We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Pleasant experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Luna - CLOSED

Luna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $21 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Italian, International, European, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: twitter/Lunapanama
Level Contributor
107 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Pleasant experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2012 via mobile

Our reservation was for 7:30 and when we arrived we were the only people there except for a few large parties. People here tend to eat much later. The food is nothing special but it is well done and is served very hot. I had a cheeseburger because they had run out of both shrimp entrees. Service was good, waiters speak limited English. Be sure to ask for the English menus. This place is located near punta Pacifica. The bar tender called a cab for us to take back to the hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Emily M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    61
    15
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contadora Island, Panama
1 review
“a really great expirence”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

Was my second time in the restaurant, i was imprest full restaurant , exellent service and ingredible meals .
Highlights Carpaccio de tuna, pasta ravioli, skirt steak

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank GERALD93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Cabos Mexico
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Formal and relaxed - Yes, it is possible”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2012

This is one of the best restaurants in town. They offer indoors and outdoors areas.

The restaurant decor is modern and elegant at the same time. Extremely original. If you are looking for formal you will feel good, if you are looking for relaxed ambiance, it's going to work as well.

The menu offers international options with unique mixes. Food is presented in very original dishes in a way that looks extremely delicious. Taste is very good as well as the Chefs mixes local and international ingredients.

Outside sitting is perfect for small groups of friends that are looking for more informal ambiance, smoking is allowed.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank tbaurez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sparkling at 40!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

The restaurant is delicious. It was a great place to celebrate my 40th with my family. They made kid friendly food to order and we enjoyed gourmet goodness!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank PTY4Sol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Frances, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“It's Panama so it LOOKS good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

I really WANT to post a good review... This restaurant is fairly new. The decor is lovely. You can either sit inside and be chilled or sit outside and gently perspire in the steamy night. It's up to you. We sat outside. First drinks took QUITE some time but then they speeded up a little. I detest waiting for a drink and I find myself waiting endlessly for a drink in restaurants all over Panama City.
When food and drinks did arrive, they were whipped away the minute anyone layed down a fork or a glass, by a multitude of staff who probably need a bit more training about the importance of providing DRINKS before whipping away not--quite-finished drinks. The food was hit and miss. My crab entree was lovely. My seafood risotto main was average at best and the prawns old.
My advice for you - choose your meal carefully and hang on to your drinks.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CaramutJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luna also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing