We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good Quality - Staff needs better training and supervision.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wyndham Garden Panama City

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Panama City
Ranked #78 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    98
    61
    31
    24
See reviews for
52
66
22
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ZAPOPAN
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Tthe only terrible in the hotel is the restaurant, everything else good, the location is exellent, the staff is very helpful, the area is secure and is 15minutes away from main city

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Helpful?
Thank LUIS A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelWyndhamGardenP, Revenue Manager at Wyndham Garden Panama City, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear guest:

Thank you for choosing the Wyndham Garden Panama City Hotel. Thank you for your reviews and dedication. We will like to inform you that we give a follow up to all your comments, which are crucial in the quality review.

We hope to be your hosts again, with the commitment of offering you the best service and quality you deserve.

Kind regards,
Yara Rumaldo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Rooms were nice and clean, nice bathrooms, good water pressure and comfortable beds. It was very quiet which is a bonus after long flights. The AC was a split system which is nice as you have more in-room control than with a central system. The reception staff is bilingual, the restaurant staff not so much. They were eager to help though and didn't give up until my needs were met. I left before breakfast but the staff was also very helpful with taxis and what fares should be. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I was on the sixth floor, no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Itsgotimepaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelWyndhamGardenP, Revenue Manager at Wyndham Garden Panama City, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear guest

We are very pleased to have satisfied all your fine requirements. The next time you visit our city, please feel free to contact us, and give us the opportunity to serve you again in your hotel The Wyndham Garden Panama City

Kind regards,
Yara Rumaldo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
156 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I have to say that the hotel have potential because the rooms are excellent, with a lot of spacious and the beds are really comfortable. Breakfast is good and fresh. The location of this hotel is awesome, you have a lot of places to shop and dine around the corner, or just taking a taxi for the value of $3 you can go to any place that you want.(Better walk a little bit far from the hotel if not is going to cost you more)
The issues... principally the staff, really slow, don't have any kind of maintenance service during the night time, the curtains (black out) used to fall down really easy, and them your only choice is complain to be relocated to another room if this happen during the night, (can cost you some inconvenience and maybe 30 min of wait), Another issue is that for the conditions of the room i can be sure that they don't clean the floor often. Anyway I will stay there again on my next trip and i would recommend to others.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the building smell better, no so humid. Rooms with king bed are really spaci...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jssossa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelWyndhamGardenP, Revenue Manager at Wyndham Garden Panama City, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear guest:

Thank you for the time you spend on rating and giving us your reviews. We highly appreciate your important comments, which are having a follow up, in order to improve our service every time.

We hope to have you or your family and friends back as our distinguished guests.

Kind regards,
Yara Rumaldo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heredia, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
92 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

Stayed at the Wyndham Garden as part of a group of 20 or so people that were there to run the Panama Half Marathon. I really have no complaints I can think of and Id glady stay here again, perhaps next year for the half marathon. The rooms were great, showers, toilets, beds, everything was top notch. Breakfast was very good, the staff was helpful, all in all, no complaints.

Room Tip: Stayed at room 110.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrWinnito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelWyndhamGardenP, Revenue Manager at Wyndham Garden Panama City, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear guest:

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your important event. Please contact us in your next visit to our city: we will be very glad to have you back.

Kind regards,
Yara Rumaldo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.5 mi away
Wyndham Garden Panama Centro
Wyndham Garden Panama Centro
#74 of 116 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ramada Panama Centro Via Argentina
0.4 mi away
Novotel Panama City
Novotel Panama City
#18 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Saba Hotel
The Saba Hotel
#55 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 stars 125 reviews
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
0.6 mi away
Grand International Hotel
Grand International Hotel
#56 of 116 in Panama City
3.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Panama City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Panama City

Property: Wyndham Garden Panama City
Address: 58th Street Obarrio, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wyndham Garden Panama City 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover an urban escape in the heart of downtown Panama City at the Wyndham Garden Panama City Hotel. Convenient location in bustling downtown allos both business an pleasure travelers to relax after taking in all Panama City has to offer. Get energized at the 24 hour fitness center complete with everything needed to keep up a work out routine. Open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. The Wyndham Garden Panama City features 12 floors of 70 spacious guest rooms designed to provide perfect nights sleep. Each room features 32 inch flat TVs, complementary WI FI acces, hairdryer and iron an ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Hotwire so you can book your Wyndham Garden Panama City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Garden Panama City Hotel Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing