We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Restaurant”
Review of Luna - CLOSED

Luna
Price range: $21 - $50
Cuisines: Contemporary, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: twitter/Lunapanama
San Salvador
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Restaurant”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

Luna has it´s own delicious taste and location in Panama. The restaurant is located in a small shopping center, which differs from its type of cuisine, but when you walk inside it turns into another world. The staff is courteous, warm, and helpful, I mention this because Panama culture lacks of good service everywhere you go, but this restaurant seems to know what is to serve its customers. Now the food, oh ! the food!! wow ! exquisite! beautiful, moth melting experience.Entrees are the best, meats are fine cuts and well cooked and main courses are perfectly cooked. I always order at least five entrees and one main course for a two people. Dessert is also exquisite and those who love sweets we´ll be delighted at the end of this culinary experience. Prices are a bit high, but well spent, no regrets at the end of you meal will felt I guarantee it.

Enjoy your Full Moon Experience

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaime C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    106
    61
    15
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
shaftesbury
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“A little gem.”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

I decided that my trip to panama city wouldn't be complete without visiting this place and I wasn't disappointed. The food was lovely and the staff very helpful and friendly, a nice touch was that they brought us two menus, one for me in English and a Spanish one for my Panamanian boyfriend without having to ask. I had the duck tacos which were very nice and my boyfriend assured me that the cerviche was one of the best he had, had. for main course I would definitely recommend the prawns in garlic sauce and the lychee mojito..... overall cost of the meal which included 2 starters, 2 mains, 2 alcoholic drinks and a dessert came to $82, not bad considering the quality of the food and the overall atmosphere. I will definitely be making a point of returning here sometime soon.....

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank travelgem82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pricey, but good food and service”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Wife and I both had the tuna steak. You can walk here from some area hotels like Hotel Deville though streets are not well marked. Food, presentation, and service were all very good. Facility is nice, decor trendy. Prices were on the high end.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fail1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Ate here to escape hotel cocktail party food. In a busy part of central Panama City, it would be easy to overlook in a small shopping mall. But the decor is as special as the food. Modern and minimalist for the decor teamed with excellent service by the wait staff. The food was the best we had in Panama City - a wonderful selection of fish and other dishes all cooked perfectly instead of the normal dried out, over sauced fish found elsewhere. Prices were reasonable and portions were a nice size, but not overly large.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sljayhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fresh, Creative and Delicious”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We live in San Francisco and have come to expect great, well prepared foods with the finest ingredients. Luna does not disappoint. The restaurant is beautifully appointed and the food was not only very good but the presentation was beautiful as well. As some of the other reviews advise, do bring a jacket for dining inside, it is a bit on the cooler side.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Billspill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing