We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Experience and Excellent Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel El Almendro Managua
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Reviewed January 16, 2008

I had a very good ecxperience at this hotel. Good value for your money. the hotel is extremely clean and well mantained. I particularly liked the quality of their beds. the mattresses were just firm enough and the pillows were very soft. The rooms are very spacious and the AC is freezing cold, which in Managua is a big plus. i was also told there is a generator which serves as back up that supplies electricity to the entire hotel in case they lose power. Apparently this happens often in Managua although it didnt happen in the 6 days that I was there in December.

The hotel doesnt have its own restaurant but they do serve a nice breakfast and its included. Location is totally central and there are plenty of good restaurants and bars in the area.

Overall, the hotel offers great value, it's very safe ( i was there w/ 3 other females) and its well situated.

  • Stayed: December 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank traveljunky11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

67 - 73 of 106 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2007

Nicely located, good value for price.

Room is spacious and everything is new. Breakfast is okay.
However, if you stay several days, you have to demand that they change your sheets daily, otherwise they will not do that.

The desadvantage of this hotel is the inconvenience for entering the property, everyone must ring the bell. The parking is another problem, there´s no enough space, and when you want to enter through the gate behind, you have to get off your car, walk toward the main entrance and tell them to open the gate, which can be a little dangerous at night.

But for this price, this is a good hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank YumiBa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank MarinaCol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: las mejores habitaciones son las que se encuentran alrededor de la piscina, Sin embargo todas las ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenisBArgenalH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, traveled on business
Thank Juan Carlos R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pedir habitación con buena señal del WiFi y que no esté en el pasillo hacia la piscina, si no puede...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marlon E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2016, traveled on business
Thank Hazel Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almendro-ni, Manager at Hotel El Almendro Managua, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Managua hotels
0 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#8 of 50 in Managua
425 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel Mozonte
Hotel Mozonte
#19 of 50 in Managua
342 reviews
0 mi away
Art Hotel Managua
Art Hotel Managua
#26 of 50 in Managua
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Los Robles
Hotel Los Robles
#16 of 50 in Managua
150 reviews
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
0 mi away
Hotel La Pyramide
Hotel La Pyramide
#6 of 50 in Managua
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Almendro Managua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Almendro Managua

Address: Rotonda Ruben Dario 1 cuadra al sur, 3 cuadras al oeste. | 1/2 cuadral al Sur, Managua, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Price Range: $71 - $89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel El Almendro Managua 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel El Almendro is located in the center of Managua Nicaragua, just a few steps from the Metrocentro Mall. Offers spacious single and double rooms, studios full equipment wich kitchennet.For Reservations visit our web site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel El Almendro Managua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing