We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
Ranked #30 of 113 Hotels in Panama City
Orlando, United States
1 review
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

the best air conditioning system. its quiet and good. the service is excellent and the food tastes good as well. the location is very central for business and there are many good choice restaurants around the area. I usually stay near Venetto but sometimes it gets a little shady around those areas, so I guess you can say that this hotel is on the other side of the tracks...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    457
    531
    185
    68
    54
See reviews for
322
333
112
356
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, United States
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Staff seems unfriendly, does not go out of their way to help. does not listen to requests. food service is poor. Hotel and rooms are clean Internet system is ancient, slow and cumbersome. Bellman cannot call a taxi. There is no one on staff who can reccommend a good restaurant. Booked a rate that included breakfast but had to remind the front desk staff of it at checkout when they wanted to charge us $35/day for a bad buffet breakfast where the egg station was only open one day.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jose S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolf A, General Manager at DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear Jose S,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. Our guests comments, both positive and negative assist us in evaluating the service we provide and allow us to continually improve our performance. We are quite concerned whenever our guests are less than 100 percent satisfied with their stay and always try to make it right when a problem arises. Clearly your stay was not up to the standards we have set for ourselves, nor what our guests have come to expect.

I want to apologize for the attitude of my staff and assure you that proper measures have been taken to correct the issues you brought up.

Sincerely,

Wolf Alexandrovich
General Manager
DoubleTree by Hilton Panama City
wolf.alexandrovich@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2013

I stay about 6 days at this very comfort hotel nothing to complied about everything was perfect to me just may be hours at the pool should be couple more because the weather was so good.Good location good food staff extremely helpful and close to most tours and attractions .Definitely come back. Thanks guys for make my stay so good

Room Tip: I had a room at 5 floor with view to street very good choose that
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lalo121954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Did not like Panama City at all, there is very little to do for a tourist. I suggest go to Costa Rica instead but if you do need a nice hotel the Doubletree is very clean with an incredible staff. They do have fabulous warm cookies by the front desk did enjoy them every time I passed.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PADinFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida, New York
Level Contributor
256 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

Upon checking in to double tree I was treated with the utmost respect as if i was the owners family member
Marlina the honors manager greeted me and upgraded me to a suite, the suite was not ready, marlina profusely apologized and bought me dinner for the night. The food was great everytime I walked past the lobby she made sure all was in order and upon check out gave me her business card for any return visits
I had thought about staying in double tree previously but heard it was a noisey because of construction and the service in the hotel was bad, both are completely untrue the service was fantastic and I slept perfect no noise
They are in a great location close to restaurants casino church across the street. The price for the stay was also fantastic through honors reservations

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highland, Maryland
Level Contributor
221 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

This Doubletree, like many others around the world, is comfortable, with great beds and a good breakfast buffet. Restaurant is just average. The lobby, a little impersonal with a bar that is most of the time empty. I am a Hilton Diamond member but that did not get me anything, not even a thank you. The roads around the hotel are always busy.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MonGourmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Perfect location, great staff, walking distance to many great restaurants (Tinejas), delicious cookies, roof top pool is perfect, very nice view of the city skyline at night, Jacuzzi was not working during out stay. it was easy to hail a cab, but be weary of "tourist price gauging" fares are average $2.50 within a 2 mile radius. Street is very busy and we we walked to many places without a problem.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.3 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#18 of 113 in Panama City
1,139 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
#29 of 113 in Panama City
748 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#10 of 113 in Panama City
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Novotel Panama City
Novotel Panama City
#19 of 113 in Panama City
764 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel
0.2 mi away
Continental Hotel & Casino
Continental Hotel & Casino
#42 of 113 in Panama City
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City

Property: DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
Address: Via Espana & Federico Boyd Ave, Panama City, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City 4*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Book a room at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Panama City - El Carmen, where a friendly staff member is waiting to greet you with a freshly baked, chocolate chip cookie. The central location of this Panama City hotel makes it ideal for business travelers and guests on vacation. Attend conferences in the financial district, or enjoy the fine Central American dining and excellent shopping centers situated within walking distance.Each spacious guest room at our Panama City hotel features a 37-inch TV, minibar, and luxurious plush-top bed with five jumbo hypo-allergenic pillows. Families on vacation can enjoy the additional space that comes with a suite. Use the complimentary high-speed internet access to stay in touch with the office or to plan your day. Accessible rooms are available for guests who require modified amenities. Relax in the rooftop pool and whirlpool, unwind in the Spa, or exercise in the fully equipped gym. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree By Hilton Panama City Hotel Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing