We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A very good place to go.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Vitrola - CLOSED

La Vitrola
Price range: $30 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: La Vitrola is a concept that was created first in Cartagena-Colombia 17 years ago, 1 year ago Lucio Garcia owner of La Vitrola decided to bring his most valuable jewel from Cartagena to Panama giving to the concept a more young and modern image in such a modern city as Panama City.La Vitrola offers a wonderful caribbean-Fusion menu that will take your breath away while you listen to a cuban live band, and is not just our food or and music, our staff and our local are just something you need to experience if you live or travel Panama City.
Panama, R. of P.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A very good place to go.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Have been only once, for lunch time (buffet) the meal was excellent, and the general atmosphere also. I plan to go back some time again.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ema101524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    18
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Santa Marta, Colombia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Get on a plane and get here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Octopus ceviche, sushi, roast beast, bottomless mimosas! Live music. Superlative service. The best brunch we've had on two continents (and counting). Every dish (and there are dozens) is beautifully prepared and presented. It's a four sided buffet and I only got through one side.

La Vitrola also has an executive lunch during the week (it's located in a business area of town). But you probably don't get unlimited mimosas. Interior design is also very appealing.

Why haven't you booked a flight yet? Go! Now!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ehbehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best food in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Best sea food in town, excellent atmosphere, nice variety of entrees and nice wine selection. The fish is very good, lobster was perfect. Nice chocolate dessert. Very good service. Live music was very good, cuban style.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank amoreno1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good food, service and location. High prices.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

One of the best restaurants at Costa del Este. Food is great, service is good, but prices are high. It is a good place to have a business lunch or dinner. Maybe too pricey to go everyday.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank AutumnSkylar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
147 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Very nice lunch indeed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I went today with two friends to La Vitrola for lunch. They have a soup of the day, then they have a buffet of salads and other cold appetizers, and then a menu of several main courses from where you can choose, price is $24.95 pp. Desserts are extra. Very good value and everything we had was quite nice and well prepared. Service was a bit on the slow side but the restaurant was full, so I guess that was the reason.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bruni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Vitrola also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing