We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Views and Good Food!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mi Ranchito

Mi Ranchito
Ranked #38 of 963 Restaurants in Panama City
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Seafood, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Dining on a budget, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Scenic view, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Mi Ranchito Restaurant is the perfect environment to enjoy with family, friends and tourists; a familiar restaurant that offers a menu of varied Panamanian foods, with particular attention in preparing seafood at affordable prices to all visitors.Our style and decoration provides an opportunity to spend an enjoyable time. Part of its structure is a ranch of indigenous Panamanian style in an open-air environment. It is a good place for breakfast, lunch or dinner; enhanced with a happy and live music.
Utila, Honduras
Level Contributor
127 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“Great Views and Good Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

Located on the Causeway, this restaurant was a perfect lunch place, good food and lovely views of the city! Overlooking the marina and skyline of the city, the locations couldn't be better! We had Corvina and it was very good and fresh tasting! Outdoor seating, clean and good food! Worth a stop for lunch or dinner. They advertise a Sunday Buffet that probably would be nice as well.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ColibriSMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    237
    72
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida, USA
Level Contributor
40 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“We liked it a lot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

Yes, it's very very windy. Nice view on the causeway. Food is good, (loved the ceviche) and the price is very reasonable. We went the first time on a Sunday afternoon and had to wait for 20m, came back on Monday and no wait at all. My husband loved the clam in garlic sauce, delicious! Try the Corvina frita ( sea bass) with coconut rice, yummy!

Very nice view, good food, good service, reasonable price, what more could you ask for?

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank aroundtheworld008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson B.C Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Busy place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

Busy, and extremely windy. Food was ok, very well priced. Service was not to bad considering how busy it was. Live music was a nice touch. Lots of seafood options.
Tip: Although the view is nice at the front, the wind is extreme, and your food cools fast.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kootenaygrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L.A. Area
Level Contributor
83 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Go for the view, stay for the food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

There were seven if us in our party we ordered a sampler appetizer plate which was delicious. Paired with cocktails made from the local rum, known as "9 letters", or "hard drive eraser", we were in heaven. We had a table with an excellent view of the water and the city skyline which only enhanced our experience. The service was quick and attentive and the food was uniformly good. Well worth the drive from the city center.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 6Quinns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“One of Our Favorite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

One of our favorite places to go on the Causeway in Panama. Eat inside on a windy day, outside on cool breezy day. The views are as fantastic as the service. This is a tourist spot and depending on the day and time you may have to wait for a table but you will not regret the wait.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChachiJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Ranchito also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Mi Ranchito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing