We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Good Dinner!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lenos & Carbon

Lenos & Carbon
Ranked #138 of 963 Restaurants in Panama City
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very Good Dinner!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Was brought here by my Panamanian friend. The appetizer of fried cheese was just okay, I've had better here in Canada. However, the steak dinner was great...and huge! Seriously could've shared it between two people. Came with two steaks on a hot plate with a separate plate of salad, rice, fried plantain and arrapa. No one at the table was able to finish their meal. Chocolate cake for desert was just okay. Margaritas and Mojitos were delicious!

The only thing that bothered me about this restaurant was that they were allowing raccoons into the restaurant - granted it's open air and raccoons are around, but they are dirty scavengers and should not be allowed in a restaurant and certainly you should not be feeding them by hand as some people were.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz8723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    138
    42
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
190 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Very popular in Panama”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

I have need to the Dorado location twice now and it seems the same. Big portions here for sure. I had a grilled chicken salad and the chicken was very tender. Overall a good experience and for a small chain it is safe all over Panama City.

Helpful?
Thank psblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Steaks were very good, service average.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

The steaks were very tender and arrived at the table still sizzling. The service was somewhat indifferent (something I find to be the norm in Panama.). The place is extremely popular, so if you get there later in the evening, be prepared to wait.

Helpful?
1 Thank ESPI3rd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wauchula, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“best Paella .”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

I went to Panama few days ago, and thanks to tripadvisor , I found this Gem in the Amador causeway, I order the paella valenciana and the taste was the best i ever had, my children were also happy with the food, the restaurant is located in front of a marina , so the view of the boats and the sea in priceless. many of the server speaks english, but even if they not speak it, I will not complain, also I will not complain in USA if they do not speak spanish or french since this is America.and english is the national language.
the paella was very tasty, with lobster , chorizo, fish etc.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank carmocha t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Virginia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and view, food ranges from OK to very good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2012

I went with my family and a guest for an early dinner (7:30pm) in early August. The view of downtown Panama City was very nice, but they did not let us sit outside as those tables were reserved for some large parties. We had a Spanish speaker with us, but even so, our waiter seemed to have some difficulty understanding our order. The waiter was fairly prompt, but the kitchen was slow, so it took at least 40 minutes for the food to arrive. I got the mixed grill (I believe they called in the Lenos y Carbon) and I do not recommend it. It was a sampler of steak, chicken, pork??, ribs. Most of it was overcooked and not very flavorful. Three in our group ordered steaks (pepper steak, filet, and sirloin) and they all looked and tasted excellent and were cooked perfectly to order. The price was not bad, about what I would expect in a mid level steak/chicken place in the states (ex Longhorn, Texas roadhouse, Outback, etc.). I would go again but be careful about what I ordered and be prepared to wait a bit for food. I think there are several other interesting food choices in the same area of the Amador Causeway.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank VTGobbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lenos & Carbon also viewed

Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 
Panama City, Panama Province
Panama City, Panama Province
 

Been to Lenos & Carbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing