We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Put's Trump to shame- Amazing!!!- Going back again as always”
Review of Toscana Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Toscana Inn Hotel
Ranked #25 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I own propety in Bocas and have stayed here so many times that the staff knows me by name.
Believe the posts on this property because the owners know what thet are doing and the hotel must have a lot of oversight!! I just can't believe I found this place!! It seems like the owners must be reading these posts because things are always getting better. Maybe I will see if I can get some kind of investment here and put poor Trump Towers to shame. STAY HERE!!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank al16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (999)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

439 - 445 of 999 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

My fiancé and I had a wonderful stay at this excellent downtown highend hotel that delivers great value on cost. Friendly helpful staff were the cherry on top at this superb establishment!

I would definitely stay here again, as soon as we can return to sunny Panama!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nathan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had a great week stay at Toscana Inn. Breakfast included and excellent. Nice bilingual staff, doorman. Neighborhood slightly seedy, but fine, and many restaurants nearby. Rooms clean and comfortable, wifi in rooms, and safes in rooms. Would definately stay here again. Only wish, for a workout room.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kayakm0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

The hotel itself is fine - very clean, the rooms are very comfortable, it's easy to get to tourist sites, lots of restaurants in the area. However, the staff really disappointed us. First we were ignored for 15 minutes when we tried to check in, then they told us that it was because house cleaning hadn't given them a list of rooms that were available, so they didn't know what room we were in. Then, they neglected to tell us that as a power-saving measure, you have to put your key into a slot in the room to get the lights to work - we though we had no power. Later on, we asked for recommendations on what to do in the city, and got a very lack-luster response.

Finally, we arrived without luggage, as it had not been on our flight 4 days previously. The first hotel we stayed in in Panama City had been in contact with Copa Airlines for us, and at Toscana we were told to do it ourselves, in our rooms. When we checked out - we had a $12 charge for using the phone! They didn't warn us that we would be charged for calls.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank anya_at_large
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

This isn't the most glamorous hotel in Panama City, but it's a great choice for anyone who appreciates a basic, comfortable hotel in a good location. The rooms have bare tile floors (better than questionable carpeting, in my mind) and the bathroom is by no means glamorous, but the bed is decent, there's a flat-screen TV with lots of channels (some in English) and free wifi (which went on the fritz only once in a week-long trip). It's well located on a quiet street in El Cangrejo close to shops and restaurants. The breakfast buffet is also decent, with several choices of hot dishes including scrambled eggs and oatmeal. Staff is friendly, although some are more knowledgeable than others. I wasn't thrilled with Panama City as a vacation destination, but the hotel was a bright spot in an otherwise disappointing trip.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SheWrites_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

An excellent choice! Located near some very good restaurants in a decent part of town. Very courteous bilingual staff. Clean and comfortable. We would highly recommend Toscana to anyone visiting the city. There are excellent restaurants within easy walking distance and it seems to be a safe area. We Never felt unsafe, even though the streets were not in well-maintained condition. Some subway construction going on nearby.

Room Tip: Call for reservations well in advance. This hotel is a great value! I cannot give you any tips re ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JackGina54449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

this was our first trip to Panama and we stayed at Toscana Inn Hotel on our last night out. The customer service was superb!! When we reached the hotel, there were about 10 other guests signing in, but the hotel reps still managed to welcome us in a polite and professional manner, offer us cold drinks and coffee as we waited. the cleanliness of the hotel was phenomenal, and our room was equipped with little essentials. again I must comment on the cleanliness of this hotel. The hotel allowed us a late check-out of 2:30 with out any fuss or extra cost. The hotel is located in an upscale part of panama city, which is saying alot in terms of safety and security in that part of the country. I would definitely recommend this hotel, the price is excellent, the breakfast is decent and the location and cleanliness are beyond superb!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prabhjot D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel
0.4 mi away
Global Hotel Panama
Global Hotel Panama
#3 of 115 in Panama City
677 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Coral Suites
Hotel Coral Suites
#23 of 115 in Panama City
320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#20 of 115 in Panama City
1,219 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Panama City
Novotel Panama City
#19 of 115 in Panama City
832 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toscana Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toscana Inn Hotel

Address: Via Espana, Calle D, El Cangrejo, Panama City 0819-09389, Panama
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: $67 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Toscana Inn Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling to Panama City for business or a vacation getaway, we make all visits to Toscana Inn Hotel comfortable and relaxing with exceptional service, a welcoming staff, and beautifully appointed hotel suites. Perfectly located in Panama City's prestigious El Cangrejo district, Toscana Inn Hotel in Panama offers effortless access to everything you might want to see or do - from the sparkling beach to exclusive shopping, vibrant nightlife, fascinating cultural and historical sites, and more. Rated one of the best hotels in Panama by Trip Advisor, our focus is on the comfort of our guests and the quality and value of our rooms and services. Let Toscana Inn Hotel be your host in Panama City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Toscana Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toscana Hotel Panama City
Toscana Inn Hotel Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing