We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“love it”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf
Ranked #25 of 114 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Ona, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“love it”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

me and my family had a wonderful time in this hotel, the rooms were good, the location in the outside area of panama, was very convenient for us since we rent a car and we were able to travel to the rest of the country . the main highway is nearby, the location is the best if you want to avoid the traffic horrible experience of the city of panama, the city of colon is like 45 minutes, panama city 20 minutes etc, nice pool, the buffet breakfast is the best. 4 free computer in the lobby for use.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SpencerFlannagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne C, General Manager at Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay and corrective measures will be taken. We look forward to your next stay.

Please friend us on Facebook to stay informed of our upcoming specials!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    416
    334
    116
    31
    18
See reviews for
350
337
20
85
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alto Boquete, Chiriqui, Panama
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We came with 14 friends and stayed two nights with golf privileges and one without. We have a very good room, the breakfast was good with a lot of American type choices mixed with some typical Panamanian fare. Lunches were like wise. We did not have dinner there. The golf course was decent considering the season. A lot of repair work going on and much needed to be done to make it top notch.

Room Tip: Talk with the reps there about the purpose of your trip and you might get a discount for your group...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne C, General Manager at Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Dear Mr. John,
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We, at Radisson Summit Hotel & Golf Panama, appreciate and value your comments.
Sincerely,
Adrienne Chial
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Molinos Boquete
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was our 2nd visit to this Radisson Hotel. Like before the rooms were clean, large and very comfortable. We went with a group of 16 other friends from Boquete. Golf was included in the stay. Two of us were not golfers, so we enjoyed taking the free shuttle to Albrook Mall to shop. Breakfast was included. There was a large variety to chose from, our coffee cups always full,and the staff very pleasant. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harrysford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne C, General Manager at Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
We were delighted to learn that this was your second visit with us and that your group enjoyed our hotel and the facilities we offer. We appreciate your positive comments and would love to have you visit us again in the near future.
Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

We enjoyed our stay. Being new to Panama, with little Spanish, we were so warmly greeted and happy to see that staff were eager to use their English. Thank goodness for us! We felt safe knowing there is a security station down at the gate by the road, checking everyone that arrives to the hotel.

Staff at the bar, the lobby, the registration and concierge desk were all extremely helpful.
Great price with a free breakfast included, which offered quite a variety and a cook who was right there to make you an omelette and had it delivered to our table. The pool was lovely. So was the exercise room, although I didn't use that room too much.

We used the Internet and were happy with its service. We found a few English-speaking channels on the television so this helped us relax a bit before bed. The views from our small balcony looked out over the rainforest with gorgeous views. We don't golf, so can't speak to that part of the hotel.

Beds were sooo comfortable, with lots of pillows. Bathrooms were a good size and came equipped with a hair dryer and some simple toiletries like lotion, shampoo, shower cap, etc.
I did not see an in-room safe though..wasn't a problem for us as we travel light and had nothing of value to put in a safe.

We like the people who were so kind and helpful, and that's what makes a place for us. We will be going back again in a few days. We appreciate all the help they provided in translating for us when we were dealing with locals to arrange for a rental car. So helpful and greatly appreciated! Then arranging for a free shuttle for us as well to get us to our rental car!

Note: Do not stay here if you like hustle and bustle...this is not for you. If you like a quiet hotel with a pool that you can pretty much have to yourself most days, as well as a quiet laid-back atmosphere, this is a great place to stay. Not too many people there when we were there, but it is likely not busy because it is low season.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne C, General Manager at Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf, responded to this review, October 22, 2013
Thank you for your stay at the Radisson Summit Hotel & Golf Panama. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. Our main priority is to please our guests.
We truly appreciate and value your comments. We are also happy to inform you that amongst the many amenities we provide, in-room safes are available in all our rooms for our guests' valuables and peace of mind.
Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 18, 2013

We are here now. Almost the only guests in this large hotel. They maybe should work on keeping these few guests happy. Food is edible but over priced. Service... we were the only people in the restaurant with six staff standing around and nobody refilled the water glasses. The free shuttle to the Mira Flores locks isn't free. Drinks twice as expensive and half strength compared to Wyndham Hotel in the city. Mold and mildew everywhere and the don't vacuum...large hairball outside our door all week. I'm not sure why this place is on Fodors pick list.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sseitz913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Loved it!! So beautiful would love to stay there again. The pool is so nice, there are two. We did see a sloth in the trees right outside the window. The air conditioner was fab!! The beds were very soft and there were lots of pillows. The buffet in the morning was very yummy.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolphin2030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrienne C, General Manager at Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We appreciate your time in sharing your experience in our hotel. We are thrilled you enjoyed our facilities and on behalf of our entire staff at Radisson Summit Hotel & Golf, we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sequim, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

I hate golf. I see no reason to go golfing when you are in a beautiful tropical country with beaches and rainforests - but this hotel earns top marks from me and it's easy to get to from the airport, and you can pretty much ignore the golfing part of the hotel.

The good:
Location - this is just 15 minutes from downtown, near the offramp from the corridor that you can take to the airport. So, we were able to fly into Tocuman, and avoid Panama City all together by taking the the corridores. It's away from the bustle of Panama City. I enjoyed the view of the Panama Canal from our upper story suite.

Price - It is reasonably priced

Grounds - Beautiful pool area

Room - Nice room and bath area

Service - Service was excellent for the most part

Rate includes a great buffet breakfast.

The bad:
The hotel's restaurant's staff at night really sucks for service (breakfast was great) and the food ordered was mediocre. Still, I give five stars, because outside from that, the stay was exceptional.

Golf. They have turned part of the rainforest into a freakin golf course.

Other than that, I recommend. This is the place that I will tell my parents to stay for the airport night when they come to Panama. As a side note, the photo of the hotel does by no means do the hotel and it's beautiful grounds on the side of the Panama Canal justice. It has one of the prettiest views in Panama

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank C J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
8.7 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Panama Canal
Holiday Inn Panama Canal
#23 of 114 in Panama City
550 reviews
8.4 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#21 of 114 in Panama City
1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama Canal, Panama
8.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel
9.1 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#19 of 114 in Panama City
2,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf

Property: Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf
Address: Avenida Omar Torrijos H, Panama City 0844-2014, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#6 Family Hotel in Panama City
#6 Best Value Hotel in Panama City
#18 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Summit Hotel & Golf Panama is surrounded by 160 acres of lush rainforest around the Panama Canal, and is approximately 30 minutes from downtown Panama City. Lodging at our Hotel is a quiet alternative to downtown accommodations, while still providing free shuttle service to top attractions like the Miraflores Locks and the Albrook Shopping Center, both just a short drive from our hotel’s address in the Panama City area. While visiting our Panama hotel, you’ll also have access to exceptional on-site amenities, including our professional 18-hole golf course, full American breakfast, airport transportation, free wireless Internet access, two outdoor pools and a nature trail with a butterfly exhibit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Carlson, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing