We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mamoni White Water Rafting”
Review of Adventures Panama

Adventures Panama
Book In Advance
More Info
$135.00*
and up
Full-Day Mamoni White Water River Rafting
More Info
$150.00*
and up
Day Trip Adventure to Bayano Lake from Panama City
More Info
$165.00*
and up
Chagres River Kayak Expedition From Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Adventures Panama or Aventuras Panama is the country adventure outfitter pioneer, in business since 1994. It offers one day adventures or several day multisport itineraries that involve rafting, snorkeling, kayaking, biking, hiking, camping and more in remote areas such as Chagres National Park, Chiriqui Highlands, San Blas Archipelago, and others. Located in Panama City. It is a full service outfitter with a Tour Operator license.Customer satisfaction, nature conservation, and community involvement are its main values.
Panama City, Panama
2 reviews
“Mamoni White Water Rafting”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My husband and I went white water rafting with Adventures Panama and I can't recommend them highly enough. They were the ultimate professionals and a joy to spend the day with. Everything was perfect from the prompt pick up at the hotel, the comfort of the vehicles for the ride to Chepo, to the nice rafting equipment with two guides per raft and the delicious lunch. Do not miss this trip, it is an adventure of a lifetime!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Christine420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventuras_Panama, Owner at Adventures Panama, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your excellent review. I wish to invite you to loggin into Aventuras Panama facebook account to reviews pictures of your experience at Mamoni River.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    201
    28
    5
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
“Excellent service, beginning to end”
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We booked the canoe trip with these guys as well and the Indian village tour both were first rate! They went out of the way to take care of us and were extremely flexible when needed.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank 2checkout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventuras_Panama, Owner at Adventures Panama, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing Aventuras Panama for your Panama Canal Expedition Kayak Expedition and visit to Embera Village in Chagres National Park. I appreciate it very much that you book well in advanced to allow us to tailor our services to group requirements. Hope to see you back participating in some other adventures
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, AB
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Rafting in low season”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

There wasn't much water in Rio Grande when we went rafting, it was the dry season. But we still had lots of fun.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank iLikeRedBull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventuras_Panama, Owner at Adventures Panama, responded to this review, April 13, 2013
Thank you very much for your Excellent Review.

It was not until recent years that Aventuras Panama discovered "duckies", inflatable tandem kayaks, which had made possible to raft rivers Mamoni and Rio Grande and their lower water level and still have fun because although the rivers are slower it does require more involvement of paddlers. Check out or facebook for some great shots rafting Mamoni River with duckies.

Hope to see you back on it during the rainy season !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina Coast, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Mamoni River Duckies”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

With 5 others we did the Mamoni River in "duckies". Two of us had done the river in rafts with Aventuras Panama before and had a blast. This time was just as much fun. Less water and more paddling, but it couldn't have been a better day. We had two great guides, one of whom, Chris was American and the other Fabian, Panamanian. So language was no problem for our two companions. We saw parrots, monkeys and iquanas; had a great lunch and the swimming was relaxing. This river is probably the prettiest I've been on including others in Central America and Europe. Bottom line: I think Adventuras Panama is a great tour company with great choices for multiple adventures throughout Panama.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank David O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventuras_Panama, Owner at Adventures Panama, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your Excellent Review

Thanks to the use of smaller rafts and duckies we had extended our rafting season almost year-round.

Take a look at our facebook and you will see some incredible pictures of rafting in duckies at Mamoni.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GATUN LAKE KAYAKING - WONDERFUL”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Living in Panama, sometimes we do not take full advantage the the amazing outdoors, here is almost everything you want to do in the tropics, this time was taking advantage of the Gatun Lake, not many countries you can paddle at the same time a big Panamax Ship is passing in front of you while crossing the Panama Canal. But also the amazing biodiversity that can be closely seen while you are enjoying a great adventure. It is just amazing...
Regarding the tour, I only have great things to say, wonderful people, very responsible and always aware of their guests, Chris you rule... What a better way to spend a Saturday.
I can only summarize this day in one word AWESOME

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CarmenLuz17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aventuras_Panama, Owner at Adventures Panama, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you very much for your Excellent Review.

Yes, Panama is Awesome ! So glad that we can provide means to enjoy its outdoors
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adventures Panama also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Adventures Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing