We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Liked it! ”
Review of Beirut

Beirut
Ranked #24 of 1,005 Restaurants in Panama City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
65 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Liked it! ”
Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Stumbled upon this place on New Year's Day as everything else was closed! Definitely glad we did. Pretty typical Lebanese/Arabic food, but good quality. Recommend the humus and falafel.

Helpful?
Thank Normon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,622 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    645
    634
    223
    66
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
180 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Limited menu”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Interesting Lebanese restaurant limited menu. Plenty of Hooka pipes . Average Swarma Slow pace it might be vey authentic but not what i expected.

Helpful?
Thank Bud K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We had dinner there yesterday. The staff was not not very friendly, especially when you come from Asia as we did... The free water tasted awful, so we ordered bottled water. Starters and main course arrived at exactly the same time! One of the main courses was not what we ordered. All in all not impressed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EVG75017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We had dinner there last evening. My wife being lebanese, we were a little curious as what to expect. Whenwe arrived, the place was booming which was a good sign. We were well received and given a good table. It went downhill from there! The two arabic speaking managers came over and took our order for appetizers. We ordered a bottle of lebanese wine (which was not on the short wine list) and it arrived promptly. Then we had to wait for the food. We asked one of the staff, and we received a blank stare in response. A lot of personnel seemed to be wandering around aimlessly. We finally received our appetizers and expecting the same delays for the main course we ordered it at this time. The portions were very generous but not very good. Then as we were in the middle of our appetizers, the main course we had ordered arrived... It was not good at all. The shawarma beef was like rubber and the fatouche was too spicy and tasted only spice. We were out of there in no time after the food arrived. Not at all like the genuine lebanese food we are used to get when we visit lebanon.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University Park, Maryland
Level Contributor
341 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Opened on Christmas Eve”
Reviewed December 24, 2013 via mobile

We went here only because pretty much everything else was closed on Christmas Eve. The service seemed a bit off perhaps because the regular staff was able to go home. The menu is extremely diverse from Middle Eastern to pizza. I asked fir a vegetarian platter and it was enough for two people. I would stay the dishes are a bit overpriced but really the plate was for two. My husband had the Covina with tahini, he said it was okay. My platter was good, lot of different things to sample. You can sit outside which is another plus.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank esopus35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beirut also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Beirut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing