We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Casa Real”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Posada Casa Real

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Posada Casa Real
Ranked #37 of 84 Panama City B&B and Inns
Tampa, Florida
1 review
“Casa Real”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2012

This place is located in safe area.Staff, Sonia, Jesly, where very friendly. They did served different meal every morning and it was good. Multiplaza(Mall) is near by as well as supermarket. Around 7:30, where breakfast is served, each morning hummingbird would appear. Where is beautiful garden in Casa Real, where you can enjoy reading a book or have some seco. Casa Real you rock!
Best regards from Florida

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akvis s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    21
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
16
16
11
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

I booked on line and never really sure what to expect...
Sonia and Jesly our new "friends" were extremly helpful and always availlable to answer guestions. breakfast was always tasty. location was good, taxis's cheap...

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tandrtravellots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roatan, Honduras
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2011

We only stayed here for one night - we came in late and left very early. The rooms were really clean, and the staff extremely helpful and welcoming. Casa Real arranged a taxi for us and even knocked on our door at 4:30 am to make sure we were up (with a smile on her face, too!). If you're looking for a reasonably priced hotel located centrally in Panama City - this is your place.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nakedape13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2011

We stayed 4 nights at Posada Casa Real in August 2011, and I have no complaints about the stay. There was a variety of food, and it tasted good. I especially enjoyed my cafe con leche (with the chocolate swirl), and the fresh fruit. The shower had a lot of power, and hot/cold water as appropriate. There is a little fridge with some cold beverages, and you pay when you leave. There is a TV in every room that I saw. The people who run the house are very friendly, and very prompt with any assistance. I would suggest bringing a Spanish/English translation book if you speak English only, as very limited English is spoken. I didn't go outside to hang around, so I cannot comment on what that was like. There is a very big, high-end mall within a few short minutes of walking distance. It has some very nice restaurants inside of it. (I.e. Beni Hana's and a steakhouse, for example.) The only suggestion I could make to the business would be to maybe put something in the shower to make it less slippery. Thank you for a great stay. If I come back to Panama City, I would not hesitate to book another stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeanaW_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington State
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

Our stay at Posada Casa Real was great. Rooms were good the people were great and the breakfast was pretty good too. Need full cups of coffee though and not half cups. hehe Area is pretty good with a big mall with good food just a few minutes walk away.

All in all it was a good place with good prices. What more can you ask?

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DTB3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2011

We stayed there for 3 nights in March. The house is very clean and well decorated! The staff was very helpfull with directions and all questions! The breakfast was good; maybe a few choices might be more interesting. This B&B is very well located next to the big shopping centre Multi Plaza...a high-end centre. There are some excellent restaurants within a block. It is situated in a very nice, more affluent area. We enjoyed our stay and would go back. Gracias!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monalec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Grand Panama
Sheraton Grand Panama
#46 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 527 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mediterranean Dreams San Francisco
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Baru Lodge
Baru Lodge
#8 of 84 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lemon Inn Panama
Lemon Inn Panama
#12 of 84 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hostal Cocos Inn
Hostal Cocos Inn
#22 of 84 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Casa Real? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Casa Real

Property: Posada Casa Real
Address: Calle 68 casa 121 | San Francisco, Panama City 0850, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 84 B&Bs / Inns in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Posada Casa Real 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Posada Casa Real reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Casa Real Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing