We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jeff was awesome!”
Review of Barefoot Panama

Barefoot Panama
Book In Advance
More Info
$145.00*
and up
Monkey Island and Indian Village Tour from Panama City
More Info
$120.00*
and up
Panama City's Top Tour
Ranked #2 of 166 Tours in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: BarefootPanama is a top notch tour company offering the best in service, quality and value.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

My mom, two kids (8 and 3), and I had a blast touring El Valle with our guide, Jeff! The highlights of our tour were a walk through the forest and over Indiana Jones-like rope/wood plank suspension bridges, shopping at the beautiful, NO-pressure-to-buy outdoor farmers' and artisans' market, and exploring El Valle's little zoo, which, although we did feel a little sorry for many of the animals cooped up in pretty small cages, was a great hands-on experience for the kids as they got to hand-feed monkeys, birds, raccoons, and other rain forest critters. Also, the frog exhibit at the zoo, featuring the highly endangered Panamanian Golden Frog, was really cool--and air conditioned! The BEST part of the tour, though, was our tour guide extraordinaire, Jeff! He was super professional, really friendly, knowledgable about all things Panamanian, and really seemed to love what he was doing, which made our experience especially fun. Plus, he was AWESOME with our kids, which is definitely wonderful and not true of all tour guides! The only part of the trip that wasn't all that exciting for us was the little stop to see some ancient petroglyphs, but maybe those are really fabulous for some tourists! Just not our crowd.:). Overall, this day trip is a highlight of our adventure living in Panama so far. El Valle is gorgeous and Jeff will take great care of you! Enjoy!!

Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panamatours, Owner at Barefoot Panama, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Yes! Thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (982)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

772 - 776 of 983 reviews

Reviewed August 10, 2013

Advise barefoot panama to anyone wanting to see the real Panama and have reliable,informative and professional service!
Kevin was nice from the first contact and during the tour couldn´t be more patient with all our questions and always had some piece of local knowledge to share.
Thank you for showing us this amazing country in such a professional way!
Will be back and take another tour with barefoot for sure!!

Thank SantaCatalinaSurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panamatours, Owner at Barefoot Panama, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

Thanks for the review.. hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

My wife Cassie and I spent the day with Jeff on the city tour offered by Barefoot Panama. This is my 3rd time in Panama and my second time doing the tour. I had done the tour by myself in 2010 (with Kevin) and it was worthwhile so when I returned with my wife I decided to take her on it as well. Kevin and his team are very knowledgable about the area. They all live in Panama and speak English as their native language. This is a very personal outfit and it allows you to experience the city without riding on a tour buss that is overloaded with people and led by a guide who is just "earning a pay check." Jeff and Kevin are both passionate about the tour and will take the time to answer your questions.

Just a note about some of the negative reviews: One person who was supposed to be on our tour was not in the waiting room of our lobby (he happened to be in the same hotel we were) at pick up time. Jeff not only called him twice but he also asked the front desk to ring his room to see if he had over slept. Jeff also took the time to speak with the valets outside to see if anyone had been looking for us. After waiting a sufficient amount of time we went to another hotel to pick up a another small group. Jeff then took the time to go back to the original hotel to find the missing traveler. He was clearly concerned about making sure that the gentleman got to go on the tour.

Thank Patrick Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panamatours, Owner at Barefoot Panama, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2013

thanks. sorry for the delay

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2013

Having no prior experience with Barefoot Panama, we were not sure what to expect. Our family of 3 was blown away by the personalized service, care, attention, and variety of sights and spots we visited! On our all-day tour, guide Archie was very informative and knowledgeable, patient and adaptive to our needs. He went way above and beyond for us! One thing is clear - we'll use Barefoot again next time we are in a location where they operate!

Thank BamaCzech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panamatours, Owner at Barefoot Panama, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2013

Thanks for the review! Archie is a good man and great guide

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

My husband and I booked a custom tour with Kevin at Barefoot to see as much of Panama as we could in a week. It was well organized, fun and exceeded all of our expectations. Kevin's friendly character and knowledge of Panama made for an excellent trip. Not a hitch in any of the reservations, pickups or details of our week. Hotels, restaurants and the catamaran in Bocas were all great recommendations. This was our first experience with customizing a tour and we feel very lucky that we booked with Barefoot. I highly recommend Kevin and his team to anyone looking to explore Panama!

Thank LeighKhos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
panamatours, Owner at Barefoot Panama, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Awesome review, thanks so much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barefoot Panama also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Barefoot Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing