEL & SUITES PANAMA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2014

Pros - extremely large rooms, great air conditioning, extremely helpful reception staff, tasty breakfast included, nice pool on roof, close to subway, central, clean, bright and nicely decorated

Cons - desk staff has limited English

We stayed at this hotel before and after a cruise. The staff were very helpful and the rooms were very large. Our parents had a living room area in their room.

The staff were great, helping store luggage for us, arrange transfers and deal with local traffic issues.

We would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Corner rooms have more windows and light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cballarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaPTY, General Manager at Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
We hope you had a safe flight back home.

Thank you for taking a moment to share your comments; we take them very seriously and will not pass unattended.

We are glad to know you enjoyed our rooms, service and of course our privilege location.

The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority and all our staff is committed to provide the best so each person who visit us can enjoy their stay and have a great experience.

This is your Home, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you and your family again during a next visit to our country.

Sincerely,

CLARION VICTORIA HOTEL & SUITES PANAMA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

You cannot go wrong with this hotel! Staffs speak very good English, friendly, helpful. Internet is very fast, room is very big and clean, very comfortable bed. It even has great view of the city from room and gym. It surprises me that the hotel nearby that I paid more has slow internet, much smaller room, no gym but some better looking furniture got better reviews than this one. To me, this hotel is much much better choice for professional or leisure travelers alike.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoyStone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaPTY, General Manager at Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama, responded to this review, May 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
We hope you had a safe flight back home.

Thank you for taking a moment to share your comments; it is good to hear that your visit was pleasant and you enjoyed our rooms and our complete amenities and services.

The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority and all our staff is committed to provide the best so each person who visit us can enjoy their stay and have a great experience.

This is your Home, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again during a next visit to our country.

Sincerely,

CLARION VICTORIA HOTEL & SUITES PANAMA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
118 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

PROS:
Free parking structure
Free mini fridge- and glass door allows you to see if you left something
Spacious extra room separate from bedroom
Open Ikea style shelving versus drawers allows you to see if you left something
Lovely people in the restaurant for room service- we liked club sandwich to share
Handy man came twice: once for helping to set the safe and second to try to fix the hot water.
CONS:
No hot water the first night-corrected the second night
Bath towel rack fell off the wall
Air conditioner very noisy
Shower door derailed
Creaky bed
Carpet samples along both sides of bed are not slip resistant-watch out on tile floor
Front desk could not honor pre-paid Reward Redemption before we checked out 2 days later
Safe too small to fit a 15 inch laptop

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kimpia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaPTY, General Manager at Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
Hope you had a safe flight back home.

We are very sorry for the inconvenient you had during your stay.

We meet high quality standards in the maintenance of our Hotel, and the situations you had in your room are not common or acceptable in our Operation.

We are working with our Maintenance Staff to make the necessary corrections and avoid these situations again.

The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority and all our staff is committed to provide the best so each person who visit us can enjoy their stay and have a great experience.

This is your Home, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again during a next visit to our country.

Sincerely,

CLARION VICTORIA HOTEL & SUITES PANAMA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, État de New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We had a very great time in this hotel, the room was great, the service too. Nice area, awsome pool. You should book this one.the guys at the reception were very helpfull. The gym isnice with a beautifull view. The room was clean and silent. The bathroom is really big with all you need. Its close to good restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ahorranolose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaPTY, General Manager at Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
We hope you had a safe flight back home.

Thank you for taking a moment to share your comments; it is good to hear that your visit was pleasant and that we did our best during your stay.

The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority and all our staff is committed to provide the best so each person who visit us can enjoy their stay and have a great experience.

This is your Home, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again during a next visit to our country.

Sincerely,

CLARION VICTORIA HOTEL & SUITES PANAMA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#18 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel
0.5 mi away
Novotel Panama City
Novotel Panama City
#19 of 117 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Riande Granada Urban Hotel
Riande Granada Urban Hotel
#29 of 117 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton By Hilton Panama
Hampton By Hilton Panama
#33 of 117 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama

Property: Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama
Address: Via Veneto, Calle D, El Cangrejo, Panama City, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 117 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the center of the financial, corporate and entertainment area in Panama City; and nearby of the best restaurants, bars and shopping centers in town, Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama is the perfect choice either if traveling for business, leisure or both.This New Hotel offers FREE High speed Internet access for business and entertainment purposes. Exclusive Thermo-Acustic Technology in rooms guarantees the best rest experience. Our 127 rooms and suites are provided with Egyptian cotton linen, down feather mattress topper, 32” and 42” LCD TVs, alarm clock with I-pod dock, 2 line phones, room safe with lap top capacity and workdesk area in order to offer maximum comfort and unique relaxing experience. Enjoy FREE! Full Buffet Breakfast in Carmenere our 3 Meal Period Restaurant where design is just the beginning of the atmosphere. Try your favorite drink or just chill out at “Lobby Bar”. 278 M2 of total meeting are available for the perfect meeting or social event. Our roof top terrace provides the perfect spot for swimming, exercising or just relax with a panoramic view of Panama City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel And Suites Panama
Clarion Victoria Hotel And Suites Panama Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing