We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Choice”
Review of Hotel Estrella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Estrella
Ranked #28 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Has a late check in but two smiling faces at the the front desk to greet us, told them a long bus ride from San Jose, Costa Rica to Managua and they said that the restaurant was open for 10 more minutes that we could just drop everything and they would watch if we were hungry, a great suggestion, genuine concern for their customers, a great start at a very nice and accommodating property. Not plush but very adequate, hot water, good TV, Internet could be a little stronger but OK and I have found in my travels that if people are kind and genuinely try to help you any small thing and sometimes big things can be overlooked…. Service to customers is king & queen…. Everyone here is genuinely nice from the maids on up and if they don't know the answer they get right back to you…. The manager here should be proud of the employees and kudos to them also….. The facilities are nice, clean rooms, and you know they are trying to keep the grounds clean when you see a girl on her hands and knees with a putty knife scraping gum off the interior parking lot ramp,,,, the whole property easily accessible to physically challenged travelers, very secure, for those driving an excellent secure, enclosed place for your vehicle and watched 24 hours a day…. Pool Clean,,, Food, decent and fair priced, Nice little area for dining outside, for every meal, plenty of shade to sit outside, I noticed a very nice meeting room for business meetings, comfortable and well laid out with some video accessories there…I would definitely come back to Hotel Estrella,,,, Thank You all for making our stay pleasant…..

Room Tip: Most rooms away from the main road, so quiet… If physically challenged ask for room on ground leve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 50 reviews

Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for a week with a group of friends while visiting Managua. The hotel is nice but no frills. Pool was clean, staff was nice, rooms were clean and A/C worked great, restaurant and staff were good, and the property was safe. Like others said, I wouldn't go here for a romantic getaway, but definitely worthy of a business trip stay. For the wifi, my advice would be to connect to the hotel network for the room and the bar network for around the pool.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aubrntigers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Stayed here with a group for a medical missions trip. Hotel was clean, well maintained, and perfectly adequate for our purpose. Nice community room for meetings, nice restaurant area with good food. Rooms were clean and beds comfortable. Hot water was abundant for showers.

Would recommend for reasonably priced business hotel. Not sure I'd stay here for a romantic getaway but there was nothing wrong with it. Just doesn't have a romantic ambience to the rooms. More practical and comfortable. Nice hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms overlook the parking area. Can get loud at night. Don't forget to lock the door, no auto l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgirl502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2012

This should work perfectly. The price is great, the rooms are more than good enough, the breakfast was nice, theres a small pool, the surroundings are nice, with lots of trees and birds. For what you pay you really cant go wrong, its close to everything and would really work to your advantage if youre trying to see the country.I see nothing wrong with this place. Its not luxurious but it fulfills your needs nicely.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrWinnito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2012

you cant beat this price and if you could then good for you but ill stay here service is great they treat you with respect. waiters are great they go out of there way for you, and the rooms are comfortable and the view from the balcony is nice lots of birds singing so peaceful and breakfast is great. try it you wont be dissapointed

Room Tip: choose the upgraded rooms they are nice and roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ray A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

I took my daughters here in July along with some of their friends. The rooms were adjoining, as we requested, and very clean. The staff was helpful and very courteous. The internet wifi and televisions worked fine. The pool area and water were clean.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larry2225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2009

it is a great 4 star hotel, 10 minutes from the airport. employees are friendly and are always ready to lend a hand, opposite to employees from a hotel that belongs to a large chain of hotels located in the metrocenter area..

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank manuelr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mozonte
Hotel Mozonte
#20 of 50 in Managua
334 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel El Almendro Managua
Hotel El Almendro Managua
#16 of 50 in Managua
102 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel La Posada del Arcangel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Brial Plaza
Hotel Brial Plaza
#39 of 50 in Managua
10 reviews
0.0 mi away
Art Hotel Managua
Art Hotel Managua
#29 of 50 in Managua
91 reviews
0.0 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Managua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Estrella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Estrella

Address: Gasolinera Esso Rubenia 200 mts al Norte, Pista Portezuelo, Managua, Nicaragua
Location: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Price Range: $57 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Estrella 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Estrella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing