We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“freandly and quiet”
Review of B&B Casa Margarita

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Panama City
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
B&B Casa Margarita
Ranked #11 of 78 Panama City B&B and Inns
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“freandly and quiet”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We came to panama city knowing nothing and realized that we came to the right place.the crew(noma and sonia)were always very helpfull. T he place is spotless,the rooms are nice and comfortable with hot water cable tv and aircondition .The location is great,its in the center of the city a walking distance from multiplaza but in a very quiet(and safe)area. There is a nice patio and garden at the back side and its a good spot to chillout on the hammocks and watch the skyskrapers around. A nice breakfast is being served there. There are many restaurants around shops and a 24 hours supermarket nearby(Rey).there is also a well equip kitchen you can use. We liked casa margarita very much.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Ivanna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBMargarita, Propietario at B&B Casa Margarita, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
We would like to thank you for choosing Hostal Casa Margarita to stay in Panama, and we really appreciate your kind and valuable comments you submitted in Trip Advisor. It was very nice to share with you during your stay.
Hope to see you soon again in Panamá
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    44
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
23
54
31
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sneek, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Nice quiet spot surrounded by high-rise buildings in the center of Panama city. Good breakfast and clean rooms. Don't bother with the view from the room, there is none. For us no problem. The owner is a friendly guy and willing to help you out. It's nice to take a short walk to Parc Omar. Lots of restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gromule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBMargarita, Owner at B&B Casa Margarita, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Thanks for your review... It was a pleasure to take care of you.
Hope to see you around again very soon.
Hugs from your friends of Hostal Casa Margarita
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield, New Jersey
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2014

I switched to Casa Margarita from another place because Sonia was so responsive to my emails. The place is small, clean, quiet and very comfortable. The entire staff is friendly and helpful and speak english. Breakfast on the patio is simple but delicious and different each morning. Parking if necessary.They really do extend themselves to create a pleasant stay. I could not be happier with my stay at the Casa Margarita. Hope to come again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank HeyKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBMargarita, Owner at B&B Casa Margarita, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Hello,
I hope you arrived very good to your home.
We are glad you have chosen Hostal Casa Margarita to stay in Panamá City and your excellent evaluation of our place.
It was very gratifying for us to meet you and share few but pleasant moments at our place.
We hope to see you soon again.
Hugs from your friends of Casa Margarita, your home in Panama City!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

It is simple and basic, but the people there makes everything seem easy with their open and smiling attitudes. Can highly recommend this place as a great hostel in a peaceful part of town. Also the cafe "fine foods and wine" nearby makes it perfect for a great morning coffee.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Morten H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBMargarita, Owner at B&B Casa Margarita, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Hello,
I hope you'll have a good trip back home.
We appreciate you have chosen Hostal Casa Margarita to stay in Panamá City and your excellent evaluation of our place.
It is very gratifying for us to meet you and share few but pleasant moments at our place.
We hope to see soon again over here.
Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
1 review
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Small and clean place with very friendly staff. Affordable prices and good location (safe). Free wifi. Short walk to park, restaurant and grocery store. Walking distance to one of the best shopping malls in Panama (Multiplaza). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alfen72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBMargarita, Owner at B&B Casa Margarita, responded to this review, December 28, 2013
Hi, thanks for your words about our hostel... This encouge us to be better everyday.
It was a pleasure to have you here and share that short time.
Hope to see you soon again.
Happy New Year
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Casa Margarita is a small, affordable hostal in a perfect location in a busy city. The staff had time to talk with me, and attend to my every need, including calling taxis, making restaurant reservations and making sure I didn't get lost. The rooms were clean, the breakfast wonderful. I especially liked the hammocks in the garden area. The location was perfect, within walking distance of chic restaurants and Parque Recreativo Omar, the largest green space in that part of the city. Numa, the owner, was extremely helpful and even spent 3 hours in heavy traffic, helping me retrieve a lost cell phone, for which I will be eternally grateful.

Room Tip: The rooms are clean and quiet, and the garden is lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBMargarita, Owner at B&B Casa Margarita, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your kind words to us, our goal is to make you have a nice, confortable and happy stay in Panama and in our hostal.
Hope to see you again in Hostal Casa Margarita, your home in Panama City
Hugs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
137 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The staff here are amazing and speak good english. they are very friendly and will try and help you as much as possible. i stayed in 9 hotels during my travels around Panama and Costa Rica and this place was the most friendly. good breakfast. simple rooms with everything you need. one little thing, for $66 i would expect shower gel, just a little touch. would stay again. thank you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PhilipB396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBMargarita, Owner at B&B Casa Margarita, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Thank you for your opinion.
Our goal is to offer the best customer service in Panama City, I´m glad to know we got it
Hope to see again in our City and in Casa Margarita
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.7 mi away
Grace Panama
Grace Panama
#1 of 113 in Panama City
628 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
The Bristol Panama Hotel & SPA
#6 of 113 in Panama City
763 reviews
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Le Meridien Panama
Le Meridien Panama
#11 of 113 in Panama City
849 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Las Americas Golden Tower Panama
0.7 mi away
Toscana Inn Hotel
Toscana Inn Hotel
#14 of 113 in Panama City
993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Casa Margarita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Casa Margarita

Property: B&B Casa Margarita
Address: Calle Las Dalias | Casa 97, San Francisco, Panama City, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 78 B&Bs / Inns in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful B&B (Non Smoking) located in the heart of Panama City, Panama. We are 5 minutes away from Centro de Convenciones de ATLAPA, 5 minutes away from Corredor Sur (via Tocumen) and 7 minutes away from the "zona bancaria". Family owned, in one of the best areas of Panama: San Francisco,just a few minutes away from great dining, bars, night clubs and shopping as well as very close to Omar Park. All our rooms are equipped with air conditioning, cable TV and free internet access and WIFI. Our simple but cozy rooms are cleaned daily, and we serve a delicious breakfast every morning, which includes: fresh fruits and juice, cereals, yogurt, fresh bread, ham and cheese and a selection of local products. And if you like international foods ask Margarita about her Arepas from Venezuela! All served in our lovely terrace with tables, chairs and hammocks. We offer airport pick-up and delivery as well as city tours. Please inquire via email for tours since price is based on volume and location. Please come and enjoy our family atmosphere and the great service and warmth that only a family owned accommodation can offer!!! Excellent price/value! Breakfast included! We offer Airport pick up and delivery from Tocumen Airport and Albrook. We are looking forward to welcoming you in our home in Panama City!!!! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
b&b Casa Margarita Hotel Panama City
Bed And Breakfast Casa Margarita
B&B Casa Margarita Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing