We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Toscana Inn Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hard Rock Hotel Panama Megapolis(Panama City)
$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$178
$162
Waldorf.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Panama Marriott Hotel(Panama City)
$229
$160
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hilton Panama(Panama City)
$186
$167
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$121
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$116
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Panama(Panama City)(Great Value!)
$60
$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown(Panama City)(Great Value!)
$87
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro(Panama City)(Great Value!)
$54
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,001)
Filter reviews
1,001 results
Traveler rating
603
311
72
9
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
603
311
72
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswithin walking distancesafe areacomfortable bedsrestaurants and shoppingcomplimentary breakfastexcellent locationcomfortable hotelvia espanametro stationbusiness districttaxicitypanamacasinoricardorefrigeratordriver
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
230 - 235 of 1,001 reviews
Reviewed August 16, 2014

I stayed here twice during the last two weeks en route to Nicaragua from Mexico. The hotel was very clean, beds were comfortable, and the service and attention was spectacular. The moment we entered we were served fresh coffee in their nice lobby and were attended to with no outstretched hands awaiting tips. The complimentary breakfast was delicious and fresh. My favorite thing was their freshly ground coffee and their willingness to steam milk in their espresso maker for us. Not many hotels have delicious coffee!
The internet is fast, the rooms comfortable, and the proximity to shopping is nice.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Chelita1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2014

We stayed here for a week in July 2014. The hotel is beautiful and immaculately clean. We had a lovely room and the staff is very friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed. The complimentary breakfast was great with different items every day, including proteins and fruits and vegetables, not just carbs as many hotels provide. The area includes many good restaurants, but the hotel restaurant is excellent, with very good food and service at reasonable prices. We were especially grateful to Jose who was a wonderful concierge; he went out of his way to help us and arranged taxi rides and answered all our questions. We would definitely stay at Toscana Inn if we return to Panama City.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Stayed for nearly a week on business at Toscana in July 2014. Very impressed by the hotel, both for its accommodations and the friendliness of the staff. Even the complimentary breakfast exceeded what you find at most hotels in the El Cangrejo area.

One of the smart things they did to retrofit the hotel for Internet access was to install wireless routers in the hallways on the ceiling. It looks like there is one for every couple of rooms. Needless to say, the Internet is at least 10 times faster that you'll find at the average hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mike_Boquete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Our family of 4 loved our visit to the Toscana Inn Hotel. The breakfast was great, coffee - YUM! Walking distance to lots of things and a very friendly staff that helped us out. We would go back in a minute!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Katherine E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

Privately own and very nicely kept hotel located in the bank district, centrally located in the heart of Panama City. Wonderful service and people. Very clean and with all the amenities you need for a visit to panama. You can find the owner almost everyday all day and have great chats... Excellent food in their restaurant, don't miss the fresh corvina, ceviche or seafood soup ;)

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews