We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Toscana Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Toscana Inn Hotel
Ranked #22 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights on arrival to Panama city, the rooms were big, clean and spacious, with a huge comfortable bed. The room has a safe, iron etc. The shower was a little prone to leaking out onto the floor and the cleaner forgot to leave us flannels after we used them on the first night. The breakfasts were quite nice, eggs, cereal, a few local dishes each day, fruit, toast etc. They also provide complimentary tea, coffee and water for you to take to your room. The staff were polite but there was one guy who stopped us every night asking what we plan do to tomorrow and to go see him to book a tour etc, he went on to much for my liking and wAs starting to irritate me. The location wasn't bad, 10 min wAlk to some nice restaurants but you need to get a taxi to the old town. Overall a nice hotel, with big rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChilliLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (998)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

343 - 349 of 998 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

Nice medium size hotel. Everything works in the room. Good comfortable beds. Bathroom is European style -- small with shower cabin. Breakfast is sufficient, nothing to write home about. Overall good budget hotel at above budget prices.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank onstep57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I highly recommend This Hotel. Located in a good, safe, quiet area, the staff were very helpful and spoke English very well. The rooms were clean and everything was in good working order and the furniture was comfortable . The dining area was kept clean well staffed and had a wonderful breakfast and lunch with coffee, tea and filled water pitchers to take to the room at all hours. They also had good room service included but we only used it once. The was an International Cliental which made it even more interesting. Walking around the block there are many very good places to eat, do not stop at the French place the food was not very tasty and too expensive. There was a Casino at the end of the block and large shopping areas were just a few minutes by taxi.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

By far this is the best hotel we have stayed at through out our many trips to Panama....starting at the front desk staff are very hepful(they all speak English)while you wait to check in they will offer beverages such cold fresh water, coffee or tea. Everything & everywhere is extremely clean from room to restaurant, elevator etc. We were so impressed with the whole atmosphere & cleanliness that we have NO hesitation in spreading the word about TOSCANA INN..
Met the owner one night(she is very often there at night)which is very unusual to even seen an owner in most hotels let alone meeting them in, she is on top of things for sure....refreshing change!!
We will always now stay at Toscana Inn whenever we are in the city!!!
They also serve a delicious breakfast buffet which was included in the price of the room,

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
4  Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

A really nice location. Centric, close to shoppings mall and supermarkets.
Lovely. Highly recommended.
The only thing is that the bathroom has a small size.The room had a flat screen TV with many channels, several in English. The staff were really great. Many of the staff spoke some English and several spoke excellent English.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 800mariateresav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is a very nice hotel centrally located in the El Cangrejo district of downtown Panama City. We had a room on the sixth floor which was very quiet and quite large. The bathroom was on the small size but very servicable, completely tiled, and had a glassed in shower only. The water pressure was good and there was plenty of hot water. Check-in and check-out were very easy. The room had a king size bed which was very comfortable. The pillows, linens, and towels were all very good. The AC was very good and very quiet. The maid service was very good and the room was always very clean. The room had a flat screen TV with many channels, several in English.

The staff were really great. Many of the staff spoke some English and several spoke excellent English. All were very friendly and helpful. There was a door man and guard on duty.

There are many restaurants and stores within walking distance of the hotel. The area was very safe and we had no concerns about walking around after dark.

The one bad thing was that there was nowhere to relax other than in your room..The rooms do not have balconies and there is no bar. There is a terrace on the sixth floor but it is always in the sun and has only concrete benches. A canopy on the terrace for shade with some comfortable chairs would be a big improvement.

The room included breakfast which was very good. There was great fresh fruit, cereal, bread for toast or sandwiches, lunch meat, cheese, rolls, scrambled or boiled eggs, sausage, corn fritters, yucca prepared various ways, pancakes, potatoes, and yogurt. The specific items on the buffet varied from day to day. The coffee and orange juice were very good.

One nice feature was that if you were leaving early they would prepare a sack breakfast (banana, yogurt, granola bar, cheese sandwich, and juice box). This was very convenient because many of the tours leave very early (5:15AM to 6:30 AM) before the restaurant opens. There is coffee, tea, and drinking water 24/7. We took coffee mugs and filled them for breakfast on the days that we left early for tours.

There was a small business center with two computers with internet access and a printer. Wifi was available in the rooms and in the lobby.

We ate at the on-site restaurant several times. The food was very good and reasonably prices. The service was good.

I would use this hotel again on future visits to Panama City.

Room Tip: The sixth floor rooms were very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MIHorseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

Real good location, great breakfast, good drinks, next to real good restaurants and walking distance to others.. Centric
I would do it again. Yes
Want shopping, you are there... Don't miss the local cultural dance and show, they also serve a good dinner...

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank waldobird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel
0.2 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#19 of 115 in Panama City
1,206 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Coral Suites
Hotel Coral Suites
#27 of 115 in Panama City
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Novotel Panama City
Novotel Panama City
#17 of 115 in Panama City
824 reviews
0.4 mi away
Global Hotel Panama
Global Hotel Panama
#1 of 115 in Panama City
657 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Panama Distrito Financiero
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toscana Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toscana Inn Hotel

Address: Via Espana, Calle D, El Cangrejo, Panama City 0819-09389, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: $70 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Toscana Inn Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling to Panama City for business or a vacation getaway, we make all visits to Toscana Inn Hotel comfortable and relaxing with exceptional service, a welcoming staff, and beautifully appointed hotel suites. Perfectly located in Panama City's prestigious El Cangrejo district, Toscana Inn Hotel in Panama offers effortless access to everything you might want to see or do - from the sparkling beach to exclusive shopping, vibrant nightlife, fascinating cultural and historical sites, and more. Rated one of the best hotels in Panama by Trip Advisor, our focus is on the comfort of our guests and the quality and value of our rooms and services. Let Toscana Inn Hotel be your host in Panama City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Toscana Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toscana Hotel Panama City
Toscana Inn Hotel Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing