We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food!”
Review of Bucanero's

Bucanero's
Ranked #140 of 1,034 Restaurants in Panama City
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Great food and service! They have a very large menu with everything (seafood, beef, chicken, pastas) but they specialize in seafood. Some items have a Greek flair.
McKinney, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

This was a great seafood restaurant at Amador Causeway. The only problem we encountered was that they were out of prawns. How could they run out of something like prawns??? It was a little on the expensive side, but the fish that we did have was very good.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SBBinMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    105
    64
    19
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Playa Coronado, Panama
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“LOVE Bucanero's”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I have dined here many times...alone, with my husband,with family and with friends..ALWAYS a delicious meal with great service...ALWAYS. I tend to order lobster, as it is fresh, served a variety of ways, and available here. ( not always the case at other restaurants ). The large menu is diverse, and will appeal to people of all nationalities. There is a full service bar with premium liquors and an impressive wine list. Owner Peter, is a great host, welcoming guests, insuring the food is of the highest quality and that the service is impeccable. Add a great ambiance to all of the afore mentioned, and you'll have treated yourself to Bucanero's!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kimberely412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shaka's Rock, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
407 reviews
197 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Three of us shared a plate of mixed starters that included meat and fish.
Very delicious! This restaurant is value for money. Service good. Setting good. But there again Panama is good!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Stephne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Bad Service, Ok Food”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Went here with four other people in December. The service was some of the worst that I've ever experienced in a restaurant. Took forever for our server to ask what we would like to drink, then we had to literally wave down the server to place an order for our mains. The mains came out right after our appetizers which was frustrating.

Ordered a coffee with dessert but the coffee never showed up and we had to ask the server to take it off the bill. All of this happened when the restaurant was maybe a quarter full with lots of staff just standing around.

The food itself was ok, nothing special and a bit overpriced. I would not recommend to come here.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank robertcer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puebla, Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The worst and disgusting restaurant ”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

We were today to have lunch and has been a waste of time and money. The food was served more than one hour later, all the food horrible without exception, I ordered pasta with seafood and what they brought was uneatable, a really disgrace. My husband ordered ravioli with scampi and the same thing. My children were really hungry and the ate but told me it was horrible too. But the bill was well done! Around 110 usd in spite of all the time we waited and the s***t they served. Please don't go to this pseudo restaurant, you will regret.

Helpful?
Thank Eugenia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bucanero's also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Bucanero's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing