We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, though far from everything” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf
Ranked #22 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good hotel, though far from everything”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

Hard to get there without a very good GPS (which we had) on a rented car. Traffic signs in Panama City are not good at all and there are not street name's placards in most corners. Preferably, avoid arriving at the property at night, if possible. Else the published address is useless: the real address is at Route 81, north of the "Trevo Paraiso", on the way to Bethania and/or Colon. The real coordinates are: 9 degs 2' 56" N / 79 degs 38' 12" W (might be useful, as the hotel inaugurated less than 2 years ago, so it is not on most databases lists). Good hotel, modern / clean / spacious rooms, excellent a/c, though no bathtube in the bathroom. Great staff (kind, courteous, efficient). Average restaurants (don't expect too many options, either in breakfast or other meals). Good bar at the lobby (margueritas, mojitos, and the bartender gives you good tips about panamanian ron brands; try "Abuelo 7 yrs old" pure). Summarizing: if you play golf and/or are looking for a quiet hotel, far from the clouds, might be a valid option. Otherwise, choose the Marriott Courtyard besides Multiplaza Mall, as an instance, or even Meridien or Intercontinental.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank F_Otero1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    301
    106
    29
    15
See reviews for
300
312
18
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Lucia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

Stayed at Radisson Summit in May 2011 - end of may into first week in june. The hotel is very much away from any shopping, restaurants or popular sites. Its set on a hill top and is very green and relaxing. I was there for a meeting so we didn't have time to think about our location. The food at the hotel is excellent! Very yummy food and the variety was good. Staff were hospitable and spoke English when they could. I used the gym on a few evenings which overlooked the pool and golf course. The rooms were extremely clean, large and smelt good. Bathrooms were like mini suites. Stone floor in shower gave the spa feel. The bed was very comfortable and I had problems getting out on mornings as a result. The hotel itself is very well maintained and clean. Internet is free and strong almost everywhere. There was free Panama coffee in room. This was my second visit to the Radisson. My only negative comment is the location - the nearest mall is 20 mins away without traffic. If you have been to Panama you know that their traffic can be worse the Manhattan's. So I would recommend this for pleasure first - business second (we were indoors all day and couldn't fully enjoy the facilities), but spend an additional day to go shopping!

Room Tip: If you prefer a tub, ask for a room with a tub. Some only have spa showers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DingSLU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odessa, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

I would return to Panama City just to stay at this hotel! It's located a good distance from the city, but everything about the hotel makes the drive worth it. The rooms are immaculate, the staff was very courteous and helpful, the food in the hotel's restaurant was excellent, the tour desk in the lobby bent over backwards to help us plan our stay. I don't play golf, but the staff put us in a cart and drove us around the golf course and let us enjoy the magnificent views. I have never stayed at a better hotel! The only drawback was the distance from the city itself, but the tour desk arranged for transportation that made it only a minor inconvenience.

Room Tip: You cannot get a room with a poor view. The hotel is completely surrounded by a rainforest and golf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bencart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulcinj, Montenegro
Level Contributor
49 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2011

Initially, one thing must be said about my 4 night stay at this hotel: it has the fastest internet connection I've ever experienced in a hotel. It might have been because the hotel was far from being fully booked but the speed was pretty amazing.

Check-in was fast and professional. I pre-paid my reservation and in 2 minutes I was with my room key (card). The porter that followed us to the room was a friendly guy.

The lobby and the common areas are very modern and well decorated. Infinite border pool is great.

The room is spacious. As everything else in the hotel it's brand new. High quality bed linen and mattress, very comfy. Flat screen TV with a reasonable amount of US channels and a great working desk. The TV channels were not well tuned but I doubt it was hotel's fault.

Bathroom is beautiful. Bathroom amenities are 5 star. It's provided two towels per day, a plus for a really hot place as Panama City.

I definetely recomend it and I would come back but I didn't rate it excellent for two reasons:

i) Breakfast needs improvement. There should be more variety for the hotel's standard;

ii) The shower water pressure is poor. It needs to be fixed!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EricArthurBlair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoover, Alabama
Level Contributor
113 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2011

This is a great place to stay. The rooms are beautiful and the shower has a pebble like bottom. The rooms are big and our room had a view of the rainforest and pool. It was a really relaxing hotel. The food is also very good. Great service and great atmosphere.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Salvador, El Salvador
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2011

We stayed at the hotel for five days with my husband and our 2 ½ year old kid.
We are not golf players, however we really enjoyed our stay.
It was everything as we wanted: a nice, quiet, natural, relaxing place to enjoy our family time.
People working at the hotel were so much welcoming and kind to us in every moment. We even asked for a ride to the golf camp and it was really fun. Beatiful landscaping.
The hotel is very well located, 10-15 min from the city, 7 minute to Esclusas and 5 minute to the botanical gardens. If you rent a car you are DONE!
We really wanted something not to crowded and far from noises where we can relax. The views to the valley and the forest around are beautiful from the hotel. The pool is super cool and it has a special area for kids. They even have wii and a room for games for kids.
Breakfast was included and it was very good.
We totally recommended it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, USA
Level Contributor
1,109 reviews
190 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

A Plus - Hotel - the location is outside Panama City,
Out trip started on 58 Street in a business hotel, took us to
Coronado Beach, El Valle in the mountains and than to
Colon - beware of the warnings -
and back here. what a great way to end the vacation.
Close to Soberania National Park Rainforest, and close to the
Gamboa Rainforest Resort - lunch buffet $20 with a view.
I recommend staying 2 nights and if you must, play golf...
MeuterMedia

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank MeuterMedia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
5.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Panama Canal
Holiday Inn Panama Canal
#29 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
9.4 mi away
Radisson Decapolis Hotel Panama City
8.6 mi away
Novotel Panama City
Novotel Panama City
#17 of 116 in Panama City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
8.4 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#20 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
9.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Panama Canal, Panama
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf

Property: Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf
Address: Avenida Omar Torrijos H, Panama City 0844-2014, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#6 Family Hotel in Panama City
#6 Best Value Hotel in Panama City
#18 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf 4*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Summit Hotel & Golf Panama is surrounded by 160 acres of lush rainforest around the Panama Canal, and is approximately 30 minutes from downtown Panama City. Lodging at our Hotel is a quiet alternative to downtown accommodations, while still providing free shuttle service to top attractions like the Miraflores Locks and the Albrook Shopping Center, both just a short drive from our hotel’s address in the Panama City area. While visiting our Panama hotel, you’ll also have access to exceptional on-site amenities, including our professional 18-hole golf course, full American breakfast, airport transportation, free wireless Internet access, two outdoor pools and a nature trail with a butterfly exhibit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Summit Hotel And Golf Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing