We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Review Highlights
Great trip to San Blas islands

I want to start by saying that the whole experience was exactly as described, which is not... read more

Reviewed today
Alexandratrance
,
Bucharest, Romania
via mobile
Trip as advertised for less than other tour companies

We did the one day tour from Panama City to San Blas Islands. Overall, the day went smoothly and we... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
polarislovestotavel
,
Suffolk, Virginia
Read all 182 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Panama City
from $149.99
More Info
from $150.00
More Info
from $260.00
More Info
from $89.00
More Info
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveler rating
153
15
5
5
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
153
15
5
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews natural pool el machico hostel guna yala sand floor crystal clear water three meals a day island takes other islands sand bar played volleyball volleyball net simple food night trip bring enough white sand amazing experience booked this tour
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 182 reviews
Reviewed January 14, 2019

We had a great time in San Blas.
Let me start by saying - it is not for those who seek urban luxuries in their travel. Island infrastructure is very basic (read shared bathrooms, limited electricity)..

However, if you can look beyond these (or like me, don't care about them), then these islands are a must visit. Outlandish beauty, very few people, blindingly white beaches, turtles and manta rays abound.. and that feeling of going back to nature.. :-)

And the people at San Blas Dreams would try to do their best to make it as seamless as possible (from pick up at your hotel, transport to the jetty, island experience, etc., etc.). I am specially grateful for our coordinator Roger, who was constantly in touch, and even made refunds seamless (a couple of our friends had to drop out from the trip)..

Would be happy to return to these isles!!

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank suhails266
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanBlasDreams, Propietario at San Blas Dreams, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2019

Hi Suhails266,

Thank you for the great review on TripAdvisor for the our company "San Blas Dreams" in Panama City.
We are delighted to hear that you loved your trip at the San Blas Islands.

Thank you for the positive comments about our team members.

We strive to create one of the kind experiences for our guests and provide them with a high level of service.

Your patronage is very appreciated and we hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Thank you,

San Blas Dreams Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2019 via mobile

My friend and I did the Cayos Holandeses Adventure through San Blas Dreams. Which as a great way to see the islands. We spent two night on Diablo island which is very rustic (they all are) and had a great group from all around the world. I recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see more than one island

Make sure to bring water and snacks as the meal sizes are a bit small (they stop at a grocery store on the way). You can buy drinks on the island or bring your own

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Rhiannon2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanBlasDreams, Propietario at San Blas Dreams, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2019

Hi Rhiannon2,

Thank you for the great review on TripAdvisor for the our company "San Blas Dreams" in Panama City.
We are delighted to hear that you loved your trip at the San Blas Islands.


We strive to create one of the kind experiences for our guests and provide them with a high level of service.

Your patronage is very appreciated and we hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Thank you,

San Blas Dreams Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2019 via mobile

The sea of San Blas is the most beautiful that I have seen! Bello also the return to the origins imposed by the locals, we eat to survive and follow the rhythms of nature, they are the ones to manage their Islands, this is a very beautiful thing.
There are things that should improve on the islands, it would seem that they are working on it. PARADISE

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Alfred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanBlasDreams, Propietario at San Blas Dreams, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2019

Hi Alfred F,

Thanks again for booking with us.

What a beautiful review you wrote, you told what you live on the Islands in contact with the Guna culture.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Greetings

San Blas Dreams ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2019 via mobile

We organized a two night San Blas trip via San Blas Dreams to visit Cayo Holandeses. Transfer at hostel el Machico went well transfer to el Diablo were we stayed in a hut with ocean view plus three meals a day and several island visits was a dream! The gunas take well care and are very punctual and organized. We enjoyed the trip over christmas and simply had a great time. Yes the water trips are wet and rough but if you want to be far out on an island i guess this is what you need to take to get to lonely islands, turquiose watees and white sands.#nofilters

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank 7eaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanBlasDreams, Director General at San Blas Dreams, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2019

Hi 7eaven,

first of all we want to thank you again for having booked with us, for giving us confidence in organizing your trip.

We are very pleased to read this review, see one of our satisfied customers is always nice, we work hard for this.

We will show your feedback to all the Diablo Island Guna Staff will surely be happy to read your review.

Thanks again for everything.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

We remind all our customers and future customers that we are always available, before, during and after the tour.

San Blas Dreams Staff ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2018

If you are the kind of person who needs a bit of luxury, this is not for you. It's bumpy roads/boat rides, rustic accommodations, and simple food. For those of us who deeply appreciate staying on a beautiful little island in the middle of the Caribbean Sea, it is perfection! San Blas is a dream place and a major highlight of my trip!! I stayed 2 nights and would gladly stay longer. Have zero complaints about San Blas Dreams, they did everything as promised and I can recommend them with confidence!

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank natalieg83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SanBlasDreams, Director de Relaciones Públicas at San Blas Dreams, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2018

Hi Natalieg83,

WOW ... Thank you so much for the detailed review.
Very detailed and very helpful for the next.

This was a FANTASTIC review, thank you again for taking the time to put your thoughts and comments.

Your patronage is very appreciated and we hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Thank you,

San Blas Dreams Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews