We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Venecia Panama
Nearby Hotels
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Panama Marriott Hotel(Panama City)
$143
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$230
Bookit.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro(Panama City)(Great Value!)
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis(Panama City)
$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$182
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Riande Aeropuerto(Panama City)(Great Value!)
$97
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
1
11
5
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
11
5
3
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 22 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

Not a quality hotel, But an Ok place to stay in with good prices.
The room is Ok with A/C, private bathroom and TV. Costs 35$ for a double bed, 40$ for twins.
The location isn't so good, should be careful.
If you want an Ok place just to sleep in, that's the one.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlonGeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Well, Hotel Venecia is not a bad place to be at. The location is fairly good (just 25 minutes away from Panama's old town by foot) and rates are pretty excellet too. Just don't expect too much: rooms are really simple, no coffee maker in the room, no breakfast -- but there's air conditioning which is really good given the temperatures in Panama. I'm a solo female traveller (I got to spend a few days here as part of a IntrepidTravel group, and then a few extra nights by myself) and let me tell you that the place is safe. The neighbourhood might look a little dodgy and I would not feel safe walking around alone at night (take a taxi!!) but there is always someone at the reception and I didn't see any 'strange faces' walking around. Sure, there are better places to stay in Panama City. But if you're looking for a cheap and ok accomodation this hotel will do --- There's also a restaurant in the lobby area. Got dinner there a couple of times and it was really good and prices were reasonable. I'd stay here again if I'd be on a budget!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enrica1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

If you want a cheap hotel and are not looking for anything fancy or in a good area this could be perfect. The hotel is a bit run down with a busy street outside, there is traffic most of the night. The AC didn't come on until after midnight probably controlled by reception. Just 2 blocks away you have a very run down slum, unless you have a death wish suggest you avoid this area. The cafe next door wasn't very friendly late at night, we were treated like rabid dogs when we asked for water!

Room Tip: Don't walk around the area late at night
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AGDowson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I paid thirty-one dollars and fifty cents per night (with Facebook discount) for a single room. Good location, with a Metrobus stop on the side of the block. Internet cafes close by. Comfortable clean rooms, nothing fancy, with spacious showers and plenty of hot water. Good air-conditioning and minifridges. Mediocre on-site restaurant, fine if you don't feel like going out. Walls are somewhat thin...so if other guests are loud, you'll hear them. Ask for a room in the back to avoid street noise. If I ever go back to Panama, I'd stay here again...

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CBrandt77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

We did not like our last night in Panama.
The staff is NOT friendly and helpfull, the bathroom was very dirty en a lot of noise in the rooms next door.

We would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sansan84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews