We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,141)
Filter reviews
1,141 results
Traveler rating
520
401
147
49
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
520
401
147
49
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nature trail butterfly garden panama canal soberania national park miraflores locks bird watching hotel grounds pipeline road albrook mall peace and quiet free shuttle rental car pool area canal zone the hotel offers coffee maker breakfast was included
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,141 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2019

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Guide814127, Front Office Manager at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed April 19, 2019 via mobile

Amazing place to stay in the rainforest. Our suite had a nice view of rainforest. Our four year old enjoyed walking on the trails, butterfly garden and play land. Friendly staff. Room was spacious and clean but need some upgrade. Free shuttle to Albrook mall.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank TTL74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guide814127, Front Office Manager at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We take the time to listen to your constructive comments so we can continually improve our services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019 via mobile

We spent 3 nights here as part of a round the world trip.

It's a great hotel for comfort and quality and also for its access to trails suitable for wildlife watching particularly birds. 

Very close to the Panama canal Miraflores lock and visitors centre and the hotel offers a free shuttle bus leaving at 12.00 and comes back at 3.30pm which we found very useful and a great service.

Breakfasts were good. Quite a wide choice and nicely presented. There is an egg station which is always nice and all the usual such as fruit and yoghurt cereals pastries etc

Room was very spacious with lots of storage space in wardrobe and drawers.

There is an in room safe and iron and ironing board.

Plenty of hot water and the bed was comfortable.

There was a coffee maker for fresh ground coffee which was lovely in the mornings.

Fresh water was provided in the rooms for drinking and also drinking water was provided in the lobby and bars for topping up water bottles. 

The restaurant and poolside bar offered a wide range of food and drink options  which satisfied us during our 3 night stay.

The reception staff were very helpful and were happy to print out some documents for us at no charge (Just a few pages. Of course anything larger and we would have been happy to pay a few dollars!).

Nice poolside area. Pool is small but functional but ok and there is a Jacuzzi pool too although wasnt switched on when we were there.

In summary a comfortable hotel with all the amenities you need close to some excellent rainforest trails in Sumit national park.  There is also a butterfly house and a frog house in the grounds so is a lovely introduction to Panama wildlife.  

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank srablair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guide814127, Front Office Manager at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

Hi!

Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed. We look forward to your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2019 via mobile

The Radisson Summit is rather disappointing.

We booked a short and relatively inexpensive vacation to Panama through Expedia which included the flight, a rental car and a room at the Radisson, which included breakfast.

The hotel itself is outside of Panama City but close enough that we can see some skyscrapers in the distance. It has some golf greens and such near the main building which aren’t looking their best in the summer heat.

There seems to be little else nearby.

The back of the building has a nice glassed in lounge area attached to the ‘lobby’ which gives a nice view of some trees that have toucans flitting around. There is a pleasant pool area.

The bed in our room seems comfortable and I like the pebble floor in the shower.

Those are the positives.

We arrived and were checked in at the lobby which is actually a grouping of three small kidney-shaped tables that are tucked behind a wall to the right of the entrance. Why you would design a front desk that you can’t see from the door is beyond me.

The receptionist checked us in and gave us key cards, wrist bands and a chit that would get us breakfast.

We received no other info. No booklet with amenities or hours or directions.

No instructions on where to go to get our breakfast. Nothing. Here is your key. See ya later.

The room itself is a decent size but the door is so hard to open we thought our key wasn’t working. It grinds rather loudly every time we have to open it or close it. At least no one can sneak in.

The balcony overlooks a shipping container that I assume is for storage, a very large fuel tank and the putting green. The metal support beams around the balcony look like they are rotting away, some of them look like they have been re-welded... very poorly. They are covered in bird poop so they obviously don’t bother cleaning that area.

The TV gets very few channels that are clear, none are in English or have the option of English subtitles so we are out of luck there.

The wi-fi gives us one bar, if we stand in the right spot and hold our phones the right way.

There is also no form of information sheet or brochure in the room except for a laminated sheet that explains that room service is available.

I realize that we didn’t pay very much for the trip but some of these things should just be standard, especially for a chain as large as the Radisson.

Knowing what restaurants are available, and the hours of service. Is there a gift shop? Where is breakfast served? What time does the pool close? Guests shouldn’t have to wander around the entire hotel to find these things out themselves.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JoyDetlor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guide814127, Front Office Manager at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Dear JoyDetlor,

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receiving our best service. We appreciate you bringing this matter to our attention, and hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019 via mobile

I have stayed in some of the top hotels in Panama and have to say I'm really impressed with the Radisson.

It was a pure chance discovery via Expedia and the hotel is in an absolutely beautiful setting surrounded by Rainforest. There are a number of trails you can take with a guide from the hotel. Michael was our guide and he was excellent.

Breakfast is a generous fare of continental and national foods and the food is of a very high standard. I would recommend the Radisson expand on its menu to include more international dishes.

The room was magnificent - 8th floor - rather a suite. To be honest if the Radisson added a few touches I can't see why it couldn't be a five star hotel. Staff are very well trained and professional.

Will definitely stay here again it was amazing!

Thank you to all the staff.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank JayandKay2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guide814127, Director de Recepción at Summit Rainforest & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2019

Hi!

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review, we are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time at the hotel.

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Summit Resort & Golf Panama we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews