We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Las Clementinas Hotel
Ranked #40 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We stayed at the Clementinas last summer and it was fantastic! The staff is friendly and the hotel itself is so beautiful. knowing that customer service in Panama is close to non existent I believe this hotel is truly rare in Panama. I love it.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConservatorioHotelsP, General Manager at Las Clementinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Thank you so much for your lovely review! We are so thrilled that you enjoyed our hotel and our service. We strive every day to give each and every guest a wonderful experience. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (419)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 419 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

Very nice experience in this small boutique hotel, and the restaurant is good, we didn't feel it was Latin America but in an odd way it was very typical of what we think is "old Panama". We loved it and wish we would be there now!....

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FoodiePimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConservatorioHotelsP, General Manager at Las Clementinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2013

Thank you for your lovely words regarding our hotel and restaurant. We certainly agree with you, and try to bring that old world Panama feel while endeavoring to give first class modern service. We hope you stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

We stayed in Las Clementinas on our wedding anniversary night using an Oferta Simple groupon. We got everything that was included in the voucher. The apartments are extremely well done and the food was very good. We live in Panama City and do not go to Casco Viejo often enough so this was a special treat. It was great to go around in the hotel golf cart seeing the sites. I hope many more small hotels like this get going but I also hope they get more affordable.

Stayed: January 2013
Thank JakJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConservatorioHotelsP, General Manager at Las Clementinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Hello and thank you for taking the time to write your lovely review! We are so glad that you chose Las Clementinas for your anniversary! It really is such a special and romantic place to celebrate such an important moment. We could no tbe more thrilled that you enjoyed your room, the food and the golf cart tour, and that we could help make your anniversary special.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

We spent Christmas 2012 (3 nights total) at Las Clementinas in the heart of Casco Viejo (the old part of Panama City). It is a relatively small hotel. We stayed in room #3, a very nice 2 room suite that easily accommodated our family of 4 adults. The beds and pillows were fantastic! We watched fireworks from the terrific roof-top balcony.

We had breakfast each day at the hotel - don't miss the "Panamian Breakfast"! The service was excellent and the staff went out of their way to make arrangements and to make our stay special. Thanks to Carolina, Marvin, Miguel, and the rest of the staff for an unforgettable stay.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank raleighexplorer10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConservatorioHotelsP, General Manager at Las Clementinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

We wanted to thank you for taking the time to write such a kind review! As a team, we could not be more thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your mention of the Panamanian Breakfast, gave you away! We're so glad that your family liked the breakfast. I know I can speak on behalf of the entire staff when I say your family was a pleasure to have staying.

Best wishes for the New Year!

Carolina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Lovely boutique hotel in the middle of the old city, Casco Viejo. Spacious apartment-like rooms, great service (e.g. Where to eat on Christmas Eve), fab breakfast. Simply a wonderful start of our Panama trip. Only con I can think of is that the shower in our room was not very clean, with a lot of long black hair on the tiles. Otherwise my rating would be 5*!

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank adriana61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConservatorioHotelsP, General Manager at Las Clementinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. We are so happy that you enjoyed your time with us, and please know we do always endeavor to make each and every experience for our guests a memorable one.

I read your comments regarding the cleanliness of the bathroom to our housekeepers and supervisor, so they could be apprised and make doubly sure that, even during our peak season, they are being careful and conscientious with every aspect of housekeeping. It's something we are usually very careful with, and I do apologize for any inconvenience or discomfort this may have cause. We do hope it did not mar your overall experience with us.

Best wishes for the New Year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

I just returned from a 4day trip to Panama over the Thanksgiving weekend in November of 2012. I stayed at the Las clementinas. I must say, this is a very nice boutique hotel at the entrance to the Old Town (Casco Viejo). You won't haveto worry about safety and security because there's a big police complex just across the street from the hotel, practically less than a stone's throw away. The rooms are spacious and very nicely decorated. By the time we left, we knew some of the friedly staff by name. Maria, Carolina, Miguel and Marvin are extremely helpful with anything you need. I also stayed at their sister hotel closer to the cathedral, called Canal House. This place, too, is fabulous. It has the charm of a remodeled, private residence.
You feel totally at home. The breakfast is served "family style" at a community table. Olga, Tires and Agustina are a great team, always eager to make you feel at home. Agustina is a trained singer. She will sing for you while you are enjoying your breakfast.
Both places are a bit pricey. Basically what you are used to pay at any a five star boutique hotel
in other parts of the world. If there is one thing I would critique, it's that you have to pay for the local, bottled water. I understand that one hasto pay for Perrier and San Pellegrino, but local spring water in plastic bottles should be made available at no charge in a hotel charging approx. $ 300.00/night. In a country where the tourist feels a bit nervous about the water from the tap, it would be considered a nice gesture to offer free water. I was just in India a month ago. In the pricier hotels bottled water is usually available free of charge. I consider this a "Best Practice" approach that Las Clementinas and the Canal House might want to adopt. It would generate a lot of goodwill among the guests.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BHSCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConservatorioHotelsP, General Manager at Las Clementinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay at Las Clementinas, and your kind words about regarding our property and our staff. We are genuinely pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us!

We do provide Volvic mineral water in our mini-bars at a charge. We certainly see your suggestion as a good thing, and will look into providing local bottled water to our guests. Volvic, alas, is not local and is a premium brand so we have to charge for that, but can and will look into the possibility of providing locally bottled water free of charge. We certainly do endeavor to promote goodwill with our guests!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

What a delight! This is a very beatiful and interesting hotel in Casco Viejo, which is under perpetual construction and redevelopment - yet still completely enjoyable. Our room (#6) was gorgeously appointed and well decorated. It was also HUGE with wrap around balconies, which is a plus. Service is excellent and the restaurnat is arguably the best in town. Go and enjoy, this is where you want to stay. Miguel and Maria were amazing hosts and will arrange for whatever you need.

Room Tip: Go on the higher floors, but remember - there is NO ELEVATOR! It's all "walk-up" styl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CocoFranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConservatorioHotelsP, General Manager at Las Clementinas Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Thank you so much for your incredibly kind review. We couldn't be more thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and the hospitality of our staff. We really do try to go above and beyond the expected with our guests.

We hope you return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.1 mi away
American Trade Hotel
American Trade Hotel
#5 of 115 in Panama City
484 reviews
0.2 mi away
Central Hotel Panama
Central Hotel Panama
#17 of 115 in Panama City
173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tantalo Hotel / Kitchen / Roofbar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Isabela Suites
La Isabela Suites
#52 of 115 in Panama City
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Casa Panama
Hotel Casa Panama
#61 of 115 in Panama City
186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Villa Palma Boutique Hotel
Villa Palma Boutique Hotel
#65 of 115 in Panama City
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Clementinas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Clementinas Hotel

Address: Calle 11 & Avenida B | Casco Antiguo, Panama City 0857, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#3 Family Hotel in Panama City
#4 Business Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: $124 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Las Clementinas Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historic, boutique hotel located in Panama City's old quarter, Casco Viejo ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Las Clementinas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Clementinas Hotel Panama City
Las Clementinas Hotel Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing