We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Toscana Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Toscana Inn Hotel
Ranked #13 of 116 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

This was the perfect place for our stay. The hotel is very niceand our room was perfect, very clean. The staff was wonderful. They could not do enough to make our stay the best that it could be from recommending wonderful restaurants to finding our outstanding tour guide. The hotel is right in the center of shopping the casino and more. I very much recommend that you stay here and ask for Eddie Biscomb as a tour guide. He took us to many great sights, explained everything like a professional tour guide. He was also extremely reasonable. You can also email him at Bigboss_64@live.com.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    595
    304
    68
    7
    4
See reviews for
189
365
91
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
L.A. Area
Level Contributor
83 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2013

I was a little skeptical that this hotel could be as nice as numerous reviewers stated. But we were not disappointed. The beds were exceptionally comfortable and everything from the rooms to the the lobby were very clean. And given the noise level of Panama City, our room was quiet.
Room service was reasonably priced and offered good service.
By far the best thing I got from my stay there was a referral from Gretta at the reservations desk for a local guide & driver named Ricardo Fisher. He was outstanding! He drove us everywhere we wanted to go over the course of three days. Ricardo is charming, polite, speaks excellent English, and is very knowledgable about local history and knows all the good restaurants. In short, he made our trip to Panama City fantastic. As a side note: I strongly advise you NOT to drive in Panama City unless you are familiar with its driving conditions. I'm from L.A., have traveled extensively all over the world and have never seen such congestion and chaos on the streets of such a large city.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 6Quinns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellevue, Washington
Level Contributor
335 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

This is not one of those mega hotels with a pool and large lobby. Toscanna is small, charming and very centrally located. The staff is friendly and helpful and attempt to help in any way. Breakfasts are reasonable, wi-fi is free, rooms are clean and beds are very comfortable. Rooms on the higher floors are quieter. One of the best services offered is access to a great local tour guide. Ask at the front desk for Ricardo's contact information.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mayatravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Like so many others, we really enjoyed the Toscanna. The lobby furnishings as well as the Bedrooms were very lovely. Big comfortable beds. Small bathroom, but very ample with great towels and accessories. The breakfast varied daily. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The Concierge, Jose, was amazing and steered us in the right direction for tours and guides. The hotel does have a small restaurant, but there are amazing restaurants in a few blocks radius. Our favourite was Reisen. We stayed 6 nights and I would stay again, any time.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are best. We enjoyed the roof top patio which was on our floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WendyC113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

During my two nights and two days the staff helped with ease and pleasure. I had computer issues and needed transportation etc. I brought food back from a restaurant and they reheated it the next day with a smile. I asked for a drink of water downstairs and they insisted that I bring an ice bucket filled with ice and a flask of water to my room. House keeping did an immaculate job. I will return.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zyanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2013

Quiet, small and with good service. Small street (and very dirty and with bad smell) but quiet. Several nice restaurants just around the corner. Hotel assistants to not push you an expensive taxi, which is a must in business travel. Will return for sure, but price is similar to better hotels (with stand service, not as personal like this). Note that there's no Pool or fitness center.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank L F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed at this hotel two nights (one night on each end of a trip to/from Bocas Del Toro, Panama) at the recommendation of a VRBO owner. We were pleasantly surprised at how nice the rooms were! Comfortable beds, TV in English (this is huge in a primarily Spanish-speaking country!) and in a location that was safe. Included breakfast. Great deal for the price. The front desk clerk and bell boy were incredibly polite and helpful. Would highly recommend this hotel if you want to stay in the city.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TAGirl1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.4 mi away
Grace Panama
Grace Panama
#1 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
Hyatt Place Panama City Downtown
#11 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#20 of 116 in Panama City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,089 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Ramada Plaza Panama Punta Pacifica
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
0.2 mi away
Best Western PLUS Panama Zen Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toscana Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toscana Inn Hotel

Property: Toscana Inn Hotel
Address: Via Espana, Calle D, El Cangrejo, Panama City 0819-09389, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#9 Best Value Hotel in Panama City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Toscana Inn Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling to Panama City for business or a vacation getaway, we make all visits to Toscana Inn Hotel comfortable and relaxing with exceptional service, a welcoming staff, and beautifully appointed hotel suites. Perfectly located in Panama City's prestigious El Cangrejo district, Toscana Inn Hotel in Panama offers effortless access to everything you might want to see or do - from the sparkling beach to exclusive shopping, vibrant nightlife, fascinating cultural and historical sites, and more. Rated one of the best hotels in Panama by Trip Advisor, our focus is on the comfort of our guests and the quality and value of our rooms and services. Let Toscana Inn Hotel be your host in Panama City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Toscana Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toscana Hotel Panama City
Toscana Inn Hotel Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing