We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Las Clementinas Hotel
Ranked #34 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 26, 2014

Lovely apartments that are carefully stocked with books, fresh linens, and kitchen utensils. Full kitchen and large living room. Our family of 6 had rooms 5 & 6. The hotel was within walking distance to the park, fish market, shops, and restaurants. Wonderful piano music in the evening to accompany a delicious dinner. I especially liked the pork chops with chutney. We also enjoyed Tantalo's Restaurant just 2 blocks away where we watched football and had tasty, reasonably priced food.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Floridavoyager106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina N, General Manager at Las Clementinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2014

Dear Floridavoyager, thank you for your kind words regarding your stay. We're so happy you found yourself at home in your rooms, and enjoyed not only the hotel and restaurant, but all of the wonderful places to see and visit in our neighborhood. We hope you return some day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
There are newer reviews for Las Clementinas Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

210 - 216 of 419 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2014

We stayed at Las Clementinas for 3 nights and found it an ideal and affordable place to stay in what can be a very expensive city. There is a free shuttle to The Strip and the airport although the one evening we got the cab, it was still only about $20 to get back from Wynn Hotel. The staff were all really helpful and the included breakfast very decent - fruit, cereal, toast, pastries and waffles. The bedroom was clean and a good size with the a well equipped kitchenette. Would definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

I am a Spanish person, very well travelled (all over the globe) and decided to try las clementinas for dinner tonight. I went along with my family of four who are also well travelled. The food was excellent, definitely five stars. The presentation of plates was divine and the food all tasted wonderful. My only complaint was with the water. To those of you who may not know, you are usually always given the option for bottled, sparkling or tap. All I am going to say is that if you want tap water and don't want to be charged 6$ a bottle make sure you clarify with the waiter. This will happen to you almost any decent restaurant you go to in the world. To avoid an unexpected charge, make sure you clarify because if you don't you'll end up with 6$ bottles of water.

Other than that, the food was delicious , the staff was very attentive and curteous and it's definitely worth a visit to Casco Antiguo to visit this gem!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank tholli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina N, General Manager at Las Clementinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2014

Hello tholli and thank you for your time in reviewing our restaurant. We just changed the menu two weeks ago, so we are very happy that you found all the food to your liking, and the service attentive. As to the issue with the water, our waitstaff normally will offer sparkling, still or tap to guests, however, if a guest orders something other than tap there is a charge for the bottled water. I'm very sorry if it was not made clear to you on your visit, and have already spoken to the restaurant manager and staff about the issue. Hopefully, this won't happen again. Thank you for your feedback! Warm regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Utterly charming (but not in that tiny grungy way that most people use charming) and just a divine place to stay. The restaurant is terrific (try the brunch) and the staff is superb. I would say make sure you get the price of your taxi before setting off, even if the hotel gets it for you.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Antonia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina N, General Manager at Las Clementinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Hello Antonia! Thank you for writing about your stay with us! We're so pleased you enjoyed it, and I absolutely agree about getting your taxi rates (whether at the hotel or out and about the city) beforehand. Taxi rates are not universal here, and each taxi is his/her own little sovereign island of rate structure. Our staff is always happy, however, to let you know what you "should" be paying for a trip to any location. Cheers! Carolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2014

very quaint hotel with only 6 chambers, very well appointed and comfortable
felt like i was living there although a very short stay.
the restaurant is excellent, staff very accomodating, both regular menu and brunch top notch

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank John P. G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina N, General Manager at Las Clementinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Thank you John P. G for your kind words about our small hotel. We loved reading that you felt like you were living here, even though your stay was short. That is exactly how we would like each guest to feel while they stay here! We hope you find your way back to us, some day! Warm wishes, Carolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed one night at Las Clementinas in May and thoroughly enjoyed it. It is a lovely property, huge apartments that are well-decorated, extremely clean and comfortable. We definitely recommend staying in the Casco Viejo if you're spending any time in Panama City. It's vibrant, authentic and very safe to walk around and explore. This hotel is an excellent choice for a visit.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views; we were pretty low and looked across into people's condos. The...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConservatorioHotelsP, General Manager at Las Clementinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2014

Thank you so much Ian F. for writing about your experience at our hotel. I completely agree that Casco is the only place to stay if you're visiting Panama City. As you say, it is a vibrant and exciting neighborhood and community. I'm so glad you enjoyed it! Regards, Carolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

The staff is warm and friendly and the room is honestly one of the nicest rooms I've ever stayed at -- large, impeccably clean, modern and beautiful. It felt like we were in a furniture demo room but it was all ours! Great service, great breakfast, great location and could spend hours just relaxing in that fantastic large room.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank travbiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConservatorioHotelsP, General Manager at Las Clementinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Thank you so much for your review and your lovely compliments about our staff and rooms! We're so thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and so appreciate your time in writing about your experience! Safe travels! Carolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 mi away
American Trade Hotel
American Trade Hotel
#5 of 115 in Panama City
474 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Panama
Hotel Casa Panama
#61 of 115 in Panama City
180 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Isabela Suites
La Isabela Suites
#52 of 115 in Panama City
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Central Hotel Panama
Central Hotel Panama
#27 of 115 in Panama City
154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tantalo Hotel / Kitchen / Roofbar
0.3 mi away
Villa Palma Boutique Hotel
Villa Palma Boutique Hotel
#65 of 115 in Panama City
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Clementinas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Clementinas Hotel

Address: Calle 11 & Avenida B | Casco Antiguo, Panama City 0857, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#3 Family Hotel in Panama City
#4 Business Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: $129 - $317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Clementinas Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic, boutique hotel located in Panama City's old quarter, Casco Viejo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Las Clementinas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Clementinas Hotel Panama City
Las Clementinas Hotel Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing