We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lack of Service is Astounding”
Review of Lenos y Carbon

Lenos y Carbon
Ranked #46 of 1,005 Restaurants in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Birmginham
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lack of Service is Astounding”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

The wait staff were totally rude and indifferent. Every step of the process was painful and slow from getting someone to take your order, getting your food, getting a drink refill, or getting your bill. Many people standing around just ignoring customers. I thought I must be on a hidden camera show.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RestlessMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    161
    61
    18
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Consecon, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great grilled food”
Reviewed February 18, 2014

My Spanish is not very good, so wasn't quite sure what i was ordering but when it came it was very good. Lots of meat & enough sides to fill you.It is situated in the food court in the mall & had the longest line up. Even longer then the McDonald's
line. Ate there twice & enjoyed both meals.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank CD1677
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Delicious!!!”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

All of the food at Lenos y Carbon was absolutely delicious!!! My husband got the Lenos Special meat platter. Each type of meat was really good! My daughter got the ribs and loved them. I got the filet, and it was amazing! We also went to the salad/soup/veggie bar, and everything from there was delicious as well. Yum!!!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank SBBinMcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boquete
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very Good Location, Food so-so”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Right at the end of Amador Causeway, with easy parking, overlooking Panama City, should be a great lure for visitors.
That being said, the food and the service are lacking. I found the staff on all 3 visits to be condescending and dismissive. Finding a waterfront table was an effort. Finding a waiter was neck wrenching and waiting for the bill, rather, trying to find someone to bring the bill, was irritating. In general the beef dishes were tasty, the seafood fair, and the presentation good. I love Amador but you can find a better restaurant down the causeway.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mitahari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menomonee Falls, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
95 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A great meal for a great price”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I had BBQ ribs (again) and they were as good as all the other times. There were many different items on the buffet including salads soup, baked potatoes, french fries, stuffed mushrooms, really great. The service was great. I had an excellent waiter. A very good experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BobbyRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lenos y Carbon also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Lenos y Carbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing