We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Sunday Brunch & More” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marina Marina - CLOSED

Marina Marina
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
North Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Sunday Brunch & More”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2012

This is definitely our favourite restaurants in Panama City. We will miss being there for our Sunday brunch - especially with our dear friends - HolyCrossSanPedro. Also meeting business people for lunch and an occasional dinner by ourselves in the relaxing atmosphere. The food was exceptional and the service the same. We will definitely miss being there.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    16
    16
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Closed For "Remodeling"!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

At one time Marina Marina WAS repeat WAS a great restaurant here in the thriving Republic of Panama... Trip Advisor onced ranked this restaurant #1 and in fact as of today (September 29, 2012) its ranking is still #9 with Trip Advisor.

Trip Advisor Please update your records... This place is CERRADO = CLOSED!!! Please see my picture that I took today.

Please allow me to add two more comments to this review -
1. Marina Marina is NOT located anywhere near any marina... its location is in a non-descript shopping center right next to a Super 99 store which is the store chain owned by Panama's Presidente Ricardo Martinelli... I have taken the liberty of also posting a couple of pics of Panama's Presidente with yours truly.
2. When Marina Marina was open, my wife & I once had dinner with friends (a couple) visiting from North Carolina. The husband ordered the filet mignon & when I asked him about his steak - he responded with "This is the best steak I have ever had in my entire life!!!"... My wife and I returned shortly thereafter & of course I ordered the filet mignon & the meal was absolutely excellent, but I don't know that it was the best that I have ever had in my life... but I am from Chicago so I know about the beef!

Come To Panama & Turn YOUR Frown Upside Down!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank PanamaRICHNovak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito
Level Contributor
279 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“good restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

I think is one of the good restaurant in panama. You should ask for crabs so called centollas in Pasnama

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank ROVP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
123 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“A Sad Event”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2012

Unfortunately this lovely restaurant hasjust recently closed. It was one of my favorite places to eat and I miss it!!! Sunday morning brunch was a delightful experience unmatched by any other restaurant I've found so far. Good Bye, my friends!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HolyCrossSanPedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaMarinaPanama, Owner at Marina Marina, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
What a kind message. Thank you so much for the very positive words. We did, indeed, close but are looking to open again in another location sometime soon(ish).

All of our wonderful customers, and all the amazing reviews we've received throughout our tenure, make our entire team so proud and happy to have been able to give you all good food and good service.

Thank you so much, again, and stay tuned...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Better and better every year!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2012

It has been almost two years since I first reviewed this wonderful restaurant. Food is still as tasty and well presented as ever. Quite a feat to maintain such standards in Panama City!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gordocomelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina Marina also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing