We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Same Old Food”
Review of McDonald's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
McDonald's
Ranked #790 of 1,017 Restaurants in Panama City
Restaurant details
chitre
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Same Old Food”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Standard food , bland and unfilling. Whether you are in Miami,Berlin or London its all the same. However,the service was good and the place was clean enough.For Central America too pricey !!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank mike w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    14
    3
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cabanas Potosi
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Yes, Panama has McDonalds”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

What can I say, McDonalds is McDonalds. Don't ,iss the great food that Panama has to offer by going to McDonalds.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Wenny754
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goodyear, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Bad attitude”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The food was dried out, ice tea was tasteless and the attitude of the servers SUCKED. Don't eat at McDonald's in Panama.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“super bad”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

after a month and a half in central america it was time for some mickyd's. big mistake. location was the store on via espana next to the veneto casino. i'm not sure if i've ever seen such a chaotic restaurant of any kind in my life. after ordering a quarter pound meal it took 15 minutes to get my food. the fries and the sandwich were just above body temp. with an incredible number of staff standing around, the 15-20 people that were waiting to order wedre in for a long wait. what was funny was the number of the crew on their cell phones while things moved at anything but a fast food pace and empty tables sat dirty. if they weren't on their cell phones there were groups of 3-4 in corners happily yackin away. the manager walked around looking very important in her business suit oblivious to the scene. you have to make adjustments in panama as far as the level of service but this was off the hook. when i get back to the usa it's wendy's hot n juicy's. buh bye mickyd.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank BluesSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City, Panama
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Exact Change or No Food”
Reviewed May 1, 2010

Believe or not, at Mcdonalds Calle 50 in Panama City, trumpeted as the 24 hour Mcdonalds in Panama, I recently had the experience of a cashier telling me that if i did not have the exact cash amount...to the penny, she would not dispatch, because they had run out of change....at 10:30 pm! After 45 minutes waiting in line this did not make me very happy. Why should I be penalized for a problem that is clearly a case of manager incopetence! Whats worst, the employee removed her name tag (late, because I had already written down her name) and the manager, after I called him in, was clueless on how to solve this seemingly easy problem. The cashier would tell him NO i wont do that because then my money count will not be exact at the end of my shift. Can you believe this...all in front of a crowd of about 25 clients waiting in line!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ricky1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing