We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff, but hotel seems to be showing its age” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Toscana Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Toscana Inn Hotel
Ranked #13 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great staff, but hotel seems to be showing its age”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

The people were great at the hotel. I appreciated the WIFI, the breakfast, and the support of the staff. The location is excellent, and its easy to get around that part of the city with this as the home base. The only issue I had was that the rooms are a bit cave like, and the bathroom was very small. I was given a huge kingsize bed which dominated the space. But the bathroom was tiny. Also, not having a gym or a pool is a big issue when staying in one place for a week. If I was just staying for a night at the start or end of a trip, I would definitely come back.

Room Tip: Don't get a room on 6th floor if in rainy season. Heavy rains are so loud they woke me up at ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank GBSantaBarbara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    304
    68
    7
    4
See reviews for
189
365
91
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

The rooms are very comfortable, the beds provided me with a great rest.
The staff is helpful, I asked the conceriege for a taxi for my return flight, he arranged everything for a reasonable price.

It would be great if this hotel had a pool.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wingman_ready
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GLENWOOD
Level Contributor
90 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2013

We stayed here during a trip to the city for some medical appointments. I really enjoyed the top floor as it was much quieter, as the Cangrejo district can be quite busy and noisy. There's a nice rooftop garden of sorts in the back on the top floor, that no one seems to use at all. The breakfast was pretty good and the coffee was not bad as well.

There are other hotels near here that are cheaper but this hotel is in every way a cut above the rest but you do pay for this premium

Room Tip: I liked the top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom88039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
232 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

This hotel is almost unbeatable for location and value for money.

Rooms are dark. Air conditioning is noisy; even the corridor air con sounds horrifyingly in the room. Staff is very helpful but insists to recommend their own men continuously, which is a big hinderance and not convincing at all.

The above are the downsides. Apart from that all is good. Rooms have what you basically need and are clean. Location is superb; near all restaurants and the night life.

Very good overall for around USD 100.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Feyzi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

I stayed here in July 2013 with my wife and two 21 year old daughters on our way to Bocas. Check in pretty fast and staff friendly. I booked thru hotels.com and had no issues and got great rate. Centrally located and good restaurants are all around. Manolos on the corner or the italian joint up past the Veneto is great with an open air atrium. If you want a great steak dinner go to Gauchos its very close and the place is fantastic. The breakfast thats included i would give an average at best rating but its better than nothing. Room is very clean and beds very comfortable. On our way back from Bocas the let us check in to the hotel at 9am which is rare these days at most hotels. I would definately recommend and would stay here again. If you need a hair cut or shave there is an old school barber shop across the street that i went to an it was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BDC64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

I stayed from Sep 9-15. Gretta, Supervisora de Reservaciones emailed answers for my questions for over a month. Luis at reception and Ricardo Bellhop/Doorman were both helpful, all the staff were very nice. Sixth floor room with 10 ft window viewing the unique architecture of skyscrapers. Shopping, supermarket, restaurants, casinos within two blocks. Street lights every 60 ft., very safe area. Iron, ironing board, refrigerator, Wifi, flat screen TV, desk, safe, 20 foot room with a king bed (very comfortable) small bath but hairdryer, wall mounted magnifying mirror, scales, The decor was Art Deo. I love Art Deco. Lovely 60 ft.terrace with potted trees and bushes, with concrete tables, chairs and benches, with a 4 ft high wall, subdued lighting at dusk to dawn and views of skyscrapers. It was like my own private terrace as I was the only one who used it. Very good breakfast buffet with part american part panamain food. Free coffee, tea and water 23/7. I will return in the future.

Room Tip: Get large Room 601 on the top floor with the king bed and 10 ft window with view if skyscrapers jus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
339 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights on arrival to Panama city, the rooms were big, clean and spacious, with a huge comfortable bed. The room has a safe, iron etc. The shower was a little prone to leaking out onto the floor and the cleaner forgot to leave us flannels after we used them on the first night. The breakfasts were quite nice, eggs, cereal, a few local dishes each day, fruit, toast etc. They also provide complimentary tea, coffee and water for you to take to your room. The staff were polite but there was one guy who stopped us every night asking what we plan do to tomorrow and to go see him to book a tour etc, he went on to much for my liking and wAs starting to irritate me. The location wasn't bad, 10 min wAlk to some nice restaurants but you need to get a taxi to the old town. Overall a nice hotel, with big rooms.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChilliLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.4 mi away
Grace Panama
Grace Panama
#1 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#11 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#20 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
0.2 mi away
Best Western PLUS Panama Zen Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toscana Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toscana Inn Hotel

Property: Toscana Inn Hotel
Address: Via Espana, Calle D, El Cangrejo, Panama City 0819-09389, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#10 Best Value Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Toscana Inn Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling to Panama City for business or a vacation getaway, we make all visits to Toscana Inn Hotel comfortable and relaxing with exceptional service, a welcoming staff, and beautifully appointed hotel suites. Perfectly located in Panama City's prestigious El Cangrejo district, Toscana Inn Hotel in Panama offers effortless access to everything you might want to see or do - from the sparkling beach to exclusive shopping, vibrant nightlife, fascinating cultural and historical sites, and more. Rated one of the best hotels in Panama by Trip Advisor, our focus is on the comfort of our guests and the quality and value of our rooms and services. Let Toscana Inn Hotel be your host in Panama City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Toscana Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toscana Hotel Panama City
Toscana Inn Hotel Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing