We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama
Nearby Hotels
$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Panama Marriott Hotel(Panama City)
$142
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$170
$140
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Coral Suites(Panama City)(Great Value!)
$63
$56
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro(Panama City)(Great Value!)
$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Riande Aeropuerto(Panama City)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$232
$211
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (469)
Filter reviews
469 results
Traveler rating
190
168
74
21
16
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
168
74
21
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolrestaurants and shopsother hotelsstaying at this hotelrooms are spacious and cleanlocation is greatlobby barmetro stationfloor to ceiling windowsbreakfast was includedfour nightsbusiness centertop floorcitypanamaneighborhoodpros
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 469 reviews
Reviewed June 3, 2013

I had only been in the city of Panama Connection flight somewhere I had previously. Truly know this place if it's worth, climate, friendly people and wonderful food is what identifies this place. The hotel has an amazing staff and environment in the lobby has a very good vibe.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaPTY, Gerente at Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Dear Guest,
We hope you had a safe flight back home.

Thank you for taking a moment to share your comments; we take them very seriously and will let them know to all our staff.

The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority and all our staff is committed to provide the best so each person who visit us can enjoy their stay and have a great experience.

This is your Home, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again during a next visit to our country.

Sincerely,

VICTORIA HOTEL & SUITES PANAMA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

My stay at Hotel Victoria was great. The staff is friendly and very helpful. The front desk, room service, service crew and maid service was always on point. Breakfast was pleasant and well prepared.
I am looking forward to booking with this hotel during my next trip to Panama. I felt at home at all times. The room was always extremely clean, very comfortable and quiet. I strongly recommended staying at this hotel. I will passing on this information to family and friends alike.
This hotel is conveniently located close to restaurants, all types of stores, a major supermarket, bus stops and taxi cab service is available 24/7. The workout room and swimming pool are easily accessible.
Makes the perfect setting for a family vacation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaPTY, Gerente at Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013
Google Translation

Estimado Huésped,
Esperamos haya tenido un buen viaje de vuelta a casa.

Muchas gracias por dedicar un momento a compartir sus comentarios; estos son muy valiosos para nosotros y le aseguramos que son altamente considerados.
La satisfacción de nuestros huéspedes es nuestro principal objetivo y todo nuestro staff trabaja buscando que cada persona que nos visita tenga una buena experiencia y disfrute al máximo su estadía.

Esperamos tener la oportunidad de volver a atenderle en esta su casa, durante una próxima visita a nuestro país.

Cordialmente,

VICTORIA HOTEL & SUITES PANAMA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

After inadvertently charging the wrong card for my flight home on 4/28/13 and going through a week of hassle to get a credit, this hotel has now mysteriously charged me another $383.06. This was done on 5/22/13. I don't understand why this was charged to me as I pre-paid for my room and everything else at the time they accrued. I have been forced to call my credit card company to alert them of this fraudulent charge and get a new card. This is a nice hotel but their business practice is that of a con artist. I wouldn't stay at this hotel even if it was free!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaPTY, Gerente at Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
We are very sorry about this inconvenient.

We are a very serious Hotel and we have no intention to fraud or costumers. Actually it´s the first time something like this happens and we had taken the necessary corrections. You can be sure will not happen again.

As our Front Desk team let you know, we reversed the charge and sent you the voucher.

Any further information you may need, please contact us, info@vhs.com.pa

Sincerely,

VICTORIA HOTEL & SUITES PANAMA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We loved this hotel... My wife and I stayed from 4/22-4/25. We loved it. The Bell hop (do not remember his name) was one of the best parts, he was so helpful and every restaurant he suggested was top notch and was mentioned in all the travel books. The room was beautifully modern. Every evening we stood in the pools edge and watched the sunset as we read. My only negative was the hotel bar... dont spend your money on it, they dont know what they are doing, But over all great, what a great hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schmittyrts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaPTY, Gerente at Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Guest,
We hope you had a safe flight back home.

Thank you for taking a moment to share your comments; we take them very seriously and will not pass unattended.

The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority and all our staff is committed to provide the best so each person who visit us can enjoy their stay and have a great experience.

This is your Home, and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again during a next visit to our country.

Sincerely,

VICTORIA HOTEL & SUITES PANAMA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I recently stayed at the Victoria Hotel & Suites from April 23rd thru April 28th. The rooms were clean and the free breakfast was filling. Upon check in I gave them a credit card for any incidentals but informed them I would pay with cash or my bank card for all charges. This worked most of the trip as the tour desk provided excellent service and I paid him through the front desk.
I booked a car to the airport on my last day. At first I agreed to pay with cash. However, a driver I had never met before showed to pick me up. I told him I would pay the front desk as I didn't feel comfortable given him cash without a receipt. Mario, the person at the front desk, proceeded to check me out. He inadvertently charged my credit card. I told him that was incorrect. He then ran the credit card again for a refund. Next he charged my bank card. I left thinking everything was fine. However, I have returned home and now have a $30 charge on my credit card and bank card. I informed the Victoria of this error. The first person I spoke to at the front desk recognize the error and said she would pass it on to management who would correct it. Needless to say, management has not done anything. I have been back for a week. All management has done is said they would look into it. After numerous calls and emails this situation does not seem it will be resolved. I have resorted to calling my credit card company and letting them know of the fraudulent charges. One last note, do not stay here and expect family or friends to come visit you. They charge an extra $43 for visitors.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaPTY, Gerente at Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Dear Mr. McGowan,
We hope you had a safe flight back home.

First of all, our apologies for the inconvenient you had during your stay at this your home in Panama, Victoria Hotel & Suites.
Our staff is committed to provide the best in guest service and give our guests an enjoyable place during their stay.

We talked with our staff and definitely there was a miss understanding with the charges and the credit card they should use.
I saw all the emails you had with our Front Desk and on May 07th everything was ready, as you confirmed us by email.
Again, we are very sorry about this.
We are a family - friendly hotel and all family and friends from our guests are welcome.
We don´t make any charges for these people. I personally checked your bill and don´t have any charges. Please if this is not correct, don´t hesitate to contact us and will check it again.

Again, we are very sorry about the inconvenients you had during your stay. Every day with every guest we do our best to provide them satisfaction during their visit to our country.

We hope to have the opportunity of receiving you during a next visit to our country, and show you we made the necessary corrections to avoid this or any other inconvenient.

Sincerely,

VICTORIA HOTEL & SUITES PANAMA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews