We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”
Review of Toscana Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Toscana Inn Hotel
Ranked #22 of 115 Hotels in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Toscana is a nice hotel, our stay included breakfast, the breakfast was nice an hot, your typical breakfast fare. The staff were friendly, courteous and a great assistance to us. Toscanan is in the downtown banking area, with a lot of shops and restaurants nearby, we were able to walk along the street to do some shopping, however, were able to find better shopping in the malls. We were also able to try a different cuisine for every night that we were there. Easy to get to and from the airport, excellent taxi service, there were taxis right outside the door...and the local bus service was just a short walk away.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattee_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (998)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

520 - 526 of 998 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2012

We had partly booked due to the pool...first two nights of our holiday in Panama before heading out to Isla Contadora. Lonely Planet had pool icon but there was no pool...just a lovely rooftop patio area (unless smokers are wrecking it).

Otherwise, this is a great hotel. They arranged for a driver to meet us at the airport for no more than a regular taxi which was great. Friendly check-in.
Good breakfast. Wifi, TV and fridge in room. Clean and nicely decorated room.
We would certainly recommend.

Room Tip: Back from the street if possible...the whole city is under construction and they love to honk their...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TLAOrangeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2012

As the #1 rated hotek on tripadvisor, we were confident this hotel would offer a good stay, and it did indeed. They do not offer the most luxurious accommodations, but it's comfy, conveniently-located, the staff is super friendly and helpful, the continental breakfast is great, they offer coffee/tea 24 hours a day, free internet, and it's a great value.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sarck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

We stayed at the Toscana Inn for four nights in March. The location is good with easy walking access to several restaurants and stores. The staff is outstanding, very friendly and very helpful with anything we needed. They arranged our pickup at the airport and we were greeted by Ricardo who we hired to give us a city tour the next day. He is great and he provides an excellent personal tour. He even came in with us to the hotel lobby at the end of the day to help us with driving directions to our next location. The rooms are spotless, well-decorated, and have the best beds we've ever slept on. No kidding, my wife was trying to figure out how to ship one home. One bit of advice. Unless you know Panama City, let Toscana arrange for pickup at the airport. Panama City is very difficult to navigate. We rented a car after we got things figured out. There are multiple car rental locations within a block and you can return the car at the airport for a nominal fee. If you plan on driving much I recommend a GPS. We didn't have one and it was tough using a map because roads and streets are very poorly marked.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2012

This was a great hotel. We booked via Expedia and paid $120/night all in. We stayed for 2 nights before our cruise. Very pleased. We were in room 609 and experienced no noises from neighbors or from outside. Standard hotel room with tile floors and 2 double beds. Beds were very comfortable to sleep on and came with 4 pillows. Flat screen TV with many channels in English (with Spanish subtitles). Bathroom had a stand-up shower only (no tub) with a nice ledge inside for your toiletries. Sink was a little small, but more than enough room for our stuff. Room comes with a safe, mini fridge (that actually keeps things cold), scale, and an iron. Not a ton of storage for your clothing (2 drawers), but we were only here for 2 nights, so it wasn't a big deal. The air conditioning is fabulous!
Customer service was great. We checked in rather late from our flight and they offered us water/coffee/tea for free (which was available anytime we wanted during our stay). Delivered a full carafe of water and ice to us upon request. When our original tour guide ditched us (review on that forthcoming) they helped us find a new guide (who was fantastic!).
We did walk out one night down to the casino area. Hubby was a little worried, but we were assured that it was fine, and it was. There are a few tourist shops a block away.
We would recommend this hotel to anyone who asked!!

Room Tip: We were in room 609 and had no problems whatsoever with any noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naomi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

A warm, welcoming, delightful place for our tour group. We loved gathering in lobby with its free tea and coffee at end of day. Management is very accommodating.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jane32149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2012

Overall, the stay was good, positive. Tastefully decorated. Clean. Nice fixtures and small touches. Hotel is near many other similar sized and priced hotels but has slightly more homey feel. Wide variety of traveler types, mostly business, quiet vacationers. The hotel and area is more for adults only. Price as of this posting is $108 for a double & $121 for king, 365 days year. It includes tax and breakfast buffet. Nice small rooftop garden. I only knew it was there from reading here.

Cons, no pool for those seeking to escape the heat. Cangrejo area is not for everyone. Two nights briefly awakened to noisy late night neighbors/thin walls. This hotel works best as a quiet hotel, otherwise it loses some value for me. Space is tight on premises. I speak Spanish so I had no issues, but I was surprised to find this hotel no different than others with limited English speaking staff. It is just enough to get by.

Price/value is what will get my return. This is a solid mid-range choice.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rednikeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Panama City hotels
0.2 mi away
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
Tryp by Wyndham Panama Centro
#21 of 115 in Panama City
1,197 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Panama Zen Hotel
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree By Hilton Panama City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
Hilton Garden Inn Panama
#36 of 115 in Panama City
803 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
Hotel Riu Plaza Panama
#20 of 115 in Panama City
2,742 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Coral Suites
Hotel Coral Suites
#25 of 115 in Panama City
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Toscana Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Toscana Inn Hotel

Address: Via Espana, Calle D, El Cangrejo, Panama City 0819-09389, Panama
Phone Number:
Location: Panama > Panama Province > Panama City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Panama City
#1 Romantic Hotel in Panama City
#1 Family Hotel in Panama City
Price Range: $71 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Toscana Inn Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're traveling to Panama City for business or a vacation getaway, we make all visits to Toscana Inn Hotel comfortable and relaxing with exceptional service, a welcoming staff, and beautifully appointed hotel suites. Perfectly located in Panama City's prestigious El Cangrejo district, Toscana Inn Hotel in Panama offers effortless access to everything you might want to see or do - from the sparkling beach to exclusive shopping, vibrant nightlife, fascinating cultural and historical sites, and more. Rated one of the best hotels in Panama by Trip Advisor, our focus is on the comfort of our guests and the quality and value of our rooms and services. Let Toscana Inn Hotel be your host in Panama City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Toscana Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Toscana Hotel Panama City
Toscana Inn Hotel Panama/Panama City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing