We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wyndham Garden Panama hotel review” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wyndham Garden Panama City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Panama City
Ranked #70 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Ky1 Grand Cayman
2 reviews
“Wyndham Garden Panama hotel review”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Wyndham Garden hotel is a great hotel right in the heart of Panama City. If you would like to experience the urban side of Panama this hotel is conveniently located. Clean hotel, great service, friendly staff. SBW

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sherene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    99
    62
    31
    24
See reviews for
55
67
23
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Ridge, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

This was a wonderful hotel to stay in the heart of Panama City. The lobby is very nice, rooms & bathroom are open and airy and the price was very reasonable. The breakfast that was offered wasnt the best, but at least they did offer it.. Location was perfect to roam locally an see general attractions for shopping and dining. Local casino was decent but not much to rave about.. Very good hotel service. Would definately stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Portia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanishka J, Manager at Wyndham Garden Panama City, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear
Portia M.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding the Wyndham Garden Panama City. We are very proud of our hotel and the service we provide, so its very nice all the positive comments you give us. We are working out with our breakfast to give you a better service.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back home on your next visit to Panama.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

Had a luxury room for three nights. I red the comment and arrived with high expectations. But although I had no complaints, the hotel was just "OK"! Room was clean and had all the facilities, like coffee, airco, nice bathroom, sufficient towels, etc.
Staff is friendly (some) and service is good, breakfast is sober but ok!
Small irritant issues reduce the overhaul experience of the hotel. For example, if you take a shower and the whole bathroom plus a part of the corridor to you sleeping room are under water, which you have to clean up yourself with towels is irritant.... Specially since a tube of silicone and a small border can solve tha problem.... But it's up to you to go or stay away!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanishka J, Manager at Wyndham Garden Panama City, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Dear
Mr. Ivan M.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding the Wyndham Garden Panama City. First allow me to apologize for any inconvenience you experienced with us, specially with our bathrooms, we are working with our housekeeping and my handyman to solve the problem with that type of rooms. I hope that if your travels bring you back to the Panama, you will consider staying with us again. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewiston, Idaho
Level Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

We were very pleased with the Garden Wyndham hotel as it was both quiet and its employees were very thoughtful and helpful. It has a wonderful location in a very safe downtown location and is a quick cab ride to any place in the city. There are several very good restaurants with in a block or two and tons of shopping within a five block walk. The rooms were very decent and the beds were most comfortable. The morning breakfasts were more than the typical continental breakfast. The food was good and even a diabetic like myself had plenty of good protein items and not just straight carbs. I would strongly recommend this hotel for any family or couple that just need a good quality hotel. The only down side was the lack of a pool.

Room Tip: No pool and we didn't ever check the spa facility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reesrjobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanishka J, Gerente at Wyndham Garden Panama City, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear reesrjobs

Thanks so much for taking time to post your positive comments about our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Wyndham Garden again the next time your plans bring you to Panama!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Panama Centro
Wyndham Garden Panama Centro
#79 of 115 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
0.6 mi away
Ramada Panama Centro Via Argentina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Novotel Panama City
Novotel Panama City
#15 of 115 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 641 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#19 of 115 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Principe & Suites
Hotel Principe & Suites
#52 of 115 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Panama City

Property: Wyndham Garden Panama City
Address: 58th Street Obarrio, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Panama City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an urban escape in the heart of downtown Panama City at the Wyndham Garden Panama City Hotel. Convenient location in bustling downtown allos both business an pleasure travelers to relax after taking in all Panama City has to offer. Get energized at the 24 hour fitness center complete with everything needed to keep up a work out routine. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Wyndham Garden Panama City features 12 floors of 70 spacious guest rooms designed to provide perfect nights sleep. Each room features 32 inch flat TVs, complementary WI FI acces, hairdryer and iron an ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Wyndham Garden Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Panama City Hotel Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing