We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A chain, but satisfying”
Review of La Papa

La Papa
Ranked #36 of 1,005 Restaurants in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $30
Cuisines: Colombian, Mediterranean, Pizza, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: It is a restaurant with family atmosphere. We have a variety of dishes ranging from Colombian cuisine to Mediterranean . We offer a hall for special events and occasions . Artisanal pizza is also part of our menu.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A chain, but satisfying”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

It's a bit sterile, like something you'd find in a mall food court, but the food is good and not too expensive.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank jenngregg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    131
    100
    31
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aromas CA
Level Contributor
91 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“OK but overpriced”
Reviewed July 14, 2011

Kind of a nice sports bar/artsy ambience, simple, safe, mediocre food priced a lot more than it should be, clientele seems to be gringos and Panamanians into conspicuous consumption (and boy oh boy are there a lot of Panamanians into conspicuous consumption.)

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank Aromasguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best food in Panama!”
Reviewed June 28, 2011

Every time I am in Panama, I make sure to come to La Papa at least one time during my stay. It is the perfect place for a business lunch, or just to have a relaxing dinner with friends. Their menu is very complete, and everything in it is abolutelly great. My personal favorites are their steaks, and appetizers, but you can't go wrong with anything on the menu. The service is also top of the line, since everytime I go, I am personally greeted by one of the ladies who own the place, and their staff is very courteous.

Great place!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RYB_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
1 review
“Terrible food, average service”
Reviewed December 17, 2010

The shrimp was as tough as a boot. Tip was included in the bill which is why the service was bad. Meal was served on paper plates. Prices were very high for the low quality of the food.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wmartin25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great food...Great atmosphere!”
Reviewed April 16, 2009

This was my one of my favorite restaurants during our one week visit to Panama City in September 2008. They have a great variety of food, (huge menu) prepared very well and service is pretty good too. Cost a bit more than some restaurants in Panama, but worth it as a special night out. So many choices you will have a hard time selecting. I really like the decor of this restaurant too....huge big screen TV and interesting looking bar fill the room. Try this one...you will agree is fantastic!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank howarc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Papa also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to La Papa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing