We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Night in Panama City”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf
Ranked #25 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2014

When we landed late at night in Panama City, the hotel shuttle service was there to greet us. Victor our Concierge\Driver was very helpful. The room and the facilities were very nice and in good condition. The free breakfast was good. We would go back.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Steeve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (957)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 957 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

This place was great as was the staff. Great place for golf though a bit isolated. Near the zoo. Great breakfast and pool area. Fitness center could use some upgrades. Overall, I would stay again. Good staff, clean rooms and relaxing atmosphere.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayF001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

This hotel is very good only because of a combination of features, including the fact that there is no "good" rating available in TripAdvisor. However, unless management starts taking care of its shortfalls, it will quickly go down to "Average" and even worse, "Poor". The front desk is understaffed. The front desk attendant serves as operator, service coordinator, troubleshooter, etc. The rest of the personnel is very disengaged. It feels like they are not happy and they seem to be doing the minimum required of them. The staff tends to "hang out" in groups of two, doing basically nothing. Service is extremely slow or non-existent. Only a few of the employees smile or look at you in the eye. The hotel needs maintenance on the outside (painting, rust treatments, window cleaning). Our window had mold and the railings were falling apart from rust. They were very slow in refilling the breakfast offerings (even the coffee ran out) and they only have one omelette/waffle station. Soft drinks are very expensive as is most of the food (except the complimentary breakfast) I will talk about the many good things in a separate paragraph in order to do justice to this hotel.

The cost of the room is very reasonable. The rooms are relatively new and well appointed (nicer than the exterior maintenance). The pool area is inviting. The view of the golf course is fantastic. This hotel seems to cater to the golfers (nothing wrong with that) and should work well for a golfing holiday. Complimentary breakfast is a big plus. They also have plenty of parking. Many locals take advantage of the good lodging prices. You are only 20-30 minutes from Panama City but you feel you are hours away because of the secluded setting. WiFi is complimentary too and they give you a welcome drink (punch). Not bad! An undervalued feature are the two nature trails and butterfly habitat. The trails are well marked and make for a leisurely walk in the middle of the tropical jungle. You walk up and down moderately hilly terrain until you reach the railroad tracks and then have to turn back. This trail is a big plus as a similar attraction could set you back maybe $10.00 a person.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ViajeroESQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Arrived at 10:30 pm and having arranged hotel pick in advance up we left the airport at 11:15 pm to find no bus - they only wait 30 minutes. Morning tours were early - breakfast was not ready. Evening meals were poor - we sent food back twice because it was cold. It returned warm. On checking out we were charged for the airport pick up that didn't happen and reception staff were rude. Room was good. Hotel sadly has issues.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne C, General Manager at Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Summit, we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future.

We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Didn't stay here but played golf on the course; very tough, long and beautiful course. Great views; but get a caddy as the layout is confusing. Cooler than in Panama City and lots of jungle, birds and iguanas. And it's a very good price; $90.00.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank KipWilson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne C, General Manager at Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed our golf course and would very much like to welcome you to stay at our hotel, Radisson Summit, in the near future.

Sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We had a friendly welcome and we enjoyed the wake up in the morning with the lovely view.
The small pool allows a lot of play room for children. A pity that the bigger pool has not so much sun in the afternoon. The food in the evening was alright, but the room lacks athmosphere. The free computers were useful, as was the shuttle service, would advice to get a taxi back to avoid unnessary waiting. The taxi from the airport was 45 dollars, but possibly you could pay less if you prearrange a pick up somehow.

Room Tip: The pool area can have music in the morning. The view on the forest is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravCdeWurld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights. It was a good option to see the Panama Canal, at Miraflores. The hotel has a free shuttle bus to both there and the Albrook Mall (a tip, the trip back from the mall in the afternoon can take 1.5-2 hours due to the traffic, if we had known this we would've booked a taxi back earlier instead.
The rooms were of a good standard, everything working. Breakfast was good, with a wide variety of things on offer, included fresh waffles, omelettes and eggs cooked at a station.
The pool was nice, not a huge amount of room to sit around it, only around the childrens pool which was a shame, since they can be noisy!
Dinner in the restaurants was ok, nothing special but adequate.
We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claphamaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Panama Canal
Holiday Inn Panama Canal
#24 of 115 in Panama City
604 reviews
9.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama Canal, Panama
8.7 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
#37 of 115 in Panama City
804 reviews
15.9 mi away
Riande Aeropuerto
Riande Aeropuerto
#35 of 115 in Panama City
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf

Address: Avenida Omar Torrijos H, Panama City 0844-2014, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#6 Family Hotel in Panama City
#19 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: $63 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Summit Hotel & Golf Panama is surrounded by 160 acres of lush rainforest around the Panama Canal, and is approximately 30 minutes from downtown Panama City. Lodging at our Hotel is a quiet alternative to downtown accommodations, while still providing free shuttle service to top attractions like the Miraflores Locks and the Albrook Shopping Center, both just a short drive from our hotel’s address in the Panama City area. While visiting our Panama hotel, you’ll also have access to exceptional on-site amenities, including our professional 18-hole golf course, full American breakfast, airport transportation, free wireless Internet access, two outdoor pools and a nature trail with a butterfly exhibit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Carlson, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing