We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Las Clementinas Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Casa Panama(Panama City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Gatto Blanco(Panama City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Republica(Panama City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Benidorm(Panama City)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveler rating
304
92
27
8
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
92
27
8
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspolice stationno elevatorcasco viejoold cityboutique hotelroof terracefull kitchenliving roomfrench doorssmall balconiesa unesco world heritage sitesmall hotelflights of stairsnoisy at nightapartment buildingtop floorair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
339 - 344 of 434 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2012

The lovely and spacious suite was ideal for me and our family of 4! Tastefully decorated and a bed and pillows I wish I had at home!

The staff were very attentive.

You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We traveled to Panama City and wanted to stay in a interesting part of town. Las Clementinas was great. The rooms were beautiful. Great places to eat nearby. The best part of the trip was the tours that we set up with Kat. She and her husband are bilingual and do tours to many of the sites surrounding the city. They were great. Her website is www.katstours.com, if you want to book direct. You can also book with her once you get to the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank medfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Arrived in the evening, went from the period lobby to our 'chambers', as the establishment calls ones quarters. It's like walking into Graham Greene novel. The 1957 ediition of 'Life' magazine artfully left on our coffee table only did nothing to dispel that impression.

We had room 2, they're all slightly different. Nice bathroom, corner bedroom, fully equipped kitchen, with bottles of obscure German beer in ceramic bottles. The lounge is fully furnished, with dresser, table, coffee table, sofa, standard lamps, plenty of books.

Rooftop terrace has amazing views right across the bay the new city, which looks like Hong Kong or Singapore in the evening.

The hotel is on one corner of the 'old town', some of which is a long way from gentrification, to be euphemistic.

Overall, though, basically quite cool.

Room Tip: 6 rooms. 1 and 2 nearer bar, restaurant and garden. 6 nearest roof terrace. No lift.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joan_Crawford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

We ended a months trip here. Our room was stunning. So was the view from the roof terrace.
Staff were very helpful and spoke perfect English (not that they should have to of course, but it does help if your Spanish is as bad as mine). The area is being re-developed so old and new, smart and squalid are mixed up which makes for an interesting area which seems safe. We didnt eat here so I cant comment on the food. Breakfast was O.K. and taken in the garden which is also lovely (if a bit noisy due to all the renovations in the surrounding area). One comment, which is nothing to do with the hotel, (and does not affect the hotel area at all) is that the bay smells terrible due to it being pumped with sewage - so while a promenade along the front might seem appealing, take it from me, it looks pretty but pooooooo!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank prettyfishes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Great place for dinner. Unique, cozy setting, excellent food and service!

Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Lyn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews