We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good - and well priced” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf
Ranked #22 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
115 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Very good - and well priced”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

We arrived here after 5 days in the Darien and we were so relieved to find such good quality hotel. Nice rooms, extremely clean and a great pool area. The grounds are also lovely and of course the golf course is great. The restaurant is a little characterless but the food and the service was good. A good choice - especially considering the price.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank canbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel R, Manager at Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf, responded to this review, April 26, 2013
It is exciting to see that you had an awesome stay at the Radisson Summit & Golf Panama.
Thank you for your wonderful remarks,
Please feel free to contact us any time that you decide visit Panama again and welcome back to your home Radisson Summit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    301
    107
    29
    15
See reviews for
300
313
18
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fair Oaks, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Beautiful and welcoming designed hotel complimented with friendly helpful staff. The room view looking out over the jungle is terrific ... food was very good and the hotel has very nice pool area. We also enjoyed playing golf on the beautiful well maintained course. I again compliment the staff for providing guests with genuine feeling that they care . (Carlos was great to us).

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert w w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angel R, Director de Recepción at Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Hello Mr. Robert
It is wonderful to hear that you had an amazing time with us at the Radisson Summit Golf. We are excited to see that you experimented a great experience with our room, restaurant and the golf course. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Sincerely,

Angel Rodriguez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boquete, Panama
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

The staff at the front desk were very welcoming - setting the tone for a fabulous stay! The accommodations were clean and spacious, the pool inviting, and the golf course in good condition. Food service was inconsistent, but not bad enough to detract for an overall fantastic experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BoqueteGolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Provence
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

For golfers it is difficult to imagine anyone giving this hotel anything less than 5 stars; so many of its services are organised around this fraternity – for example not many hotels serve breakfast from 6am with the possibility of taking it along with you on your buggy.

As non-golfers, we can only give it 4 stars since it fell short on a number of fronts; no bathrobes, no slippers, poor tea and coffee making facilities and a staff who, though friendly, lacked professionalism.

The location of the hotel in the midst of the rainforest and 18-hole golf course will delight many, but it is also just a bit too far out of town for the tourist. The Gamboa Resort is in many ways superior in the facilities it provides but has simply become just too expensive, whereas the Radisson provides excellent value for money even if ultimately its restaurant disappoints.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the golf course – you still get to see the rainforest but this view is th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Packidge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Won a trip their and first time back in Panama after 49yrs. Hotel was still being built up but the rooms were excellent. Service was good but all employees need to be bi-lingual. This caused some problems but when taken to management received an extra day free. The golf course was fantastic and knowing Teddy Roosevelt played there even made it better. Took lots of pictures. I had a rental but one of the drivers was very helpful and became a friend. Would stay there again now that it is completed. Wont wait so long to go back to my homeland. The staff was very helpful and you don't need to bring golf clubs. Not many golf courses have a train go by while you are playing. I had to select a date which was not the time I went. I believe I went in 2010.

Room Tip: stay up high to see the beauty of the surrounding jungle and vegetation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zonianforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

Recently we stayed at the Radisson Summit and were having a lovely time, when it was ruined by a 35 minute late shuttle and a failure to handle the situation properly. We had already had a bad experience with the advertising of a shuttle to and from the Miraflores Lock Visitor Center. When we asked for the shuttle we were told we had to take a cab, which we were charged 25 dollars for (one way). The following day the shuttle driver was 35 minutes late picking us up. This one instance of being late ruined the rest of the vacation. When we got back to the hotel and I asked for the manager, she was conveniently on the phone (in front of me) and there was no one else to speak to. I waited five minutes in the lobby and then walked to my room. I received a phone call from the MOD who stated that the problem was traffic. I expressed that her answer was not good enough and I hung up. When I went down to speak with her, she was gone for the day. I then found out that the drivers were in a meeting and they had forgot about us. They have a 100% satisfaction guarantee, but I did not use it, but I was surely not happy with the customer service. I then was told by our driver that poor customer service is part of the culture. Expect it while in Panama. My driver however was great with customer service. His name is Ricardo with panamavipcab. He gave us a tour for a cab price.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmericanSteer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

On my recent trip to Panama, 5 stopped by the Radisson Summit Hotel for lunch, after a day trip to visit Gamboa. I was pleasantly surprised at the amenities and layout of the hotel lobby, reception and staff. Now about the dining experience at the La Jacana Restaurant. The menu offered a large selection of local and international dishes. I chose the Sea Bass which was served with a superb sauce, fresh asparagus nicely done, not overcooked, green plantain prepared similar to a potato latke (really good) and name (Caribbean yam) in a light tomato sauce. We asked to see the cook, who turned out to be a gracious young man, and congratulated him on the meal. Our server was also very attentive and it was an overall very enjoyable dining experience

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBCINKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Panama Canal
Holiday Inn Panama Canal
#28 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
9.4 mi away
Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City
8.6 mi away
Novotel Panama City
Novotel Panama City
#17 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
8.4 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#19 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
9.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama Canal, Panama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf

Property: Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf
Address: Avenida Omar Torrijos H, Panama City 0844-2014, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#6 Family Hotel in Panama City
#7 Best Value Hotel in Panama City
#18 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Summit Hotel & Golf Panama is surrounded by 160 acres of lush rainforest around the Panama Canal, and is approximately 30 minutes from downtown Panama City. Lodging at our Hotel is a quiet alternative to downtown accommodations, while still providing free shuttle service to top attractions like the Miraflores Locks and the Albrook Shopping Center, both just a short drive from our hotel’s address in the Panama City area. While visiting our Panama hotel, you’ll also have access to exceptional on-site amenities, including our professional 18-hole golf course, full American breakfast, airport transportation, free wireless Internet access, two outdoor pools and a nature trail with a butterfly exhibit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing