We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky, friendly and great value”
Review of Hotel La Pyramide

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel La Pyramide
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Stayed here for a few nights when we arrived in Managua and was very impressed. Manfred is a great host with nothing being too much trouble for him or his staff. The room was lovely and well appointed with aircon and wifi throughout the hotel. Nice terrace forcrelaxing with a beer or two. The area is very safe, with nice restaurants nearby. Will stay here again when we go back to Managua to fly out.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank grantfraser77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 371 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2013

It is a pleasure to stay in La Pyramide. Manfred and his staff are very friendly, the food is good and the two rooms we occupied were comfortable. There is good WiFi and everything is well taken care of.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Arni G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I have stayed twice at La Pyramide. Two weeks last November for work and then I could not wait to be back again in March this year with my husband. The hotel is comfortable and clean with relaxed atmosphere and a cosy veranda. The neighbourhood is conveniently located and safe, so I enjoyed my morning runs. Manfred and his friendly and cheerful crew did everything possible to make my stay in Managua enjoyable and safe. When they found out that I was eager to know the Nicaraguan cuisine, they even went out of their way to make traditional food for me and have me taste different fruits and flavors. I do look forward to coming back ;)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HalldoraHr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is my second stay at La Pyramide, the first time being back in February. The price is great and the breakfasts are my favorite. I stayed 5 nights this stay and was very comfortable the whole time.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ssellers80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

I have been staying at La Pyramide on my first night in Nicaragua for the past several years, and as always, it was a pleasure to stay there this January. The room was clean, albeit a bit quirky (to access the toilet paper, I had to reach above and behind my head!), the food was fine – my usual gallo pinto, tostones, and a cold Tona, and Manfred was funny and gracious as always. I cannot recommend La Pyramide enough!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank parrotheadnica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Manfred and his staff are wonderful, always going above and beyond to provide great service. Food was great (I ate breakfast and a few dinners at the hotel) and a good price. Rooms and facilities are not fancy, but AC works well, bed is comfortable, and everything was clean.

The hotel helped me to arrange transport all over the city with reliable drivers, which was a huge help on my business trip. I will staying here again when I return to Managua.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

This place was unique and beautiful. A 5 min walk to a number of restaurants and Manfred helped us figure out a ride to the hotel straight from the airport and then helped us with our travel plans when we left.

I saw a review that said the breakfast wasn't great, but I don't know what they are used to because the breakfast was awesome. It's a homemade meal with everything you can ask for. Not a buffet style like some people prefer but to us it was much better. Fresh juice, hot cup of Nicaraguan coffee and a traditional Nicaraguan breafast, all while enjoying the patio.

Maybe it is a bit more expensive then some hotels, but to stay in a safe neighbourhood with a host who is great, has lived there for a long time and knows the area, I would pay it again. I am a travel agent and I would definitely send my guests here.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jamie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Managua hotels
1.4 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#7 of 50 in Managua
455 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Mozonte
Hotel Mozonte
#19 of 50 in Managua
350 reviews
2.6 mi away
Art Hotel Managua
Art Hotel Managua
#29 of 50 in Managua
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 50 in Managua
704 reviews
0.8 mi away
Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Pyramide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pyramide

Address: Gimnasio Hercules, 1c. al sur, 1c. al este, 2 1/2 c. al sur, Managua 1234, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Managua
#2 Family Hotel in Managua
#2 Best Value Hotel in Managua
#4 Business Hotel in Managua
Price Range: $45 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel La Pyramide 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having traveled quite a lot, we really do understand that a traveler would like to find in a hotel a sense of home while on the road. This is why we offer a concept that combines professional attention with a ‘home sweet home’ feelings and international standard. La Pyramide, your hotel, is located in the best zone of the capital: it’s the most safe residential area of town, while very close to the new center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel La Pyramide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pyramide Managua
La Pyramide Hotel Managua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing