We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My stay at Hotel La Pyramide, Managua”
Review of Hotel La Pyramide

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel La Pyramide
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2013

I have stayed at many hotels in Nicaragua and other countries, however, I rank La Pyramide as one of the best I have ever stayed at. This is not a fancy hotel but it is charming and distinct. Best of all the staff are all very nice and the food is fantastic. It was partly because of the excellent menu that I chose this hotel as good meals are everything. The owner Manfred is one of the nicest people you will ever meet and he went well beyond the expected as he drove me in his own car one night to take me somewhere in Managua. The rooms are clean and well air-conditioned. The neighbourhood is very tranquil and quiet. I had no complaints and recommend this hotel with no reservations (but I suggest you do make a reservation!) Posted by David Bethune, University of Calgary.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_B154913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (363)
There are newer reviews for Hotel La Pyramide
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 363 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

I guess it depends on what you are looking for, but travelling alone I felt very comfortable with the family-size hotel (eleven rooms), and the extremely warm welcome from Manfred and his team. And his hospitality wasn't limited to his own guests: When one of my clients came to pick me up, he said: "This is the first time I have been offered coffee while waiting for a hotel guest!"
If you go for anonymity and slick, smooth impersonal treatment and a big swimmingpool, go somewhere else. (By the way, the picture of a big, square yellow building is not the hotel)

Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
Thank Kirsten A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed at Pyramide twice on my recent trip to Nicaragua - on the way in and out of the country. There is nothing not to like. It is centrally located in the best part of Managua and they provide transport to and from the airport. The people are super friendly and Manfred, the owner, treats you like an old friend. He genuinely cares about making your stay the best. The food in the on site restaurant is very good and inexpensive. The breakfasts are included and are abundant and varied. I recommend this hotel without reservation.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rjdudl65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

20 years over 75 countries 1000's of hotels I have never received better personal service then I had at La Pyramide. I feel bad for the small price I paid for the service and value I received back. There is a reason this place has been rated tops in Managua for so many years. What a great value !!!

Thank you for giving me and my family an experience we will always remember.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This is a decent hotel, but they are charging 4 star prices for a Motel 6 type accommodation. I would stay here again if it weren't for the price.

You can find equivalent quality throughout Managua for about half the price that these guys are charging.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CentralAmTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

Manfred provided outstanding service in several regards, but the facility should not have received
a Travelers Choice reward. It was very spartan and not very clean. It was a real disappointment. Breakfast was mediocre at best.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cooperlynx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

We only got to experience 1 night at La Pyramide but Manfred arranged a driver to pick us up at the airport. He waited patiently while we filed lost luggage forms (took over an hour). He took us to the hotel where our room was ready. Had a couple of cold beers and the same driver took us on a lovely tour of Managua and shopping. Back to the hotel for dinner, drinks and a float in the "cold tub", a welcome relief after a steamy travel day. The hotel accepted delivery of our lost luggage that evening. Had a very early flight the next morning but Manfred arranged a fruit plate and coffee anyway (at 4:30am!). The hotel is clean, comfortable, in a great location with excellent service. The price is reasonable, the service wonderful, Manfred rules. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kimbo1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 50 in Managua
672 reviews
1.4 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#8 of 50 in Managua
397 reviews
2.6 mi away
Art Hotel Managua
Art Hotel Managua
#25 of 50 in Managua
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hotel Mozonte
Hotel Mozonte
#24 of 50 in Managua
328 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Los Robles
Hotel Los Robles
#15 of 50 in Managua
146 reviews
0.8 mi away
Real InterContinental Managua at Metrocentro Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Pyramide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pyramide

Address: Gimnasio Hercules, 1c. al sur, 1c. al este, 2 1/2 c. al sur, Managua 1234, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Managua
#2 Family Hotel in Managua
#2 Best Value Hotel in Managua
#4 Business Hotel in Managua
Price Range: $56 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel La Pyramide 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having traveled quite a lot, we really do understand that a traveler would like to find in a hotel a sense of home while on the road. This is why we offer a concept that combines professional attention with a ‘home sweet home’ feelings and international standard. La Pyramide, your hotel, is located in the best zone of the capital: it’s the most safe residential area of town, while very close to the new center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel La Pyramide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pyramide Managua
La Pyramide Hotel Managua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing