We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Busy place”
Review of Mi Ranchito

Mi Ranchito
Ranked #45 of 1,016 Restaurants in Panama City
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Large groups, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Mi Ranchito Restaurant is the perfect environment to enjoy with family, friends and tourists; a familiar restaurant that offers a menu of varied Panamanian foods, with particular attention in preparing seafood at affordable prices to all visitors.Our style and decoration provides an opportunity to spend an enjoyable time. Part of its structure is a ranch of indigenous Panamanian style in an open-air environment. It is a good place for breakfast, lunch or dinner; enhanced with a happy and live music.
Nelson B.C Canada
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Busy place”
Reviewed April 13, 2013

Busy, and extremely windy. Food was ok, very well priced. Service was not to bad considering how busy it was. Live music was a nice touch. Lots of seafood options.
Tip: Although the view is nice at the front, the wind is extreme, and your food cools fast.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kootenaygrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    142
    242
    78
    22
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
L.A. Area
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Go for the view, stay for the food”
Reviewed April 11, 2013

There were seven if us in our party we ordered a sampler appetizer plate which was delicious. Paired with cocktails made from the local rum, known as "9 letters", or "hard drive eraser", we were in heaven. We had a table with an excellent view of the water and the city skyline which only enhanced our experience. The service was quick and attentive and the food was uniformly good. Well worth the drive from the city center.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 6Quinns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ramon, California
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“One of Our Favorite”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

One of our favorite places to go on the Causeway in Panama. Eat inside on a windy day, outside on cool breezy day. The views are as fantastic as the service. This is a tourist spot and depending on the day and time you may have to wait for a table but you will not regret the wait.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChachiJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
“Local Color”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This was our favorite restaurant. The food is good and well priced..the views across the bay of downtown Panama are wonderful..you can eat outside or inside and see the views..the atmosphere is homey and not pretentious.. The clientele was not touristy and in fact seemed to be largely ex pats and locals..

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank gemswinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Good Food, excellent location, very affordable”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I was staying at a Causeway Hotel with a friend and this was one of the restaurants we tried since it was so close to our hotel. We ate here a number of times since we found the food delicious, well prepared and extremely affordable. They have wonderful, assorted fruit shakes which after a hot day of sightseeing were really refreshing and it was so relaxing to sit under the "thatched" roof and be cooled by the breeze. I had the Ceviche and then the whole fried fish, which was almost too much to eat since the portions were large, but I did have room for ice cream. Another time I had the shrimp. The only time we had to wait for a table was on a Saturday during the afternoon when there were lots of families but it wasn't that long and it was worth waiting for.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank judytraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mi Ranchito also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Mi Ranchito? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing