We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A Sad Event” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marina Marina - CLOSED

Marina Marina
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
117 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“A Sad Event”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Unfortunately this lovely restaurant hasjust recently closed. It was one of my favorite places to eat and I miss it!!! Sunday morning brunch was a delightful experience unmatched by any other restaurant I've found so far. Good Bye, my friends!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank HolyCrossSanPedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarinaMarinaPanama, Owner at Marina Marina, responded to this review, August 12, 2012
What a kind message. Thank you so much for the very positive words. We did, indeed, close but are looking to open again in another location sometime soon(ish).

All of our wonderful customers, and all the amazing reviews we've received throughout our tenure, make our entire team so proud and happy to have been able to give you all good food and good service.

Thank you so much, again, and stay tuned...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

107 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    16
    16
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Better and better every year!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

It has been almost two years since I first reviewed this wonderful restaurant. Food is still as tasty and well presented as ever. Quite a feat to maintain such standards in Panama City!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gordocomelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix,Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious food in this elegant restaurant!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

We liked the presentation of the food and the service, it is really first rate. Everything was very fresh and moderately priced. We enjoyed our dinner at this nicely decorated restaurant. Try the margaritas!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Atelvina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
Level Contributor
111 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent food at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

Not a fancy dining experience, but the food was excellent at reasonable prices. Try the Brazilian seafood stew with the pineapple cake for desert.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SDBLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is not a good restaurant.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2012 via mobile

Food is not tasty, no ambiance, decent o poor service, pricey, not much of a location, and way overpriced!!! This is a 2 star restaurant at best and should not be considered in the top 100 restaurants in panama let alone top ten.

Helpful?
1 Thank PetePanama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marina Marina also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing