We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ABOVE EXCELLENT”

Gastronomia El Buzo
Ranked #2 of 345 Restaurants in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $35
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our specialty is the Italian and Mediterranean cuisine. We developed a fusion of traditional italian recipes with molecular cuisine, in order to offer the best gastronomic experience in Managua, in a very quiet and cozy atmosphere. Enhanche the cuisine at the level of art. Excellency is always present in our constant seek of perfection, in the quality of our ingredients, in the expertise of our techniques.
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
“ABOVE EXCELLENT”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

Freshest seafood anywhere in the world, outstanding recipes and unusual catches, see picture of fresh huge delicious oysters

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Xavier A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    420
    48
    21
    2
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Managua, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
97 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Everything was superb.....”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

New plates addedd and all are excellent.....presentation is nice but most of all the taste ! we ate Risotto with lobster , a zuchini rap, Silvia fish, tuna tartar ...all excellent.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luladeNic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managua, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Brilliant!!!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Best Restaurant in Nicaragua, everything is very fresh, unbelievable assortment of flavors. Carpaccio melts in your mouth, pastas are a delight to your senses, the overall dining experience is truly amazing!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lcmantica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Exquisite flavors”
Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

The service is very good from the moment you walk in! Every waiter has knowledge on every dish and they do a very good job helping you choose which plate to order. Once the food came, I was amazed by how good it looked and even more amazed by how it tasted. The plates I order ("la obra maestra", "el ladrillo número uno", "risotto el buzo borracho") were all incredible!!!!!!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChicoLacayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managua, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Simply Amazing!”
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Fantastic, If you are @Managua You must visit this restaurant. No doubt about it. Great service, wonderful appearence of food. Alessio his owner is the owner, most of times chating with people checkin a lot of details about food and service.

Italian and seafood are exquisite, Excellent

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LeviL294478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gastronomia El Buzo also viewed

Managua, Managua Department
Managua, Managua Department
 
Managua, Managua Department
Managua, Managua Department
 
Managua, Managua Department
 

Been to Gastronomia El Buzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing