We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For us, could not be better.”
Review of Hotel La Pyramide

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel La Pyramide
Ranked #5 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Hurst, Texas
1 review
“For us, could not be better.”
Reviewed September 20, 2012

From the moment we booked host was most accomodating. By the way the barking dog is gone, to Chile, so I am told, but doesn't matter, no dog. Most important this is an owner hands on hotel. Manfred is family, there for you. You can depend on him. He arranged and took us to get the rent car, helped with getting a cell phone, anything he can do for you he will. It is a small pousada type hotel. As important the staff are most attentive and cordial. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alvani W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    301
    44
    10
    4
    0
See reviews for
39
141
72
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Manfred was very friendly and helpful. Clean hotel, priced right and it's walking distance to some good restraunts. Next visit I would definitely go back. The Wifi network is strong as well. Chill clients seem to stay there which is always nice.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Our stay in La Pyramide was wonderful. We stayed in the magnificent Tutankahmun room inside the pyramid. We were really wow'd by the room. It was huge and really nicely decorated. The shower was also huge. The food was excellent and we had dinner here twice- delicious. Breakfast was included and we really enjoyed it.
Manfred the owner is absolutley wonderful. He gave us great advice and dropped us off at various locations. He was great to chat to about Nicaragua and we felt really at home in La Pyramide.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

This is a fantastic location to stay over if you have early or light flights plus they offer pick up ! We loved that and the location cuz if was a pretty safe hood. All and all a good place to stay a night for airport transfers.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Landing in Managua during the middle of the night I needed a place to stay. Since it was my first time to the country that was naturally a little scary. When I arrived at the airport the cab driver the hotel owner appointed for me was waiting with a big sign on my name on it; this was a welcomed relief after flying for so long.

After a short drive to the hotel with a friendly cab driver I met the night watchmen who escorted me to my room. The room was simple, clean and comfortable. Compared to other airport hotels the stay here is also very affordable - the taxi to the hotel was a deal as well.

The next day I woke up to and had an excellent breakfast at the hotel restaurant, which is to the side on a comfortable patio deck. The food was wonderful, and included with the room. Manfred the owner, whom I met after, was outgoing and warm. After speaking with him he gave me a free Lonely Planet book about Nicaragua, which was nice of him; reading it while traveling greatly added to my experience in this country.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

I found this hotel on Trip Advisor and just want to say that it's the best!!! It's in a quiet residential neighborhood and Manfred, the owner, is very friendly and charming. He takes the time to sit down and chat with his guests. All his staff are great! The ladies in the kitchen are so nice and they prepare great food!!! It was the best tasting food I had during my 9 days in Nicaragua! When I arrived in the afternoon after 2 p.m., they still prepared a meal for me (outside regular meal hours). When I had to leave super early in the morning, they still prepared breakfast for me and a sandwich to take on the plane. The room was very cute. All the rooms have Egyptian-inspired names (La Pyramide, get it?). The architecture in pyramid style is lovely. There's a terrace/sitting room area where meals are served which is open to the outside. There's even a jacuzzi on the property! The room was air-conditioned, had a TV and a telephone. I couldn't figure out how to get the hot water to work but I wasn't too concerned since it was so hot there in July. There aren't too many rooms so the feeling is very intimate and guests mingle with each other on the property at meal time and at the jacuzzi. I would definitely stay there again!!! He also works with a taxi driver to take guests places, including the airport.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank maringfro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altagracia, Nicaragua
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 23, 2012

I have stayed at La Pyramide several times during my year in Nicaragua. It's wonderful. The staff is friendly, the rooms are lovely, the food is delicious and Manfred is simply a gem. Every experience I have had has been very positive.

Room Tip: Some rooms have windows that can't be covered. If you are a light sleeper make sure you get a ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pnwgrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 50 in Managua
658 reviews
2.6 mi away
Art Hotel Managua
Art Hotel Managua
#25 of 50 in Managua
89 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Mozonte
Hotel Mozonte
#24 of 50 in Managua
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
6.1 mi away
Globales Camino Real
Globales Camino Real
#4 of 50 in Managua
589 reviews
1.4 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#14 of 50 in Managua
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Pyramide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pyramide

Property: Hotel La Pyramide
Address: Gimnasio Hercules, 1c. al sur, 1c. al este, 2 1/2 c. al sur, Managua 1234, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Managua
#1 Romantic Hotel in Managua
#2 Family Hotel in Managua
#4 Business Hotel in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel La Pyramide 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having traveled quite a lot, we really do understand that a traveler would like to find in a hotel a sense of home while on the road. This is why we offer a concept that combines professional attention with a ‘home sweet home’ feelings and international standard. La Pyramide, your hotel, is located in the best zone of the capital: it’s the most safe residential area of town, while very close to the new center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel La Pyramide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pyramide Managua
La Pyramide Hotel Managua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing