We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Outstanding Tour !”
Review of Barefoot Panama

Barefoot Panama
Book In Advance
More Info
$145.00*
and up
Monkey Island and Indian Village Tour from Panama City
More Info
$120.00*
and up
Panama City's Top Tour
Ranked #2 of 163 Tours in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: BarefootPanama is a top notch tour company offering the best in service, quality and value.
Reviewed December 12, 2010

We came to Panama on business with a few days on the front end for pleasure. Flooding closed most tour venues, with the Canal closed for the 1st time ever by weather. Kevin suggested the Panama City tour. We loved it. Kevin is professional, knowledgeable, friendly and affordable. We saw more in 7-8 hours than we could have on our own in months. Whether you've got a day or a month, trust me, this is the guy you want squiring you around Panama. Or anywhere else he goes. Thanks again Kevin!

Thank CarpeCarne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panamatours, Owner at Barefoot Panama, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2016

thanks for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (974)
There are newer reviews for Barefoot Panama
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

918 - 922 of 975 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2010

We found Kevin of Barefoot Panama through Trip Advisor and contacted him about a pre-tour for our Panama vacation in July, 2010. We supplied him with a list of fun things we like to do and he created a custom tour that was absolutely perfect. We only spent 3 days with him, but, they were our favorite part of our ten day vacation.

Kevin’s knowledge of Panama, its history, culture, plant and wildlife are impressive. Combined with his humor and wealth of stories, we were never bored on our five hour drive to our destination in the Azuero Peninsula, a secluded beach with great swimming and spectacular sunsets. We stayed at a small hotel on the beach where the food was excellent and the rooms were beautifully decorated. We opened our door and stepped right out onto the beach. We went snorkeling in the crystal clear waters of the nearby rustic Isla Iguana and we stopped at places that were off the beaten track but well worth seeing.

Even though we still had our main tour ahead of us, we were sorry to say goodbye to Kevin. On the way back to Panama City, he told us we should not miss seeing the Old Town which was too small for the tour bus. We called the next day to book the Old Town tour on our free day in Panama. Several other people from our tour joined us, and Kevin took us on a two hour walking tour. We listened to the history and heard stories other tour guides do not know as we walked around. He even took us to a local ice cream shop where the homemade ice cream was to die for.

If you are looking for an amazing time and an informed guide who will make you laugh, you will not find one better than Kevin. We plan on visiting Panama again a few years and we plan on using Barefoot Panama for the entire trip

Thank judybse1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panamatours, General Manager at Barefoot Panama, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2016

thanks for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2010

The day started-out a little sketchy as we had 5 people scheduled to meet, and two were late. Kevin made an executive decision to not wait any longer and we were off. What an amazing day, rained the whole way across the country, but once we got there...everything was perfect. Being led by not only an experienced and knowledgeable tour guide, but also one that knows every local and all of the customs really added to the experience. I highly recommend Barefoot in Panama and will certainly take another tour with him before this trip is over.

Thank helpetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panamatours, Owner at Barefoot Panama, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2016

thanks for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2010

Just got back from a week long vacation in Panama with a friend. Usually I like to plan out my own tours when traveling but there are places where a guide is not only helpful but necessary...like in Panama. Could not have asked for a better tour experience! Kevin picked us up at our hotel and dropped us off at the end. His van allows for the perfect tour size: big enough for the group feel but small to have it 'personal' also. He's very informative and interesting, reliable, clearly knows a lot about the history and current news of the city/country, friendly, gets along with all. Mostly, he enjoys what he does which makes the tour a fun time like a friend showing you around his town. He was super helpful with tips for our next stop, El Valle de Anton and even called a hotel he uses there to reserve us a room.
Besides the city tour he does so much more, I wish we stayed long enough to go on a hiking trip or jungle tour. Next time definitely. Thanks Kevin!!

1  Thank zhanna_povaliaev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panamatours, Owner at Barefoot Panama, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2016

thanks for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2010

My friend and I just did the Barefoot Panama tour of Panama city and it was wonderful! I never write comments, but I have to write about barefoot Panama because it was that good. We went all over the city to all the highlights, had an incredible lunch, great ice cream, and an amazing guide. . . Kevin. He was full of information, friendly, outgoing, and great to spend the day with. I highly recommend this tour to anyone going to Panama City. It is well worth it!!!

1  Thank MegWat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panamatours, Owner at Barefoot Panama, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2016

thanks for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barefoot Panama also viewed

 
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Barefoot Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing