We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Europeo
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Chateau(Managua)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Euro(Managua)
View Hotel
Average 3/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (77)
    Filter reviews
    77 results
    Traveler rating
    28
    31
    9
    6
    3
    Traveler type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    28
    31
    9
    6
    3
    See what travelers are saying:
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    28 - 33 of 77 reviews
    Reviewed October 20, 2011

    My daughter and I travelled to Nicaragua (August 2009) to visit with our World Vision sponsored child and her mother. It is a beautiful country with many beautiful people! The Hotel Europeo is located within walking distance of a hospital as well as the World Vision offices in Managua. It is a lovely, clean hotel with many amenities that includes breakfast in the low rates! I learned that this non-profit hotel pays its staff a decent wage and any profits are used to provide education to so many who live in poverty. Whether in Managua on business, pleasure, or with NGOs, this is a super hotel and location. If you do not speak Spanish, try booking your tours of Nicaragua through Greyline, which offers guides as well as tours of this beautiful country!

    Room Tip: rooms in the newer portion offer balconies and patios overlooking the pool area and have less moisture damage (it is VERY humid in Nicaragua!)
    • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    5  Thank wornout57
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    ComunicacionHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Europeo, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

    Thank for your comment

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed October 14, 2011

    I found this hotel on this website (TripAdvisor) and decided to stay there based on two things: one, it looked like a little resort (with the pool, restaurant in the center) which is not typical of the other places around that area in Managua, and two, they accept dogs.

    We paid $95 for one night, a room with a queen bed and a twin bed, private bathroom. The room itself was typical Nicaragua. Nothing to write home about, but clean. It was not the room they were going to give us, however. They were taking us up to the 2nd floor, and we asked if we could have a first-floor room because of the dog and our enormous amounts of luggage. So we never saw the first room, which was probably nicer, it was in a newer section of the hotel.

    They have a cute courtyard area with a pool, some palm trees and tables situated around the pool. And they have a decent open-air restaurant. The food there was a little better than your typical Nicaraguan fare. I had chicken cordon bleu and it was very good - priced right at $6.50 for the entree. My husband had traditional Nicaraguan Jalapeno Chicken and he said it was mediocre. My two boys split a hamburger and fries, and it was a good portion size and delicious!

    The staff here was very friendly and accommodating. They allowed our dog to hang out poolside and never said a word. He was on a leash at all times. It was very quiet at this hotel when we were there (on a Wednesday night). I think we may have been the only people staying there at that time.

    I would recommend Hotel Europeo to those wanting a little escape from typical Managua, bare bones hotels. If you are just going to be sleeping there, save your money and go to Los Balcones. But if you want to hang by a pool and enjoy some good food w/o driving anywhere, this is a GREAT PLACE!

    Room Tip: Ask for a room in the newer section or at least one on the second floor overlooking the courtyard/pool area.
    • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank carleegirl74
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    ComunicacionHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Europeo, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

    thank for you comments we have updated our menu and recipes of each dish.
    thanks

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed September 28, 2011

    I spent an excellent working week in this very charming hotel, a peaceful and very welcoming “green net” in the city center. Very good food – with a rather slow service – and friendly staff.
    A place to stay in Managua !

    • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank danviares
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    ComunicacionHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Europeo, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

    Thanks for your comment
    European Hotel awaits more viewings.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed May 17, 2011

    Since we have been robbed of a good amount of money in our room in this hotel we never went back there. Stangely enough, the cash was gone but not the jewelery or laptop…

    Check that your balcony patio door is locked from inside before you leave your room.
    Leave every valuable inside your locked luggage.

    Bad experience.

    • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    3  Thank Ex_customer_11
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    ComunicacionHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Europeo, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

    Thanks for your comment
    Europeo Hotel apologizes for the problem
    we have reinforced our security
    we have more security cameras and we check for cleaning people, we have a selection of staff care.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    Reviewed February 10, 2011

    In the center of Managua, very good hotel, good service and verz devoted. Must go there in Managua!

    • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank drbino
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    ComunicacionHotel, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Europeo, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

    Thank for you comments

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
    View more reviews