We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Re: The Best Hotel In Panama!”
Review of Le Meridien Panama

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Panama
Ranked #9 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 2, 2013

We spent 3 night at Le Meridien during the Super Bowl weekend! We were quickly upgraded to a Platinum suite on our arrival! This was a wondeful room with spectacular views of Avenida Balboa and Bahia de Panama! I grew up in Panama and lived on Avenida Central for 15 years. While growing up I would have never dreamed of being in a such modern and contemporary hotel with the most amazing suite while looking out to my beautiful city and its skyline! The rooms are pristine, the service topnotch and the people are always smiling! The lobby bar is quite happening place! And, we watched the Super Bowl from the lobby bar and had fantastic time. Salud, amigos! Y gracias por su hospitalidad!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Majesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boris D, Manager at Le Meridien Panama, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

We appreciate your comments and the time taken to evaluate our services and property. it will be a pleasure to welcome you back in the near future
Thank you for all your compliments.
best regards
Boris Díaz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (886)
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Panama
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

491 - 497 of 886 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

The Merdien Hotel is well located on Balboa Avenue. Staff is friendly and efficient, rooms are of good size, clean and quiet. Nothing great to say about the restaurant, the Club lounge or the pool area, but the hotel is agreable, right in the banking district, and within walking distance of shopping areas and even Casco Viejo if you're in the mood for a stroll.

Room Tip: If you're an SPG member, dont bother to pay more for the Club Lounge facilities, they're not...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loverly4u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boris D, Manager at Le Meridien Panama, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2013

We appreciate all your comments and the time taken to evaluate our services and property.
Thank you for all your compliments and hope to have you back in a near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The location of Le Meridien appealed to us as it is an upscale property adjacent to Panama City's Restaurant Row Uruguay Street. Our experience with this hotel began on arrival in the airport. The concierge desk neglected to send a car to meet our arrival, after being given all pertinent information a few hours before. Requisite apologies were forthcoming as well as a room upgrade. Nonetheless, problems with the concierge desk persisted throughout our four night stay. While pleasant and well meaning, this young and clearly untrained concierge staff could not follow through with the simplest service requests. In fact, a car was not ordered per our request for our canal transit tour, which is why we came to Panama in the first place. This is a shame as the hotel itself is quite nice. The room was spacious with a minimalist modern decor. The dining room and bar were fine with an accommodating wait staff. I even found someone who could make a dry Cosmopolitan. The hotel's concierge service lapses, however, are sufficient reason to consider other alternatives should we return to Panama.

Room Tip: By all means, request a room on a high floor with an ocean view. Balboa Street, which fronts the ma...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fourhundred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boris D, Manager at Le Meridien Panama, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

We appreciate all your comments and the time taken to evaluate our services and property; this will help us in order to improve our quality standards and to provide you with an excellent customer service.
We thank you for all your comments and hope to have you back on the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The hotel is just the right size for good service and a staff that is very personable and friendly. It's also located within just a few walking blocks of numerous very good restaurants and across a busy street from a walking/jogging path along the ocean front. The rooms are comfortably stylish and the beds and pillows are just right. There are only 2 things that keep me from rating this property as 5 stars- The rooms with beautiful ocean views are right on the main road with traffic noise most of the night (we moved to the back side of the hotel) & the pool is rarely in the sun so the water is too cold for a comfortable swim. I will still recommend Le Meridien to friends as a fine place to stay in PC.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fletcher51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boris D, Manager at Le Meridien Panama, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2013

thank you for all your compliments and hope to have you back on the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

I think the best thing about this hotel is their beds. You can really rest there. Its a small hotel, with a little modern flavor in the deco, but is nice. In the sixth floor has the spa sponsored by clarins, the pool, a bar and a nice view. The food is not so good, so avoid it. The locations works becausenis very near from a big Mall and also a 10 min cab drive from caso viejo and The canal. The service is slow but kind. Defenitely will stay again if I come back.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luisitorey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boris D, Manager at Le Meridien Panama, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

We appreciate all your comments and the time taken to evaluate our services and property; this will help us in order to improve our quality standards and to provide you with an excellent customer service
thank you for all your compliments and hope to have you back on the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I was only here for one night but it's a great hotel.

I stayed here the night before I headed back to the states after a very exhausting trip around beautiful Panama - so I was looking for a quiet, relaxing night with good room service.

Without asking they upgraded me to a "Gold Suite" so I can't speak for the standard rooms but the service was amazing and the room was pretty epic. My view was half city half pacific and I saw the sun come up in the morning. The bed was about as comfortable and plush as they come and the bathroom had a HUGE shower and jacuzzi tub with high end tile and fixtures. Free bottled water was placed in several locations around the suite along with free macaroons (which were delicious).

I didn't want to leave the room so I was hoping that the room service menu was halfway decent. The menu was amazing - everything sounded delicious. I ordered a bunch of different dishes and they all were awesome.

No details were overlooked at Le Meridien, Panama. And every employee I dealt with spoke perfect English.

I only wish I had more time to enjoy this hotel and this very cool city.

Room Tip: Gold Suite was amazing
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David48025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boris D, Manager at Le Meridien Panama, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

We thank you for all your compliments and hope to have you back on the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Rooms were nice size, clean, comfortable and reasonably priced. We found the staff to be very professional, helpful and friendly calling us by name after only a couple nights. We booked a couple tours through the concierge, ate in the restaurant, used the business center and asked for guidance and requested extras from housekeeping. Alcibiades Gonzalez was especially helpful assisting our family with our reservations and plans. The property is near businesses, shopping and site seeing.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattitrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boris D, Manager at Le Meridien Panama, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2013

We thank you for all your compliments and hope to have you back on the near future

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Panama
Hilton Panama
#10 of 115 in Panama City
1,257 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Westin Playa Bonita Panama
0.7 mi away
Global Hotel Panama
Global Hotel Panama
#1 of 115 in Panama City
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Waldorf Astoria Panama
Waldorf Astoria Panama
#13 of 115 in Panama City
1,263 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis
0.3 mi away
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
#8 of 115 in Panama City
784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Meridien Panama? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Panama

Address: Calle Uruguay and Balboa Avenue, Panama City, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Panama City
#9 Luxury Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: $125 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Panama 4*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the edge of the Bay of Panama overlooking the old and new quarters of the city, we're bounded by charming restaurants and vibrant nightlife, all within a few minutes to the financial center and corporate offices. Our design is jaw-dropping. A double high ceiling lobby features an overturned glass pyramid reflecting vibrant colors, while a black granite lobby blends with golden accents, and a prominent 46 feet high atrium featuring lively glass. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Panama reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Panama Hotel Panama City
Le Meridien Panama Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing