We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama
Ranked #48 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This hotel offers the best bang for your buck!! Big rooms, nice service. Internet was fast. The restaurant is very good too. The location is great. Close to casinos and lots of restaurants. The hotel is full service. It has valet parking, room service, pool, gym, business center, airport transportation and breakfast. The wifi connection is very fast. The staff is courteous and bilingual.
I travel a lot to Panama and I have been in many hotels. The Victoria is highly recommended.

Room Tip: Top floors have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fernando A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaPTY, Director General at Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thanks a lot for your valuable comments.
We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your recent stay.
Please, on your next visit to Panama, do not hesitate lodge at this Home away from your Home.
Best regards from Panama!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (421)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

114 - 120 of 421 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

I'm from Panama but live in Florida. I wanted a hotel bc it was my boyfriend's first time in Panama & wanted to Celebrate his bday. I was propmted to contact the Front Desk Manager-Juan. Made our reservation & WOW..Did I say WOW. Excellent price for the suite that we stayed in. We travel from August 8-13, 2012.
Hotel Victoria is really & truly: LITTLE HIDDEN GEM-BEST KEPT SECRET IN PANAMA.
Beautiful Front Desk Staff: courteous, always smiling, knowledgeable, go out of they way to make your stay THE BEST.
Spacious, well decorated suites, hugeee bathroom, plenty of coffee, a fridge (Thanks Juan).
Wonderful Housekeeping & Restaurant Staff: went beyond their way to make sure our bkfast was great.
Roof Top Pool & Gym: Although we didn't use it. it was just great to go & look at the rest of the city.
We will return & refer all our out of towners/out of country friends to stay at Victoria Hotel & Suites Panama
Again Thank You Juan for your Hospitality & great Staff
Elena & Willie

Room Tip: ASk for a High Floor Room facing the street & you will have a great view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaPTY, Director General at Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Dear Guest
We are really flattered for your words and we are very happy because you found an accommodation that fit to your preference.
We always strive to provide the highest quality care to our distinguished guests.
We hope that you return very soon and thank you in advance for referring us to your friends.
Best regards from Panama!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

nice lobby area. New hotel in a very accessible location. Breakfast can be improved. staff is very helpful. The room are clean but need more decoration. mini bar needs to include drinks. The cleaning staff is very polite and responsive

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JOSEFINA051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaPTY, Director General at Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your comments.
Every day we focus on improving our service. Actually we are working in decoration.
We hope to see you with us again.
Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This new hotel has become my favorite place to stay in PCity because of the bi-lingual staff and attention to service. The rooms are spacious with floor to ceiling windows and an empty refrigerator which I was happy to fill with MY purchases, not $5 cans of soda/junk like other hotels. The rooftop pool and full breakfast make this the best place in the area. Beautiful and affordable - what else could you want?

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KirstenPeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaPTY, Director General at Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Dear Guest,
We really appreciate your valuable comments and we are very happy to know that you prefer VHS. Please, let us accommodate you on your next visit to Panama.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

WOW AMAZING WHAT A NICE LOBBY. where is my mini bar nothing to drink, why did you hold me during nearly a month my deposit, why the receptionist aren t concerned about anything. Maybe one day a real great hotel but have to finish it and recruit. Don t fall fall for it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaPTY, Director General at Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Dear Guest,
We are sorry about your recent experience.
One of the hotel’s policy is retaining an amount for incidental or extra expensives, but we release this after check out.
Always we are able to speak personally with our guests to listen their needs.
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Our NGO just hosted an international conference for 40 people at the Victoria. This is a brand new hotel in a great location with moderate prices. The thing that most impressed me was the staff-everyone from the bellboy to the events coordinator to the set up staff were some of the friendliest and most helpful hotel personnel I have worked with in Panama. I was very impressed. They made everything enjoyable. The meeting facilities and rooms are well designed and attractive and it is nice to have everything so new.
Our guests enjoyed the location which is close to many restaurants and lots of night life.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RHNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VictoriaPTY, Director General at Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2012

Dear Guest,
We really appreciate your valuable comments.
We hope you on your next visit to Panama.
Best Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

this hotel is located very centrally in the financial district, so access to anywhere in the city is great. The room was large, quiet, and very clean. The service from everyone associated with this hotel was top notch. I would recommend it to friends, and would definitely consider staying there again on a return visit to Panama City.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CurrencyTrader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 25, 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your valuable comments. In Victoria Hotel & Suites, we strive to always provide good service and attention to our guests and customers. We are waiting you return to Panama!
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
0.5 mi away
Novotel Panama City
Novotel Panama City
#17 of 115 in Panama City
814 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Saba Hotel
The Saba Hotel
#60 of 115 in Panama City
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel
0.1 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#19 of 115 in Panama City
1,197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Eurostars Panama City
Eurostars Panama City
#39 of 115 in Panama City
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama

Address: Via Veneto, Calle D, El Cangrejo, Panama City, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range: $52 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama 3.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located at the center of the financial, corporate and entertainment area in Panama City; and nearby of the best restaurants, bars and shopping centers in town, Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama is the perfect choice either if traveling for business, leisure or both.This New Hotel offers FREE High speed Internet access for business and entertainment purposes. Exclusive Thermo-Acustic Technology in rooms guarantees the best rest experience. Our 127 rooms and suites are provided with Egyptian cotton linen, down feather mattress topper, 32” and 42” LCD TVs, alarm clock with I-pod dock, 2 line phones, room safe with lap top capacity and workdesk area in order to offer maximum comfort and unique relaxing experience. Enjoy FREE! Full Buffet Breakfast in Carmenere our 3 Meal Period Restaurant where design is just the beginning of the atmosphere. Try your favorite drink or just chill out at “Lobby Bar”. 278 M2 of total meeting are available for the perfect meeting or social event. Our roof top terrace provides the perfect spot for swimming, exercising or just relax with a panoramic view of Panama City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Splitty, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Victoria Hotel and Suites Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel And Suites Panama
Clarion Victoria Hotel And Suites Panama Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing