We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value in Managua”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel El Almendro Managua
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best Value in Managua”
Reviewed March 24, 2012

I've been coming back to El Almendro since 2005. Living here half the year means I get feedback and recommendations on lots of hotels in NIcaragua ... there are some really delightful ones I love (Los Robles, La Naranja, Villa Maya, etc.) yet dollar for dollar its hard to beat the El Almendro. Excellent service, safe off street parking, really comfortable beds, probably the best location in Managua around the corner from the best book store in the Country (Hispamer) and walking distance to movies, night clubs, shopping (Metrocenter). The neighborhood is leafy and quiet yet close to the University (UCA) so lots of youthful energy nearby. Its the best kept secret in the heart of Managua. Not fancy, but clean good solid value.

Room Tip: We always chose the larger rooms with a mini-kitchen (3-7) ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KF6ZAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    30
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
19
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Palmdale, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012 via mobile

We found this hotel based on recommendations on this site and we are thrilled. Conveniences include on-demand hot water showers, excellent high speed Wi-Fi, modern rooms with excellent air conditioning, super comfortable beds, in-room safe (no deposit required), ceiling fan, plenty of storage, and cable/satellite TV with plenty of channels.

The property is nicely appointed with open areas, including a small pool that opens to a large patio area for social settings and where a wonderful breakfast is served daily. Plants abound the hotel and a high wall also surrounds the property giving you the sense of being in private estate. The staff is ultra helpful and English speaking. Evelyn, I think her name is, was our wonderful front desk clerk/manager and she was super in service and personality!

Need I say more? It's our new place whenever we come back to Managua! Give it a try!

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cocytien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Playa Ocotal, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
143 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

Beautiful, safe, & well kept grounds. Comfortable, affordable, & clean rooms. Excelllent service from front desk for tours, taxi's, and information. Breakfast is good, not just a continental quickie! A short taxi ride from many restaurants, large mall for shopping or movie, and night life places. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBoatBums
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan del Sur, Nicaragua
Level Contributor
63 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

My wife and I have been staying with Gisele and the good staff for over 6 years at least once a month. This is the place to go when in Managua
Great location for all our bussiness and is a wonderful Value.
We have a hotel in San Juan del Sur, (www.parkavenuevillas.com) and know what folks want and this little hotel fills those needs.

Room Tip: This is the hotel to call home base when trying to get things done in Managua. You can pay more but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicaralph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2011

I travel a lot to Nicaragua and enjoy staying at El Almendro! Conveniently located, in a quite neighborhood, with beautiful gardens, fountain and pool. Close to restaurants, malls, banks, etc. The rooms with kitchenette are very spacious, clean and confortables, with double beds, good A/C, cable TV, and breakfast served every morning. There is also internet access. The staff is wonderful, they are very helpful and go the extra mile to make your stay more pleasant. I highly reccomend staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria Jose D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rauldavilanic, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Almendro Managua, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our Hotel. We are glad because of your stay here was amazing for you. I am hoping you will be back to stay with us again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

This was the second time we stayed at the Almendro hotel with our two children. Staff is very friendly and helpful, the rooms are spacious, quiet and nicely furnished, including a good AC system and a safe, and the whole place gives a tidy and well kept impression. The pool is also nice as a refresher in the evenings. The hotel does not provide lunch/dinner (only breakfast), but many great restaurants are nearby or you can request express delivery (list of phone numbers available in each room). We will be back next time we are in Managua.

Room Tip: For a small additional fee, you can get a room with kitchenette
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dupa_1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
2 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2011

I travel often to Managua on business trips and I always stay here. This hotel is great. It's very well located, and it's very secure. I feel very safe here. The rooms and bathrooms are spacious, and the quality of the beds and pillows gives you a good night sleep.
The staff is very helpful. It's very good quality for the price.A single studio - with full kitchenette is only $55, and it includes breakfast and internet.
It has a small pool and even private parking inside the hotel.
For this price, you can't beat it. I feel like it's my home in Managua.

Room Tip: Rooms without a kitchenette are newer and more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CharlesBMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rauldavilanic, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel El Almendro Managua, responded to this review, October 10, 2011
Thanks Charles for make your reservation in Hotel El Almendro every time you come Nicaragua. Our staff is always improving their skills for give all of you the best part of Nicaragua.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 50 in Managua
648 reviews
2.2 mi away
Barcelo Managua
Barcelo Managua
#14 of 50 in Managua
348 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Seminole
Hotel Seminole
#12 of 50 in Managua
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Managua - Convention Center
0.8 mi away
Hotel La Pyramide
Hotel La Pyramide
#5 of 50 in Managua
359 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Los Robles
Hotel Los Robles
#11 of 50 in Managua
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel El Almendro Managua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel El Almendro Managua

Property: Hotel El Almendro Managua
Address: Rotonda Ruben Dario 1 cuadra al sur, 3 cuadras al oeste. | 1/2 cuadral al Sur, Managua, Nicaragua
Phone Number:
Location: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Managua
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel El Almendro Managua 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel El Almendro is located in the center of Managua Nicaragua, just a few steps from the Metrocentro Mall. Offers spacious single and double rooms, studios full equipment wich kitchennet.For Reservations visit our web site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your Hotel El Almendro Managua reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing